4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

fishuu
post Oct 20 2015, 12:14 AM

295 posts

My first week of using time was great, uploads and downloads were above what I Paid. Then it all started going to hell on the second week, downloads speeds were around 2mb to 3mb... Uploads was worst.
Contacted the cust service via email, they are very incompetent , Gave up on TM for their Sevice... manatau Time also same. But please is there any1 else to contact for help?
Any1 can help me here?

Edit : Tried to use boost for the first time. No difference in speed, wasted 2 hours for slower connection icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by fishuu: Oct 20 2015, 12:18 AM
fishuu
post Oct 21 2015, 11:17 PM

295 posts

Download is acceptable for now. Upload GG
fishuu
post Oct 25 2015, 12:52 PM

295 posts

Anyone know a good modem router to suggest? Are the Asus RT series router compatible with time? As they are suitable for unifi they should be right?

Having bad speeds today , can't even load pages constantly.
fishuu
post Oct 25 2015, 01:18 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:06 PM)
Dear bro
Yes Asus RT router is compatible with Time overall Go for  Rt -68u the ac series if u can afford , braxton and a few forummer is using.
Pm me if u need to Get dealer price for ASUS series. I  am selling the Time fibre user the cost price

Please pm me the price for the routers you have .
Bidget is around rm200 +- , possible to get a medium end one?
fishuu
post Oct 25 2015, 01:19 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:15 PM)
Hi Bro,

We are suggesting to find out the root cause of the problem before buying a new router. One simple method is to bypass the router and have your computer directly connect to the Huawei ONU.
Buzz me if you need proper instructions.
Yes, Asus Routers such as RT-N66U, RT-AC66U, RT-AC68U, RT-AC87U etc. are all tested by our team on site, works fine.

Not really, some suitable for Unifi may not be working well with Time Fibre.

I will do a bypass test tonight
fishuu
post Oct 25 2015, 05:09 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:21 PM)
Thanks Bro...

Update me ya.

Using direct connection to the ONU, Speed is there... But Jitter is still strong. And the Router could have been a small contributor to the slow connection also.. Can get replacement unit? A better one perhaps? Currently having the ZTE one... I want Linksys pleaseeeeee

Update : few minutes later
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/a/1525339358

This post has been edited by fishuu: Oct 25 2015, 05:20 PM
fishuu
post Oct 26 2015, 04:33 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(countmybones @ Oct 26 2015, 03:47 PM)
Anyone using powerline here? It seems the ZTE router wlan is not very good. And using powerline looks much cheaper than Asus routers.
Yeah the ZTE wifi is pretty bad. Getting terrible connectivity. Wifi cant get more than 20mbps if boosted to 50mbps
Thinking of getting a powerline kit. Quite cheap now. But not sure can get speeds up to 50mbps or not...
fishuu
post Oct 26 2015, 11:25 PM

295 posts

Was wondering would this work with time?
http://en.miui.com/thread-24891-1-1.html

damn cheap and powerfull
fishuu
post Oct 27 2015, 12:41 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(yeapch01 @ Oct 26 2015, 11:30 PM)
Dear bro

Yes it is working perfectly great , but the interface is only in chinese only

Ahh great, Gonna get this to replace my Faulty ZTE router. Thanks
fishuu
post Oct 27 2015, 02:03 PM

295 posts

Just got myself a Mi Router. Will test it out tonight. As i have a feeling i have to wait quite sometime for my replacement router to reach me. But i maybe Time would surprise me with a fast replacement of my router perhaps?
fishuu
post Oct 27 2015, 07:08 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(wouter @ Oct 27 2015, 06:44 PM)
yes terrible, already for months. I already send more than 15 mails to customer service but still not resolved.
Probably just answering my mails is cheaper for them to resolve the issue.
Yeah, Cust service is hell... Getting more answers from here than emailing them for a whole week.
JJJ and yeapch is very helpful. Fixed my connection issue, which was caused by a faulty ZTE router ( 2 weeks old)
fishuu
post Oct 29 2015, 11:12 PM

295 posts

Any1 Playing CSGO here? Hows your ping guysss?
fishuu
post Oct 31 2015, 11:38 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Oct 31 2015, 10:38 PM)
Thank you very much Braxton.

