Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

inShuz
post Jun 26 2014, 06:34 PM

67 posts

Just recently got my cards smile.gif

Need some advise here, may I know for USD transaction, is it true that Amex conversion will be lower than Visa/Master card?
inShuz
post Jun 28 2014, 11:17 AM

67 posts

Repost my question smile.gif

Hi Sifu, Need some advise here, may I know for USD transaction, is it true that Amex conversion will be lower than Visa/Master card? Or the other way around? Interested to do an experiment..
inShuz
post Jun 30 2014, 04:15 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Jun 30 2014, 12:52 PM)
i notice that maxis now have a new "Maxis Pay" system
and can't register to pay via phone using AMEX card anymore
anyone can confirm this?

victorywp alexwsk pls help, thanks....
It's my time to contribute after being a hidden reader here biggrin.gif

@OP, we need update the first page regarding maxis payment and I got some assistance from jovenne

Maxis does accept AMEX but only via phone. It's not automated but can be done with AMEX.

1) Dial 123 to Maxis centre on Friday night.
2) Speak with customer service representative to request AMEX team to call back you on Saturday morning to proceed your payment
3) On Saturday morning, Amex team will call you back and confirm you on the payment and request AMEX details.
4) Tada Done smile.gif

This post has been edited by inShuz: Jun 30 2014, 04:25 PM
inShuz
post Jun 30 2014, 05:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jun 30 2014, 05:22 PM)
I still able to pay amex through phone through automated system. Does not require the CS call me at all smile.gif

Just register your card through maxis portal (Add credit card, not the maxis pay).
Interesting and thank for sharing - Were you using the automated system on Saturday/Sunday to entitle the 5% cashback?

inShuz
post Sep 18 2014, 12:11 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Sep 17 2014, 11:41 PM)
on treatspoint fair they did give free gifts upon applying new card.
Yup, a RM1 recycle bag sweat.gif

Unless, you spent RM150 with the new card in the treatfair and you can get a small carrying bag [well you cannot categorize this as free gift brows.gif ]
inShuz
post Oct 2 2014, 11:30 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Oct 2 2014, 10:29 AM)
It's clearly stated in the T&C. But that's not the issue now. sad.gif

Damn the processing server, it did not sync'ed with internet time. @$#!@.

Gave 15 sec buffer and I still less 40 seconds.
Hi, how did you check the processed time down to the second?
inShuz
post Oct 13 2014, 10:48 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 13 2014, 05:16 PM)
yes, via this email mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
I can see the one time charges but I haven't seen payment yet - Do you know how long would it take for them to transfer?

0.0435sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:13 AM