QUOTE(LTZ @ May 31 2014, 01:37 PM)
I am not officer in esscom..... but I still can access that matters. Btw...the kidnappers are not MILF, so how they change with MILF.....Lawak apakah ini??
how u know not milf?
Military Thread V12, 31/8 Merdeka; 16/9 Malaysia Day
May 31 2014, 01:49 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
May 31 2014, 01:51 PM
36 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
May 31 2014, 01:58 PM
137 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(yinchet @ May 31 2014, 09:35 AM) There were no issue on the kedah class batch2. They should propose Meko200 or Meko D (3000 tons class) insist Meko CLS which too expensive.boustead did submit bidding on her own design based on meko class unfortunately they lost. German counter part also did offer meko cls design but it was the most expensive among all bidder design. As for sgpv it does allocate large portion of its cost on the shipyard upgrade. I would not be surprised if it cost over usd200mil for the upgrade. |
May 31 2014, 02:02 PM
1,157 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
May 31 2014, 02:08 PM
May 31 2014, 02:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
406 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 3°50'**.**"N - 103°16'**.**"E |
May 31 2014, 02:13 PM
Pilak have lots of terrorist clan.
Anyway I dun think it would be milf given that we successful broker a peace deal btw milf and pilak government. This post has been edited by yinchet: May 31 2014, 02:14 PM |
May 31 2014, 02:19 PM
575 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
whats wrong with AV8..? i like them..expensive at first coz we still trying & learning to build them on our own...once every infra are ready, cost may be cheaper..
eventhough some stuff are cheaper if we buy it outside, we can't always buy from foreign countries, what if we at war with the country or its allies..surely they wouldn't sell us the spare parts/equipment necessary for their product to us coz of that..it's time for M'sia to advance her own arms industries...using our own locally-made weapons,tanks,ships,aircraft in the future.. i do wonder why Meko design is not used for NGPV since we already have the blueprint instead of Gowind, cost should be cheaper if proceed with Meko no? anyway, when will we create our own plane? lel..since Army have go on with locally-made AV8, while Navy proceed with Meko and Gowind.. |
May 31 2014, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ May 31 2014, 02:13 PM) Pilak have lots of terrorist clan. No need to worry relationship with milf..... its abu sayaf & other pilak groups that we need to deal with. MILF not even from that islands....Anyway I dun think it would be milf given that we successful broker a peace deal btw milf and pilak government. |
May 31 2014, 02:31 PM
127 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
May 31 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ May 31 2014, 02:19 PM) whats wrong with AV8..? i like them..expensive at first coz we still trying & learning to build them on our own...once every infra are ready, cost may be cheaper.. Aircraft manufacturing expensive build.eventhough some stuff are cheaper if we buy it outside, we can't always buy from foreign countries, what if we at war with the country or its allies..surely they wouldn't sell us the spare parts/equipment necessary for their product to us coz of that..it's time for M'sia to advance her own arms industries...using our own locally-made weapons,tanks,ships,aircraft in the future.. i do wonder why Meko design is not used for NGPV since we already have the blueprint instead of Gowind, cost should be cheaper if proceed with Meko no? anyway, when will we create our own plane? lel..since Army have go on with locally-made AV8, while Navy proceed with Meko and Gowind.. at best we can go for manufacturing partnership which we already done that with a400m. boustead did try bid with their own design perhaps the navy perhaps navy still not confident enough with them so decided to go for other instead. |
May 31 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(LTZ @ May 31 2014, 02:27 PM) No need to worry relationship with milf..... its abu sayaf & other pilak groups that we need to deal with. MILF not even from that islands.... Yup.Especially those small terror clans are very annoying to dealt with. only if we have dozen of killer on the sky. QUOTE(heavyduty @ May 31 2014, 02:31 PM) Dun worry.but we need to look out for those mnlf, abu sayaf and some self proclaimed sultan army. |
May 31 2014, 02:43 PM
41 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(heavyduty @ May 31 2014, 01:01 PM) if the AV8 provides better protection,better fire support and better C&C then yes How much better protection, fire support and C&C AV8 will have? Do they worth the high cost? the presence of ATGMs doesnt mean APCs need to be fodder.tanks are just as susceptible to anti armour fire why provide soldiers with body armour,helmets and NODs while snipers could take them out? |
May 31 2014, 02:54 PM
May 31 2014, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ May 31 2014, 02:54 PM) nope, this is more to Abu Sayyaf link cluster group But someone claim he know everything & its from MILF... and he keeps it as OSA.... Although he never check where is MILF suppose to be.... where is abu sayaf suppose to be.... philipine is not consist of 10 islands....believe it or not there is many Abu Sayyaf link group in Jolo alone, they gain monetary fund from them. This post has been edited by LTZ: May 31 2014, 03:04 PM |
May 31 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ May 31 2014, 02:43 PM) that depend on how you look at it.I will write down the main spec. Armor It will 360° protection against 12.7mm caliber ap round. AV8 C4ISR systems - Thales HF and VHF radio communications system - STE OICS - Thales VSys-net optronics - Thales Catherine XP, DNGS TI and Sophie TAS/C Variant Surveillance - Rheinmetall Vingtaqs II (€36mil for development, intergration, documentation, training and equipment) 24unit Two men turrets, atgm, rws - denel G130, G130+Ingwe atgm system, denel rws (€340mil include intergration, development, documentation, training and atgm missile) 178units. There are still a few more varianta not much news I have on its. This post has been edited by yinchet: May 31 2014, 03:42 PM |
May 31 2014, 03:48 PM
39 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(yinchet @ May 31 2014, 03:39 PM) that depend on how you look at it. Thermals and CCD cameras at front and rearI will write down the main spec. Armor It will 360° protection against 12.7mm caliber ap round. AV8 C4ISR systems - ThalesHF and VHF radio communications system - STEOICS - Thales VSys-net optronics - Thales Catherine XP, DNGS TI and Sophie TAS/C Variant Surveillance - Rheinmetall Vingtaqs II (€36mil for development, intergration, documentation, training and equipment) 24unit Two men turrets, atgm, rws - denel G130, G130+Ingwe atgm system, denel rws (€340mil include intergration, development, documentation, training and atgm missile) 178units. There are still a few more varianta not much news I have on its. NBC protection BMS system link Protection STANAG-4569 Level 4, with add-on applique armour Semi-auto pneumatic computer suspension |
May 31 2014, 03:50 PM
May 31 2014, 04:00 PM