TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

Braxton
post Mar 25 2016, 03:56 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 25 2016, 03:44 PM)
THa is y I always refer to average WIFI speed and you all keep blasting that 5300 can get higher la this la...

I test my AC as well... when once after change setting and test, it normally will be higher, after some time of using... it will drop to lower....

hence taking average is the right choice
if not much device can choose 1750 la, if have many device support AC i will prefer better router
Ree73
post Mar 25 2016, 03:58 PM

761 posts

so in summary,

100mbps
let it be, cause LAN and WIFI can hit this peed with AC

300mbps
connect a NAS/HTPC/PC via cable and set it 100mbps/ wifi 200mbps

500mbps
connect a NAS/HTPC/PC via cable and set it 300mbps/ wifi 200mbps
Ree73
post Mar 25 2016, 04:00 PM

761 posts

tri band is for those many device streaming... like your house got 5 ppl, each with 2 WIFI devices... yes you might need triband tongue.gif

But to get tri band... overall setup not cheap lor... the desktop ac receiver will be expensive lo
Ree73
post Mar 25 2016, 04:02 PM

761 posts

I already think abt this when I bought my WIFI AC router tongue.gif

The best is still using cable to get use of 500mbps
Ree73
post Mar 25 2016, 04:03 PM

761 posts

TIME, please pay me on my advise here tongue.gif
R4yMoNd
post Mar 25 2016, 04:05 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Ree73 @ Mar 25 2016, 03:52 PM)
ya, WIFI limitation! WIFI till now still cannot hit average 1Gbps... while LAN cable can reach 10gbps with constant speed...
yea but the technology keep improving.. the biggest problem with wireless is interference..
if you use the wifi in low density area it will be less congested in all band. so Lan cable no need to worry about congestion because the cable is dedicated and not sharing smile.gif

in the end similar like human by nature: want cheap, good quality, and fast

with wifi we want: wireless, fast, good coverage everywhere even when u hide the transmitter inside a drawer or small room tongue.gif

1Gbps wireless but expensive..
http://www.digitalairwireless.com/outdoor-...t-wireless.html
Ree73
post Mar 25 2016, 04:10 PM

761 posts

if every house install this, I think all will die fast tongue.gif
wgpictures
post Mar 25 2016, 04:28 PM

168 posts

Astro subscriber is still getting only 10mbps on this and Astro is unable to get Time to give them the same package deal as Time is personally giiving to the public. It's peculiar.
panda-man
post Mar 25 2016, 04:30 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wgpictures @ Mar 25 2016, 04:28 PM)
Astro subscriber is still getting only 10mbps on this and Astro is unable to get Time to give them the same package deal as Time is personally giiving to the public. It's peculiar.
i think its just a red tape thing. for sure need to re-nego all the contracts. so once all nego and agreements reached, then they can upgrade everyone.
harrie
post Mar 25 2016, 04:32 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(egoiste @ Mar 25 2016, 03:00 PM)
TIME dealer from KL..Please PM me...
is time support taman dato senu area?
kharizmisg
post Mar 25 2016, 04:41 PM

211 posts

jalan ipoh got or not near bremall ? pm me new package
panda-man
post Mar 25 2016, 04:53 PM

2,691 posts

i think bro yeapch01 and jjj2 are so nice to everyone and keep helping out, but its starting to annoy me... so i wanna say it. PLEASE GO TO THE TIME WEBSITE TO CHECK FOR COVERAGE!

i hope that people here can just surf to the site and check for yourself. plis... if its covered, it will be on there. if not, then maybe you can post to double check. chances are the one on the site is up to date... notworthy.gif thank you.

fishuu
post Mar 25 2016, 05:05 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(opteron82 @ Mar 25 2016, 10:27 AM)
Anyone know XiaoMI AC1200 wifi router compatible with time?
It price is much cheaper than other modem.

http://www.lazada.com.my/original-xiaomi-m...er-1596656.html
If you are on the 100Mbps plan then its worth it. As others said it only has 100mbps LAN port. But on wifi it works quite well for the price range ( below 110 maybe with vouchers)
Able to get 95+ over wifi for ups and downloads.
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5195707824 < took this last night via 5ghz wifi using a DWA 182 adapter
aBcD-|
post Mar 25 2016, 05:05 PM

935 posts

Dun get me wrong, but so far I checked, coverage area in favor of urban states like penang and kl. In north malaysia, only penang island available.

What about other state like kedah and butterworth? Is there any telling or ETA that these states might get the coverage.

TBH I still wanting TIME's service availability over maxis n unifi.
SUSTXSim
post Mar 25 2016, 05:06 PM

TIME Fibre Assistant and Wi-Fi Router Assistant
2,137 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Mar 25 2016, 05:05 PM)
If you are on the 100Mbps plan then its worth it. As others said it only has 100mbps LAN port. But on wifi it works quite well for the price range ( below 110 maybe with vouchers)
Able to get 95+ over wifi for ups and downloads.
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5195707824 < took this last night via 5ghz wifi using a DWA 182 adapter
Hi, Wi-Fi works very well and can get full speed?
mztang52
post Mar 25 2016, 05:23 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Mar 25 2016, 06:06 PM)
You cant get full speed with wifi even the best wifi router.
khuen72
post Mar 25 2016, 05:39 PM

236 posts

Andybody uses D-Link (DIR-859) before , wanted to upgrade router as well. TP-link c7 abit pricey
refnulf
post Mar 25 2016, 05:45 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Since I switched to time last year, I've enjoyed youtube without it constantly stopping to buffer up like it use to for unifi.

fishuu
post Mar 25 2016, 08:07 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Mar 25 2016, 05:06 PM)
Sometimes only but on average will get around 70 -90 mbps up and down
ralyon
post Mar 25 2016, 09:13 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 25 2016, 02:21 PM)
How much is this ar? All these router talkings makes me hand itchy liao.....SARAHAN TIME!!!  vmad.gif
Archer C7 is around RM400. I waited until my credit card got 12/15% discount on lazada then I bought it for less than 400.

343 Pages « < 318 319 320 321 322 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:33 PM