230 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

myren25
post Mar 28 2017, 03:57 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Mar 28 2017, 03:27 PM)
Fuiyohh bro, JannPaul! Super Ideal some more. Don't play play!

As rightly mentioned by the sifu kambingkoh, this particular stone has all the qualities of a handsome and good looking diamond. Just look at its symmetry! Its ASET image is bloody red like human blood!

Think no more bro, pay them the deposit!
Hahaa.. JP is the first store I have visited. Yet to visit any store in Msia yet.. or shall I proceed with JP straight? hahahaha...

Since the setting could be achieved at a cheaper price in Msia, would it be a good idea to buy setting and ask JP to fabricate the diamond on it? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
bb100
post Mar 28 2017, 04:17 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(myren25 @ Mar 28 2017, 03:57 PM)
Hahaa.. JP is the first store I have visited. Yet to visit any store in Msia yet.. or shall I proceed with JP straight? hahahaha...

Since the setting could be achieved at a cheaper price in Msia, would it be a good idea to buy setting and ask JP to fabricate the diamond on it?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I surveyed diamonds in Malaysia first before going to JannPaul. I can tell you that you will not be able to get to see your diamond's performance under the ASET and Idealscope scopes, especially in B&M stores like Wah Chan, Goldheart, etc. At most they only have the hearts and arrows scope for loose diamonds. The H&A scope can only tell you how symmetrical your diamond is. So all you can do is predict the performance using its proportions, like what the sifus here have been doing.

You can buy your diamond from JannPaul and pass it on to a local jeweller and let them set it.

This post has been edited by bb100: Mar 28 2017, 04:22 PM
kambingkoh
post Mar 28 2017, 04:41 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(myren25 @ Mar 28 2017, 03:57 PM)

Since the setting could be achieved at a cheaper price in Msia, would it be a good idea to buy setting and ask JP to fabricate the diamond on it?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Hmm, can you get the 7% VAT rebate?

Anyway, usually is you carry the loose diamond to let other jeweler set it. Not the other way round. Meaning you just buy the diamond and come back to Malaysia and let another jeweler to set it.

If you want ring setting with palladium content (non-allergic) then you can find iDo Jewellery at Bukit Jalil. However, if Jann Paul's ring setting does offer palladium, then you must well let them set accordingly.

But bro, your diamond deserves a designer ring! Able to push the budget higher and higher? devil.gif
kambingkoh
post Mar 29 2017, 12:55 PM

76 posts

Found something worth sharing:
http://www.inspiremore.com/8-dollar-engagement-ring/
naijnaij
post Mar 30 2017, 10:34 AM

15 posts

What if the HCA score is higher? Lets say..>5...straight out reject?
kambingkoh
post Mar 30 2017, 11:26 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(naijnaij @ Mar 30 2017, 10:34 AM)
What if the HCA score is higher? Lets say..>5...straight out reject?
Try to make it below 2. If really 5, then yes, straight out reject.
ChuanHong
post Mar 30 2017, 10:01 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 30 2017, 11:26 AM)
Try to make it below 2. If really 5, then yes, straight out reject.
My friend bought 1 with GIA report.. 1198416080.. Seem like the HCA score and cut score is not so good..
kambingkoh
post Mar 30 2017, 10:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 30 2017, 10:01 PM)
My friend bought 1 with GIA report.. 1198416080.. Seem like the HCA score and cut score is not so good..
Diamond cut too deep. Should try to maintain below 62%. This one is 62.9%.

Pavilion angle is 41.4 - Guaranteed got light leakage.

This will probably be a dull diamond.

Enchanted Cut Score: 76.9

This diamond is graded on Feb. 23, 2015. Usually 40 pointers go off pretty fast, especially good ones. If your friend just bought recently, then that means this diamond is not preferred by those who on the look-out for diamonds since 2015.

How much he paid for?
ChuanHong
post Mar 30 2017, 10:49 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 30 2017, 10:45 PM)
Diamond cut too deep. Should try to maintain below 62%. This one is 62.9%.

Pavilion angle is 41.4 - Guaranteed got light leakage.

This will probably be a dull diamond.

