125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jeffboon97
post Oct 20 2014, 11:45 PM

669 posts

After a week, Youtube and Livestream still need loading time and I am only watching Youtube on 720p why can't I load with this speed?

LuvAcchan
post Oct 21 2014, 12:28 AM

18 posts

I'm a VIP 10 user, which i just subscribed last month
but when i do speed test, i always get 5mbps or less,
does anyone has the same problem before?
not sure is their problem or modem problem.
the modem model is TRG212M which they give during installation.
sukaSG
post Oct 21 2014, 12:52 AM

Izit ok Vip 10...im just change the old router to the new one.Asus RT14uhp i put at downstairs. I do the speedtest with my phone in 2nd floor room tht the result.but the wifi signal really2 weak below than 3 bars,got any idea from u guys to improve the wifi?Attached Image
SUSraynman
post Oct 21 2014, 06:04 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(LuvAcchan @ Oct 21 2014, 12:28 AM)
I'm a VIP 10 user, which i just subscribed last month
but when i do speed test, i always get 5mbps or less,
does anyone has the same problem before?
not sure is their problem or modem problem.
the modem model is TRG212M which they give during installation.
The TRG212M is not a modem. It is a wireless router.

sHawTY
post Oct 21 2014, 10:17 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Nevermind, my mistake for not reading the post correctly.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Oct 21 2014, 10:31 AM
djhenry91
post Oct 21 2014, 10:19 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 21 2014, 10:17 AM)
Get a better router such as ASUS RT-N14UHP.
All TM stock router is a piece of crap.
he say he chg to asus router wor
Chosen1
post Oct 21 2014, 10:21 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 21 2014, 10:17 AM)
Get a better router such as ASUS RT-N14UHP.
All TM stock router is a piece of crap.
I dunno leh... my ASUS RT-N14UHP at home sucks quite badly too i dunno why. Lately it seems that anything on open/google DNS and also streams from USA suffers........... its quite crap. VIP 20 and I still cannot watch without buffering. Idiots.
sukaSG
post Oct 21 2014, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:21 AM)
I dunno leh... my ASUS RT-N14UHP at home sucks quite badly too i dunno why. Lately it seems that anything on open/google DNS and also streams from USA suffers........... its quite crap. VIP 20 and I still cannot watch without buffering. Idiots.
Same like mine..... RTN14UHP with 9db antenna cant wave into my 2nd floor room..sigh
fabianz03
post Oct 21 2014, 11:52 AM

4,649 posts

my area problem or what?
sometimes fast sometimes slow
instagram refuse to refresh feed, whatsapp takes ages to send.

like time out like that.
only USA sites, local all damn fast normal only
fabianz03
post Oct 21 2014, 11:53 AM

4,649 posts

at times i use LTE better.. doh.gif
jolmy
post Oct 21 2014, 01:35 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(sukaSG @ Oct 21 2014, 11:36 AM)
Same like mine..... RTN14UHP with 9db antenna cant wave into my 2nd floor room..sigh
From my understanding, the omni-directional antennas used in many wireless routers are designed to focus the transmission downwards, which is why many users are having problems with wireless at the upper floor while their wireless router is placed at the ground floor.

The best is to place the wireless router at the upper floor and it works well to cover almost the entire house (for a standard 2-storey terrace or semi-D).
ashlynn_chin
post Oct 21 2014, 03:53 PM

59 posts

guys , i got 2 unifi router.. can i connect to each other to get extend my wifi range ?
Chosen1
post Oct 21 2014, 03:54 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Oct 21 2014, 01:35 PM)
From my understanding, the omni-directional antennas used in many wireless routers are designed to focus the transmission downwards, which is why many users are having problems with wireless at the upper floor while their wireless router is placed at the ground floor.

The best is to place the wireless router at the upper floor and it works well to cover almost the entire house (for a standard 2-storey terrace or semi-D).
Ahhhh makes sense........ last time mine was upstairs and now was downstairs. Nvm, I just bought the new RT-AC87U.... tonight i try dulu and give feedback
xperiaVuser
post Oct 21 2014, 06:03 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(sukaSG @ Oct 21 2014, 11:36 AM)
Try pushing down one of the antennas horizontally and see if it improves. For example, the antennas are all upright like this ||| , push one of them down ||_
sukaSG
post Oct 21 2014, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Oct 21 2014, 06:03 PM)
Try pushing down one of the antennas horizontally and see if it improves. For example, the antennas are all upright like this ||| , push one of them down ||_
Alright i try bend 1 antenna,if the signal still same maybe i need to change the router spot...but izit ok if i buy the long cable? Izit will affected the speed?

This post has been edited by sukaSG: Oct 21 2014, 07:15 PM
djhenry91
post Oct 21 2014, 07:47 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sukaSG @ Oct 21 2014, 07:14 PM)
Alright i try bend 1 antenna,if the signal still same maybe i need to change the router spot...but izit ok if i buy the long cable? Izit will affected the speed?
nope..it wont affect speed..
xperiaVuser
post Oct 21 2014, 10:16 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(sukaSG @ Oct 21 2014, 07:14 PM)
Let us know the result thumbup.gif if it doesn't work yup gotta change spot. Long network cable shouldn't be a problem, just make sure you don't bend it 90 degrees.
MGM
post Oct 22 2014, 06:37 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Oct 21 2014, 01:35 PM)

I plan to sign up for Vip5 and this info just came in handy.

My double-storey house has 3-phase, how do I test the homeplug workable or not? By trial and error?

Is there any software that tracks the Unifi's speed and make a daily report so that if not upto performance allows us to report and possibly claim for rebates tongue.gif ?
jolmy
post Oct 22 2014, 09:56 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 22 2014, 06:37 AM)
My double-storey house has 3-phase, how do I test the homeplug workable or not? By trial and error?

I tested HomePlug on my kampung double-storey house with 3-phase.

Using Aztech HomePlug AV (200Mbps), it works across different phase, but the maximum speed is slightly reduced (checked on the software provided by Aztech). On same phase, subject to wire length & cable quality, usually can get around 160 to 180 Mbps while on different phases, the speed will be reduced to about 100 to 120 Mbps.

But that's more than enough for your 5Mbps UniFi (also 10 and 20Mbps).

If however you do face problems, suggest you call your electrician to reconfigure the distribution to put all sockets that you going to use HomePlug on the same phase.
cstkl1
post Oct 22 2014, 11:29 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:54 PM)
Ahhhh makes sense........ last time mine was upstairs and now was downstairs. Nvm, I just bought the new RT-AC87U.... tonight i try dulu and give feedback
I found the software buggy n slow.
Also still cannot find the option to disable the 2.4ghz.
That wifi button. Good to disable the wifi, but cant enable it back.
Coverage is insanely good. Shop 200m away i still get 1bar.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 22 2014, 11:31 AM

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:44 PM