172 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

LCD Monitor Thread v13.

yikwei
post Mar 22 2016, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(saymyname @ Mar 21 2016, 11:15 PM)
not sure where to post this.

what kind of screen is good for long hours of reading?
a good contrast and colour will do, dun buy too high resolution for smaller inch, the word will become too thin and hurt your eye while reading
richard912
post Mar 22 2016, 04:26 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Am looking for suggestions for a gaming monitor with the following:

1. 27" (>30" too big)
2. Refresh rate 100hz or more

Will be run with my current GTX970 card

This post has been edited by richard912: Mar 22 2016, 04:28 PM
Hyph
post Mar 23 2016, 09:55 PM

34 posts

Hello Guys,

I got a question regarding an ASUS PB287Q. I kinda got it on a bargain and I was wondering will it work fine on my crappy ASUS GTX 760 DCU2 by tweaking its resolution etc (Sry totally a newbie on these things). Not planning to game on 4K or anything just want the benefit of having a larger display until I can get a better GPU or maybe watching movies.

Thanks in advance!
DesktopLimousine
post Mar 24 2016, 07:45 AM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

looking for 24" monitor for gaming, my currently target are Dell U2412H and Samsung S24D590. Any other suggestion?
KenDiriwan
post Mar 24 2016, 11:02 AM

2,277 posts

Hi all, help needed

Purpose: 70% movie, 30% gaming

Specs:
Resolution: 1920x1080 at least
Size: 27inch minimum
Ports: Any
Refresh rates: 60Hz (is it enough?)
Response time: 5ms or lower
Panel: IPS

Thin bezel would be a plus.

Budget: Max 1.2k

Much thanks.
teng_08
post Mar 24 2016, 01:48 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Mar 24 2016, 11:02 AM)
Hi all, help needed

Purpose: 70% movie, 30% gaming

Specs:
Size: 27inch minimum
Ports: Any
Refresh rates: 60Hz (is it enough?)
Response time: 5ms or lower
Panel: IPS

Thin bezel would be a plus.

Budget: Max 1.2k

Much thanks.
Can consider Dell S2715H. Response time is at 6ms though..
Thin bezel is definitely a plus. I'm using U2715H and really like the thin bezel..
teng_08
post Mar 24 2016, 01:55 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Mar 22 2016, 04:26 PM)

1. 27" (>30" too big)

U may consider the Dell S2716DG. Refresh rate at 144Hz.
limadekad
post Mar 25 2016, 04:01 PM

:)
608 posts

QUOTE(adilz @ Mar 14 2016, 08:30 PM)
But I think if there's a 30" monitor FHD, the quality will look bad since the ppi is low if watching at normal PC distance. If just for desktop and viewing photo's etc, i think even low end GPU can handle 2560P or 1440P. Only when it comes to gaming, the GPU will be a problem. Anyway, even if you have UHD monitor, you can set the game to play at 1080P. Or you can get 32" FHD TV.
tried 42" TV paired to pc. image quality not very nice. couldn't find FHD 32".
knowing me, if i opt for UHD monitor soon my hand will be itchy for GPU upgrade
PowerSlide
post Mar 25 2016, 05:01 PM

----------
6,035 posts

1. 27" (>30" too big)

Go ultrawide lol

How bout Acer predator xb271hu..IPS g-sync 1440p and 144hz

adilz
post Mar 25 2016, 07:49 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 25 2016, 04:01 PM)
tried 42" TV paired to pc. image quality not very nice. couldn't find FHD 32".
knowing me, if i opt for UHD monitor soon my hand will be itchy for GPU upgrade
Itchiness happens all the time.
richard912
post Mar 26 2016, 10:43 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 25 2016, 05:01 PM)
Go ultrawide lol

How bout Acer predator xb271hu..IPS g-sync 1440p and 144hz
Yes, that's currently on my "list" for consideration
chocobo7779
post Mar 29 2016, 10:54 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

1. 27" (>30" too big)

Asus MG279Q? hmm.gif
richard912
post Mar 29 2016, 11:02 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 29 2016, 10:54 AM)
Asus MG279Q?  hmm.gif
Is this not a FreeSync model?
chocobo7779
post Mar 29 2016, 11:10 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Mar 29 2016, 11:02 AM)
Is this not a FreeSync model?
Yup - but they should work just as well. icon_idea.gif

But I suggest you to get the Acer due to the fact that the Asus seems to suffer from some quality control issues... sweat.gif
richard912
post Mar 29 2016, 12:06 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 29 2016, 11:10 AM)
Yup - but they should work just as well.  icon_idea.gif

But I suggest you to get the Acer due to the fact that the Asus seems to suffer from some quality control issues...  sweat.gif
Yeah, am aware of the backlight bleed issues with the ASUS. Am also considering the Dell S2716DG. It is a TN panel though. Would prefer IPS. It looks more likely that I will go for an ACER XB271HU. Alas, mahal leh!
blackspade
post Mar 30 2016, 10:30 AM

111 posts

Hello guys monitor noobs need sifus help smile.gif

Specs:

Size: 23-24 inch
Ports: I dont know jack shit about this but I ll be connecting the monitor to my laptop icon_question.gif
Refresh rates: 60Hz
Response time: the lower the better but I dont really care
Panel: IPS (obligotary)

Budget: considering to spent only rm 800 but Ive been eyeing on the u2414h/17 which is around 1k help me not to spend beyond my budged or convince me it is a good investment. sweat.gif

Much thanks.
Kaka23
post Mar 30 2016, 08:01 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(blackspade @ Mar 30 2016, 10:30 AM)
Hello guys monitor noobs need sifus help smile.gif

Specs:

Size: 23-24 inch
Ports: I dont know jack shit about this but I ll be connecting the monitor to my laptop  icon_question.gif
Refresh rates: 60Hz
Response time: the lower the better but I dont really care
Panel: IPS (obligotary)
Budget: considering to spent only rm 800 but Ive been eyeing on the u2414h/17 which is around 1k help me not to spend beyond my budged or convince me it is a good investment.  sweat.gif

Much thanks.
U2414/17 maybe slightly above ur budget.. tongue.gif

blackspade
post Mar 30 2016, 08:18 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 30 2016, 08:01 PM)
U2414/17 maybe slightly above ur budget..  tongue.gif
yeah its not like I cant afford those just I feel bad to myself always cant keep to budget. bangwall.gif

any suggestion?
Kaka23
post Mar 30 2016, 09:46 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(blackspade @ Mar 30 2016, 08:18 PM)
yeah its not like I cant afford those  just I feel bad to myself always cant keep to budget.  bangwall.gif 

any suggestion?
S2316h or S2415h
skylinelover
post Mar 30 2016, 09:48 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Mar 29 2016, 12:06 PM)
Yeah, am aware of the backlight bleed issues with the ASUS. Am also considering the Dell S2716DG. It is a TN panel though. Would prefer IPS. It looks more likely that I will go for an ACER XB271HU. Alas, mahal leh!
Wait till go back old glory of 2.5 ringgit per dollar then only i buy laugh.gif icon_idea.gif the question is how long hmph

172 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:09 AM