Enchanted Cut Score: 76.9

This diamond is graded on Feb. 23, 2015. Usually 40 pointers go off pretty fast, especially good ones. If your friend just bought recently, then that means this diamond is not preferred by those who on the look-out for diamonds since 2015.

How much he paid for?
He didn't tell me. But after I check the HCA and cut score, I didn't tell anything to him as well. Since everything have happened, as long as someone like it then it's okay. Doesn't matter have resale value or not, we don't hope our wife take and sell it too hehe
kambingkoh
post Mar 30 2017, 10:52 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 30 2017, 10:49 PM)
He didn't tell me. But after I check the HCA and cut score, I didn't tell anything to him as well. Since everything have happened, as long as someone like it then it's okay. Doesn't matter have resale value or not, we don't hope our wife take and sell it too hehe
yeah. it is just for symbolic reason. let's just hope that he got it at a very good deal, at least this can justify the poor cut quality.
cakoi898
post Mar 31 2017, 11:36 AM

Hi fellow Sifus,
Could you advise what's the difference between 14k 18k whitegold ring ya. I understand that the percentage of gold content is different. But would like to know more on
- Comfort
- Color
- Shine
- Weight
cakoi898
post Mar 31 2017, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 26 2017, 03:57 PM)
This WhiteFlash ACA: https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/r...id=myengringexp (affiliate link) will cost you around RM 3628.30 using exchange rate of 4.57. It is a 0.301 F VS2. I usually will compare to what I can get from WhiteFlash and Brian Gavin to what I can get locally.
Quite surprise to see this diamond being quote here. I just bought it laugh.gif Fell in love with it on the 3D video
kambingkoh
post Mar 31 2017, 03:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:36 AM)
Hi fellow Sifus,
Could you advise what's the difference between 14k 18k whitegold ring ya. I understand that the percentage of gold content is different. But would like to know more on
- Comfort
- Color
- Shine
- Weight
14K - 58.3% pure gold content + misc metals.
18K - 75% pure gold content + misc metals.

Comfort - I believe it is based on the ring design. Usually everyone will call themselves comfort fit. But if can, really try it on first.

Color and shine - I think not much difference as long as it is well polished. And if they have rhodium plating, it will look bright and shiny, IMO.

Weight - The weight depends on how many grams that the jeweler claim the ring to be. It is good to check with the jeweler the estimated amount of gold in terms of gram they use, then you can know whether it is a reasonable buy or not. Some jewelers will cut cost by making certain parts hollow.

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ Mar 31 2017, 11:45 AM)
Quite surprise to see this diamond being quote here. I just bought it  laugh.gif Fell in love with it on the 3D video
Oh, you bought it! Haha! icon_rolleyes.gif Have you received the diamond yet?
cakoi898
post Mar 31 2017, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 31 2017, 03:05 PM)
14K - 58.3% pure gold content + misc metals.
18K - 75% pure gold content + misc metals.

Comfort - I believe it is based on the ring design. Usually everyone will call themselves comfort fit. But if can, really try it on first.

Color and shine - I think not much difference as long as it is well polished. And if they have rhodium plating, it will look bright and shiny, IMO.

Weight - The weight depends on how many grams that the jeweler claim the ring to be. It is good to check with the jeweler the estimated amount of gold in terms of gram they use, then you can know whether it is a reasonable buy or not. Some jewelers will cut cost by making certain parts hollow.
Oh, you bought it! Haha!  icon_rolleyes.gif Have you received the diamond yet?
Thanks for the valuable info! The last I check it's still in transit.
Gotta promote Whiteflash abit for their customer service. Top notch and very prompt reply during US working hour. They absorb our bank fee from their end and most importantly they send me the nice cherry ring box upon request even though I only purchase the loose diamond.
As for the ring setting, I might go with memoryjewellery because Ido price is quite steep, probably due to the palladium. Any complain from memoryjewellery before? The price between 14k and 18k is rm200 apart. laugh.gif

As for the diamond. I think the cut is very nice. Just that the size kecik

This post has been edited by cakoi898: Mar 31 2017, 03:13 PM
kambingkoh
post Mar 31 2017, 03:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ Mar 31 2017, 03:12 PM)
Thanks for the valuable info! The last I check it's still in transit.
Gotta promote Whiteflash abit for their customer service. Top notch and very prompt reply during US working hour. They absorb our bank fee from their end and most importantly they send me the nice cherry ring box upon request even though I only purchase the loose diamond.
As for the ring setting, I might go with memoryjewellery because Ido price is quite steep, probably due to the palladium. Any complain from memoryjewellery before? The price between 14k and 18k is rm200 apart.  laugh.gif

As for the diamond. I think the cut is very nice. Just that the size kecik
Still in transit? When did your purchase it?

