> Military Thread V12, 31/8 Merdeka; 16/9 Malaysia Day

SUSalaskanbunny
post May 28 2014, 03:26 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Heat @ May 28 2014, 03:23 PM)
I wish i was a US citizen, then can go apply for military and get free college, monthly salary, become a police officer afterwards (which earns higher than our fresh grads) and other health benefits flex.gif  flex.gif
bro.. they always go to war... sure get sent for campaign 1... ingat msia ke.. tidor suka suka tembak kawan... a lot of them return home handicap
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 28 2014, 04:04 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(DA777 @ May 28 2014, 03:30 PM)
for new thread can block alaskanbunny or not?
xsuka blh keluar.. atau pigi cari.gold.com
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 29 2014, 12:08 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ May 29 2014, 12:05 AM)
Australian Chief of the Defence Force, General David Hurley, with Wing Commander Dennis Tan and Squadron Leader Jess Sullivan at a barbecue dinner at Camp Bak...er in Kandahar, Afghanistan during his last operational visit before retiring from the Australian Defence Force. WGCDR Tan and SQNLDR Sullivan previously worked as assistants to General Hurley.

General David Hurley has completed his final visit to Afghanistan and the Middle East Area of Operations as the Chief of the Defence Force. General Hurley visited areas in Kandahar and Kabul where approximately 400 Australian personnel are currently deployed to train, advise and assist the Afghan National Security Forces (ANSF). The CDF also met personnel at Al Minhad Air Base in the United Arab Emirates

dennis tan? cina ke angmoh?

neway, on indon shop... when i pass by their naval base... their ships r always anchored.. those guys r poorly trained n dont hv much opportunity to go out in d sea coz of lack of fuel.. some ppl say they sell their navy fuel to barge owners... n d only time they go out is to chase hijacked coal/palm oil barges hijacked by pirates...
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 29 2014, 01:12 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

tu plane ape? share jap..
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 29 2014, 11:08 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ May 29 2014, 02:49 AM)
Triple pay during deployment and not taxable yo.

Ala duduk rumah pun boleh mati. At least you die awesome
die xpe... waifu get $$, separuh mati tu susah... u hvnt see b4 those cedera... kesien tau

QUOTE(Naskah @ May 29 2014, 11:05 AM)
why we keep busy replacing MIG than this hawk? i think these hawk is more ancient than MIG though.  hmm.gif
diff role mayb... or mayb belongs to sg?
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 31 2014, 09:23 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ May 30 2014, 06:17 PM)
Normal infantry pun dressing mcm ni....skill mcm ni... I thought they are 1st special force battalion.
only msia punya under equipped .. tengok when pinoy attack dat time doh.gif even prc better equipped

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ May 30 2014, 07:55 PM)
Operasi menyelamat mangsa culik berjaya

Breaking news, Pasukan keselamatan berjaya selamatkan Pelancong China dan Filipino kat Sabah! Tahniah!

http://rentaka.weebly.com/blog/breaking-ne...security-forces
hostage exchange.. wif milf members n some from d kiram event dat got caught

QUOTE(thpace @ May 31 2014, 03:46 AM)
everywhere in SEA got new militray purchase, we are one of the only that have not done any significant purchase apart from the Gowind purchase

but from the rumored gowind specs, kinda a little disappointment that it cant even afford a proper ciws for that kind of price
rolleyes.gif

So many list to buy but no money spared by govement  cry.gif
gov spending more to ramp up d economy... coz next election if no good will kena kick out
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 31 2014, 01:26 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ May 31 2014, 11:58 AM)
Of course PRC is better equipped.....

Are u sure hostage exchanged?? Where did u get this info??
i tot u r pegawai at esscom? u dunno?

OSA la bro.. how to give u
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 31 2014, 01:49 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ May 31 2014, 01:37 PM)
I am not officer in esscom..... but I still can access that matters. Btw...the kidnappers are not MILF, so how they change with MILF.....Lawak apakah ini??
how u know not milf? hmm.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 31 2014, 11:25 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ May 31 2014, 02:13 PM)
Pilak have lots of terrorist clan.
Anyway I dun think it would be milf given that we successful broker a peace deal btw milf and pilak government.
we broker milf n pinoy gov... mnlf angwee, we broker mnlf, milf angwee... how la... after that there's so many splinter units that keep barking saying they r not invited

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ May 31 2014, 02:19 PM)
whats wrong with AV8..? i like them..expensive at first coz we still trying & learning to build them on our own...once every infra are ready, cost may be cheaper.. smile.gif
no economy of scale bro.. if u can make n export to increase production then ok but if ur product not good enuf for export the design cost, low production n high learning curve will kill u

msia cant even make car, or any ship... how to build for military application? even to assembly not design aug also so much problem...