1. Which Wi-Fi router brands is recommended?

2. Which Wi-Fi router that can reach 50 mbps? (Below RM500)
Using xiaomi Router mini around rm 120 + Dualband with 5Ghz
Damn good but only problem is interface mostly chinese. Quite hard for me ( banana) to use hahaha
but easy to figure out also
fishuu
post Nov 1 2015, 12:10 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2015, 12:03 AM)
so far the xiaomi mini router can gie consistant speed on dual band wifi ?  hmm.gif
For 5Ghz Consistant Speed yes, Range not so good. But will test changing the location to the middle of the house. Now router located at the back of the house with lots of walls and interference.
As for 2.4Ghz band the range is simply awesome. And the speeds can reach up to 50+ mbps no issues
fishuu
post Nov 1 2015, 12:17 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2015, 12:12 AM)
how many max device u ever connect to it ?

thinking to get one since the price is quite affordable  hmm.gif
Erm 3 Desktops(1x5ghz), 4 mobile Phones(2x 5ghz), xiaomi Box , 2 Laptops
All connected Wirelessly

I was skeptical at first, but my friend was using it and he told me to get one, so try lah

FYI Only downside is there is no Gigabit Lan Ports

This post has been edited by fishuu: Nov 1 2015, 12:18 AM
fishuu
post Nov 1 2015, 03:05 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Nov 1 2015, 10:19 AM)
Hi, you can refer to this link for how to change Chinese to English. https://youtu.be/hCuO--nCQs8
Thanks Bro, will check it out later ! rclxms.gif

Edit: IDK why but i dont have the english in the drop down box. My firmware is The latest 2.4xx. In the vid its 2.2xx

This post has been edited by fishuu: Nov 1 2015, 03:09 PM
fishuu
post Nov 1 2015, 03:07 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Nov 1 2015, 05:18 AM)
i used before, first 8 month quite stable, wireless sometime can get 50Mbps, but some time can't...
after 8month when i boost and run torrent with full speed it auto reboos, 10min reboot 1 time.
So how? Claimed warranty?
I have several D-links and Linksys routers failing on me after 1 year warranty periods. Always rosak after 1 month or even few days after warranty expired. And they costs alot more than this. So gave it a try , never disappoint me yet
fishuu
post Nov 1 2015, 04:42 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Nov 1 2015, 03:55 PM)
I'm sorry about that. Maybe different firmware so don't have that option.

EDIT: Where do you buy the Modem? Malaysia or China? Ask jjj2 for help. He told that English Version is already available.
Bought locally. 11Street online store. But already figured out how to use it ahaha , the mobile app quite helpful as got english and chinese menus
fishuu
post Nov 3 2015, 10:02 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kennethwwc @ Nov 3 2015, 09:53 PM)
looking to switch my streamyx to other service provider, checked time website my condo is under covered.
Any suggestion i should go with time?
My condo is a 10 years old building, should we install a new fiber optic cable from entrance into the house? if so, I dont wish to see a visible cable running into my house, any alternative solution?
The fiber cable is quite small... Like your telephone line only. RJ 11 and white in color. They use hot glue gun to bring it around the edges of the wall. Quite hard to notice for my situation as my walls are all white also. You pay less than what u pay for TM and get much more speeds , idk if promo is still on but i got Rm500 rebate lagi
fishuu
post Nov 5 2015, 03:37 PM

295 posts

Relocated Mi Router to the middle of the house. Using 5ghz band with a DWA 182 receiver. Boosted speeds. Distance around 3meters away user posted image

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0783sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:26 AM