Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

tifosi
post Jun 27 2014, 11:16 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:47 AM)
Login to my M2U just now to check my Credit card accounts. Both Amex and Visa were unable to access and prompted account not authorize. No problem with CASA accounts though.
Kindly confirm if you face the same.
No such issues for me currently.
tifosi
post Jul 5 2014, 12:24 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 4 2014, 11:20 PM)
just noticed that you can use mbb 2 cards and swipe above your credit limit
I don't know if this is related. But my credit limit stated on my CCRIS is 3K more than my official credit limit from Maybank.

This post has been edited by tifosi: Jul 5 2014, 12:25 AM
tifosi
post Jul 9 2014, 04:21 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 9 2014, 04:10 PM)
i called CS to confirm it lor.

First, CS didnt aware. then put me on hold to check. later came back confirming RM100 GST effective 9 July for new signups only.

Then I drilled more about existing cardmembers who's goings having anniversary this or next year. CS reconfirmed that existing approved cards (before 9 July) will still maintain RM50 GST.
It would be great if we can get a black & white on this new disclosure. What about if my card expires next year? Am I considered as a new signup?
tifosi
post Jul 11 2014, 09:59 AM

5,156 posts

Anyone remember AirAsia exact transaction time?

Have a flight on Sat afternoon so I would like to know if I purchase the baggage after the clock strikes 12am (Malaysia time), will the transaction be dated on Sat?
tifosi
post Jul 11 2014, 02:11 PM

5,156 posts

Was procrastinating to upgrade to platinum because the hassle of needing to resubmit income docs again. Now I guess I can't get platinum already.
tifosi
post Sep 8 2014, 06:35 PM

5,156 posts

Seems like there are quite alot of winners out there.

Sent SMS at 9am, 2pm, 4pm and 6pm but no such luck laugh.gif
tifosi
post Sep 10 2014, 10:06 AM

5,156 posts

Normally for AEON, I just fill up my statement amount, then they will call me and ask me for permission to round up to the next RM 1. How did you fill it up chongaik82?

And I wonder how do they determine which card to pay more if I BT 3 cards at the same time.

This post has been edited by tifosi: Sep 10 2014, 10:08 AM
tifosi
post Sep 10 2014, 04:19 PM

5,156 posts

Do you have to go to MBB Card Centre to increase your credit limit or can submit via email? Want to take advantage of this BT kau kau tongue.gif
tifosi
post Sep 10 2014, 04:58 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 10 2014, 04:20 PM)
there is a form to fill, email form + supporting.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2014, 04:54 PM)
I just sent in my request via email and do the necessary, it took about 3 working days for everything to be completed (email correspondence and CL increase).
Thanks. Will send them the request soon.
tifosi
post Sep 12 2014, 09:55 AM

5,156 posts

Anybody trying to email the BT form to them rather than faxing over?
tifosi
post Sep 12 2014, 06:16 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 12 2014, 05:19 PM)
and the CL increased just now  icon_rolleyes.gif
I just submitted today so I guess I will only get it next week.
tifosi
post Sep 14 2014, 02:39 PM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Sep 14 2014, 12:49 PM)
Just now login to my Citibank Internet banking and notice

12/09/2014 Giro Transfer  laugh.gif
My BT application approved. It only took 2 days. Submitted on 10-September and 11-Sept see the "ONE TIME CHARGE" (3%) charge into my CC account  rclxms.gif 
Thanks you MBB
Next month send in another application again  brows.gif
You faxed over? I am trying to email over because it's quite inconvenient for me to use company's fax.
tifosi
post Sep 17 2014, 04:56 PM

5,156 posts

Those that applied for credit limit increase did you receive any calls after approval? I submitted on 12/9 but till today there's no news about it. yawn.gif
tifosi
post Oct 1 2014, 10:16 AM

5,156 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Oct 1 2014, 10:06 AM)
Card type: Maybankard 2 Amex Platinum
Cardholder name: Handsome
Account status: Information not available

anyone getting this? happen on all my cards..
Same. I guess all handsome people are having this issue right now.
tifosi
post Oct 2 2014, 10:31 AM

5,156 posts

Anyone knows the processing time of groupon? Is it same as local time?
tifosi
post Oct 3 2014, 10:54 AM

5,156 posts

I will only participate when i HAVE something to buy or pay. Won't buy something for the sake of spending.
tifosi
post Oct 7 2014, 11:38 AM

5,156 posts

Nando's has the cheapest point conversion. 24000 to RM 100. But that's if you dine there.

0.1255sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:55 PM