112 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

GangHo
post Jan 14 2015, 06:39 PM

1,080 posts

There is advertisement in Iproperty -- Damansara forsale 1441 sqft for RM950k

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jan 14 2015, 06:39 PM
CMW123
post Jan 15 2015, 08:44 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jan 14 2015, 06:39 PM)
Agent testing market...
CMW123
post Jan 15 2015, 08:46 PM

3,774 posts

Anyone can confirm construction still ongoing??
Keyrock
post Jan 16 2015, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 15 2015, 08:46 PM)
Anyone can confirm construction still ongoing??
I see the lift carrying concrete (I presume) going up and down the past few days.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 16 2015, 07:13 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jan 14 2015, 06:39 PM)
Can get 800k happy liao
So many units flooding the market when vp.
CMW123
post Jan 16 2015, 09:56 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(Keyrock @ Jan 16 2015, 04:25 PM)
I see the lift carrying concrete (I presume) going up and down the past few days.
So who spread rumours said construction stop wor?
Showtime747
post Jan 16 2015, 10:16 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jan 16 2015, 09:56 PM)
So who spread rumours said construction stop wor?
I remember there was a bro who stay in Airie over-looking Foresta. Who was he ? I am sure he can confirm because he lives right in front
kcliew2005
post Jan 17 2015, 01:40 PM

My friend is a sub-contractor for this project.

Here is what I get from him.

The work still going on very well.
Block A B D already reach roof level, Block C just another few level to go.
Block A external painting almost completed.
All Blocks should be completed and handover by end of 2015 or 1st Q 2016.

kcliew2005
post Jan 17 2015, 01:51 PM

Dear All,

I was shock after getting these picture from my friend.

The lift lobby/corridor railing looks so flimsy and dangerous.

Imagine that you standing at 20th floor and looking down, or kids sneak out from house playing at the corridor.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

To all buyer, what is your comment??

delon85
post Jan 17 2015, 02:38 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(kcliew2005 @ Jan 17 2015, 01:51 PM)

use railings instead of wall. need to worry when it starts to rust.
CMW123
post Jan 17 2015, 03:16 PM

3,774 posts

Unit balcony should be glass wall...
BigMan123
post Jan 17 2015, 03:24 PM

2,470 posts

Dear All,

Imagine that you standing at 20th floor and looking down, or kids sneak out from house playing at the corridor.
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Walkway reminds me of the ones in Sri Putramas. It's always a parents nightmare trying to control the kids from being too bear to balconies/ corridors and to some extend, it also looks very flat like.

post Jan 17 2015, 07:27 PM

4,229 posts

- Deleted -

This post has been edited by 1282009: Jan 18 2015, 12:15 AM
DF 2015
post Jan 17 2015, 09:44 PM

52 posts

Dear All,

Please have a look at the building plan.

I don't think the previous construction photos is D Foresta condo.

It might be somewhere flat construction.

1) According to the building plan, the lifts is placed in the center. ( The photo shows the lifts is on the side )

2) The condo is face to face, no railing between it.

So, what do you all think?

Any idea?
post Jan 17 2015, 09:51 PM

4,229 posts

QUOTE(DF 2015 @ Jan 17 2015, 09:44 PM)

Dear All,

Please have a look at the building plan.

I don't think the previous construction photos is D Foresta condo.

It might be somewhere flat construction.

1) According to the building plan, the lifts is placed in the center. ( The photo shows the lifts is on the side )

2) The condo is face to face, no railing between it.

So, what do you all think?

Any idea?
In my opinion, it is. I believe the pictures are taken from either block B or C (facing forest) and the railing at the lift area is between type A1 & A2.

To be fair, the design of the rest does not depict any flat-like design, just the railings only. But I'm more concern on the safety & also during heavy downpour. The whole area will be wet & we can't even manage to go to the lift lobby.

DF 2015
post Jan 17 2015, 10:01 PM

52 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Thenry9999999
post Jan 17 2015, 10:32 PM

101 posts

Dear All,

The Design seems like not matched the price of the condo. Better double check with the developer.
Foresta is considered selling at expensive price compared to those same rank condo.

This post has been edited by Thenry9999999: Jan 17 2015, 10:33 PM
GangHo
post Jan 17 2015, 10:58 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(kcliew2005 @ Jan 17 2015, 02:51 PM)
Dear All,

Please la do not comment merely based on look.
It is not fair for the engineer who do the calculation and engineering.
Later, the size too big you complaint ugly pula.

For the issue of raining, I believe it is easy to install the sky roof across the affected top to prevent rain water from entering into the walkway. moreover, only the top floors will be affected if there is no sky roof.

The last issue of material, it is hard to tell how sort of material is that merely looking at the photo.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jan 17 2015, 10:58 PM
CMW123
post Jan 17 2015, 11:17 PM

3,774 posts

SEESEE1227
post Jan 19 2015, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(kcliew2005 @ Jan 17 2015, 02:40 PM)
My friend is a sub-contractor for this project.

Here is what I get from him.

The work still going on very well.
Block A B D already reach roof level, Block C just another few level to go.
Block A external painting almost completed.
All Blocks should be completed and handover by end of 2015 or 1st Q 2016.
Now is January. We shall wait and see if Block C would be completed up til roof top by, at least June..

112 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:47 PM