Yup, WhiteFlash customer service is very good. The cherry wood ring box probably doesn't cost much, but these are the little things that are nice about them.

As for Memory Jewellery I never experienced before, I just bumped into their company while Googling for it. After checking things out with their company via Facebook chat and looking at their profile, the company seems legit, and most importantly, the price is great. That's why I recommend people to go check things further if they are interested.
cakoi898
post Mar 31 2017, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 31 2017, 03:57 PM)
Still in transit? When did your purchase it?

Yup, WhiteFlash customer service is very good. The cherry wood ring box probably doesn't cost much, but these are the little things that are nice about them.

As for Memory Jewellery I never experienced before, I just bumped into their company while Googling for it. After checking things out with their company via Facebook chat and looking at their profile, the company seems legit, and most importantly, the price is great. That's why I recommend people to go check things further if they are interested.
I placed the order 2 days ago, but payment was made late because I was confuse with ABA(routing) and Fed wire, apparently they are the same thing.
It's reached Malaysia now from the last update from Fedex rclxm9.gif . Most probably will receive it on Monday.

They seem friendly with my queries via email. Might go with them and hope for the best. rolleyes.gif
Another option is to get a ring holder first, I'm worry that the size that I agak is not ngam. Any idea where I can get one?

kambingkoh
post Mar 31 2017, 04:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ Mar 31 2017, 04:08 PM)
I placed the order 2 days ago, but payment was made late because I was confuse with ABA(routing) and Fed wire, apparently they are the same thing.
It's reached Malaysia now from the last update from Fedex  rclxm9.gif  . Most probably will receive it on Monday.

They seem friendly with my queries via email. Might go with them and hope for the best.  rolleyes.gif
Another option is to get a ring holder first,  I'm worry that the size that I agak is not ngam. Any idea where I can get one?
I actually stated the ABA = Fed Code on my blog. tongue.gif
http://myengagementringexperience.blogspot...ash-review.html

I managed to find it on AliExpress: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/FREE-SHIPPI...20-317462baee4b

But you will need to wait for some time before it arrives. Anyway, you may check with the seller. smile.gif
cakoi898
post Mar 31 2017, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 31 2017, 04:55 PM)
I actually stated the ABA = Fed Code on my blog. tongue.gif
http://myengagementringexperience.blogspot...ash-review.html
The thing is that there's this lady from Maybank customer service told me it's not the same. Funny is that WF account team was the one who convince me that ABA and FedWire is the same. doh.gif

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 31 2017, 04:55 PM)
I managed to find it on AliExpress: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/FREE-SHIPPI...20-317462baee4b

But you will need to wait for some time before it arrives. Anyway, you may check with the seller.  smile.gif
Wow, not cheap also. 10 USD hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cakoi898: Mar 31 2017, 05:35 PM
kambingkoh
post Mar 31 2017, 05:44 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cakoi898 @ Mar 31 2017, 05:34 PM)
The thing is that there's this lady from Maybank customer service told me it's not the same. Funny is that WF account team was the one who convince me that ABA and FedWire is the same.  doh.gif
Wow, not cheap also. 10 USD  hmm.gif
Lol. I did not bother asking Maybank. I just google macam correct then tembak only, thinking that if it did not wire through, all I rugi is 10 ringgit. tongue.gif

Ya, not cheap, and take like 2 months to arrive? Lol. That's the link I have, but you can try your luck and search on that site and see. icon_rolleyes.gif
duckevo
post Apr 2 2017, 07:30 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

Something worth reading

Overcharged by 330%

230 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:36 PM