QUOTE(yinchet @ May 31 2014, 02:32 PM)
Aircraft manufacturing expensive build.
at best we can go for manufacturing partnership which we already done that with a400m.

boustead did try bid with their own design perhaps the navy perhaps navy still not confident enough with them so decided to go for other instead.
yes, forming alliance n JV is the best... do simple things urself n work with others for complicated weapons
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 1 2014, 12:23 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ May 31 2014, 11:53 PM)
Proton tu ape?? Bukan kereta?? We never make military application?? Kata tau banyak classified infos...takkan tak tau ade company dlm malaysia yg dh develop application & dah digunapakai dlm servis pun. Mane lu punye OSA ni...botswana punye OSA ke?
waduh... protong doh.gif xmau debat perushaan fail tu

apply dn guna ada, tapi value kos itu tak? atau lebih baik beli dari org lain je?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 1 2014, 09:02 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Jun 1 2014, 12:32 AM)
Ur statement kata not even build a car.....so tak kira le fail ke tak tp proton dh build more than a car.....

Apply dan guna...yup. ade value.... masa ops fajar di aden, ape kita pakai?? Dont tell me u dont know coz u know everything right?? NCW yg ATM pakai ni.... masa ops daulat kita pakai ape?? UAV.... ade kita pakai luar punye??

I know u know many things compare to us as u can access "OSA" thingy.... I myself hold BATC5 as well.....

Lots of members here....eventhough they are not in security forces....they know many things, they read a lots for long time, they involve in many military industries...so we share among others....we correct among others.
kalau assemble tu bkn build.. masalah besar spare part tu..

adalah, tp itu optimum gak? mcm india tu, mau buat sendiri tp semua yg keluar tu junk

untuk negara kecil, lrbih baik focus upgrade dn maintenance dari scratch..
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 3 2014, 01:41 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

Emirates chief asks why no fighter jet tracked MH370

Emirates chief Tim Clark has reportedly questioned why fighter jets did not intercept Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 when it veered widely off course, but said he believed the missing plane will be found.

Mr Clark said that more information on the disappearance of the Boeing jet, which was carrying 239 people from Kuala Lumpur to Beijing, was needed before the industry changes its aircraft tracking procedures.

The Emirates boss told The Australian Financial Review at an annual airlines conference in Doha that the plane would have been intercepted by military aircraft if it had flown off course over other countries.

"If you were to fly from London to Oslo and then over the North Sea you turned off and then went west to Ireland, within two minutes you'd have Tornadoes, Eurofighters, everything up around you," he said. "Even if you did that over Australia and the US, there would be something up. I'm not quite sure where primary radar was in all of this."

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/asia/aust...h.Ni3oFLS3.dpuf
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 10 2014, 11:50 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Jun 10 2014, 05:39 PM)
Eurofighter jet crashes in southern Spain, pilot killed

[Yahoo]

RIP..
moron airbase... bkn terol article?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 11 2014, 12:19 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Jun 10 2014, 11:53 PM)
fuiyoh... legit news... al fatihah to the pilot
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 24 2014, 04:45 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

Eight other warships from the Royal Brunei Navy, China's People’s Liberation Army (Navy) and United States Navy participated in the group sail.

The Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN) took part in a multinational group sail from Guam to Hawaii.

It said on Tuesday (June 24) that a Formidable-class stealth frigate - the RSS Intrepid with an embarked S-70B Seahawk naval helicopter - took part in the exercise. Eight other warships – from the Royal Brunei Navy, China's People’s Liberation Army (Navy) and United States Navy – participated in the group sail, which started on June 14 and ended on Tuesday. During the sail, the navies conducted various naval warfare serials such as manoeuvring exercises and gunnery firings.

The ships will also participate in the US-hosted multilateral Rim of the Pacific naval exercise off the coast of Hawaii starting Thursday until Aug 1.

Lieutenant Colonel Aaron Beng, the Commanding Officer of RSS Intrepid, said the group sail had reinforced the relationships among the four navies.

“This sailing has been a good chance for us to exercise with partner navies from Brunei, China and the United States. The interactions at sea have also strengthened mutual trust and understanding between personnel from the different navies,” he said.

- CNA/cy
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 28 2014, 11:47 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

new series...

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 30 2014, 07:11 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 30 2014, 05:02 PM)
share dulu.

tq rclxms.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 1 2014, 01:05 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

Israel bombs Gaza after teens found dead

Israeli naval boats have struck alleged training facilities of Hamas militants in northern Gaza after the bodies of three abducted teenagers were found.

The attacks followed Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu's vow that "Hamas will pay" for the slayings in the West Bank.
The bodies of Eyal Yifrah, 19, Gilad Shaar, 16, and Naftali Frankel, 16, were found in a field north of the city of Hebron.
Australia has joined world leaders in condemning the murders.
The Islamist movement Hamas denies involvement and has accused Israel of using the deaths as a pretext for a planned military escalation against Palestinians.
"We reject all Israeli allegations and threats against us," Hamas spokesman Sami Abu Zuhri said.
"We are already used to it and will know how to defend ourselves. No Palestinian group, Hamas or any other group, has taken responsibility for the action and thus the Israeli version can't be trusted."

The three Israeli victims were last seen at a hitchhike stop north of Hebron as they were returning home from their seminary in a nearby Jewish settlement.
Israel believes that two alleged Hamas members named Marwan Qawasmeh and Amer Abu Aysha abducted the three and shot them soon afterwards.
After 18 suspenseful days and nights, which saw large-scale arrest raids in the West Bank and an escalation in rocket fire from the Gaza Strip, Israelis reacted with shock at the teens' fate.
Hundreds of youths gathered in central Jerusalem's Zion and Tel Aviv's Rabin squares, lighting candles and singing.
"Hamas is responsible, and Hamas will pay," Netanyahu said. "They were abducted and murdered in cold blood by animals." Hardline ministers demanded harsh retaliation.

"There is no mercy for the murderers of children," said Economy Minister Naftali Bennett of the pro-settler Jewish Home party.
President Mahmoud Abbas called an urgent meeting Tuesday of the Palestinian leadership to discuss "the implications" of the discovery of the bodies.
Israeli military spokesman Peter Lerner vowed that Israel would bring the perpetrators to justice.

"The terrorists who carried it out are Hamas terrorists. We are pursuing them in order to bring them to justice," he said.
Australia has condemned the murders and called for those responsible to be brought to justice.
Foreign Minister Julie Bishop on Tuesday urged both sides to refrain from any escalation of violence, saying it would only hinder the peace process between Israel and Palestine.
But she condemned the murder of innocent civilians, and expressed her condolences to the families of the three Israeli teenagers.

"The Palestinian Authority must make every effort to apprehend those responsible for these crimes," Ms Bishop said in a statement.
US State Department spokeswoman Jen Psaki in Washington called on Israel and the Palestinian Authority to continue security cooperation "despite the tragedy and the enormous pain on the ground."
French President Francois Hollande called it a "cowardly murder" and said everything possible should be done to prevent more victims and avoid an escalation of violence.
British Prime Minister David Cameron said he was "deeply saddened" by the "appalling and inexcusable act of terror perpetrated against young teenagers."
UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon blamed the "heinous act" on "enemies of peace" and called on all sides to exercise restraint, a spokesman said.
Pope Francis, who led peace prayers in early June at the Vatican with Israeli and Palestinian leaders, condemned the "despicable and unacceptable crime," Vatican spokesman Father Federico Lombardi said.

Read more at http://news.ninemsn.com.au/world/2014/07/0...SyohttT8UgjJ.99

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 4 2014, 09:57 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

i heard part of sg's tank deal purchase is the sharing of intelligence between mossad and SID... they are also exploring a new radar system that would be located underground and will be covering whole of asean...

also around 40-80 refurb leopard tanks will be given to indo for free as sign of friendship after indo's presidential elections but the tanks have to be maintained by sg contractors
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 4 2014, 10:40 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Jul 4 2014, 10:21 PM)
Underground radar?? To detect what?? Using what medium to propagate the signal?? Never heard b4 but maybe...
dunno leh... but heard it has to do with emp attack...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0706sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:25 PM