230 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

ChuanHong
post Mar 26 2017, 10:36 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Mar 26 2017, 09:44 AM)
Wah chan having promo on their diamonds...

Wah chan

They allowed u to take pic of the diamond n also the gia cert as many as u like... no question asked...

U may get good cutting n price in wah chan if u r lucky...
Thanks for the tips. Found few decent options in wah chan within my budget.

QUOTE(duckevo @ Mar 26 2017, 03:08 PM)
no need to rush bro... u will make impulse decision... which could lead to not good deal....
Haha.. In the end i got mine one which i felt quite satisfied with the available stone with ring. So i direct get that one..

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 26 2017, 06:59 PM)
Updated with Enchanted Cut Score (https://enchanteddiamonds.com/cut-score-calculator).

I assume the price includes ring setting.

After viewing at the price, I will probably buy from Brian Gavin Diamonds + Custom made ring setting from Memory Jewellery.

Take a look at my breakdown:

Preference top to bottom (all are affiliate links)

Vendor 1: iDo simple custom 18k white gold (with palladium) 4 prongs solitaire: RM 1800
Vendor 2: Memory Jewellery simple custom 18k white gold (without palladium) 4 prongs solitaire: RM 1000

http://www.briangavindiamonds.com/diamonds...?a_aid=myengexp 0.303 D VS1, USD 888, exch rate: 4.57, RM 4058.16 + 6% = RM 4301.65
Vendor 1: RM 6101.65
Vendor 2: RM 5301.65

http://www.briangavindiamonds.com/diamonds...?a_aid=myengexp, 0.302 E VS2, USD 769, exch rate: 4.57, RM 3514.33 + 6% = RM 3725.19
Vendor 1: RM 5525.19
Vendor 2: RM 4725.19

http://www.briangavindiamonds.com/diamonds...?a_aid=myengexp, 0.303 F VS2, USD 735, exch rate: 4.57, RM 3358.95 + 6% = RM 3560.49
Vendor 1: RM 5360.49
Vendor 2: RM 4560.49

http://www.briangavindiamonds.com/diamonds...?a_aid=myengexp, 0.322 E VS2, USD 743, exch rate: 4.57, RM 3395.51 + 6% = RM 3599.24
Vendor 1: RM 5399.24
Vendor 2: RM 4599.24

Shipment should be around USD 55. Almost missed this out. Using phone to edit this. So you have to do the math. wink.gif

Note: Today M2U USD Forex as of now is 4.4910. I put higher at 4.5700 as buffer. So in reality, total should be cheaper, if this remains. wink.gif

Just sharing for your reference. If you wish to buy from BGD, I am happy to assist. wink.gif
Thanks for your suggestions and professional advise.. Learnt some basic knowledge from here..

In the end i go for the one GIA no. 7228757937, 0.36ct, F, VS2, 3ex with the 18k ring.. With total 5150.. I go for bigger carats with colour grade sacrifiece from D to F.. But i do believe my gf will not notice the diff between D & F easily.. Mostly girl will go for size.. Only this one and another 0.30, D,VVS2, 3ex have proper alignment of arrows from my noobie view under microscope.. Since i cant check the love from the ring, so i make sure the arrows is clearly view from top and have eyes clear clarity.. So among the last 2 options, i go for 0.36 cause visible size difference among these 2.. Attached 2 blurry images of my purchase.. Lighting is not ideal in my room and use smartphone to capture.. Not focus well.. The one i found all are almost same design as this.

https://www.gia.edu/report-check?reportno=7228757937

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jan 15 2018, 02:28 PM
duckevo
post Mar 26 2017, 11:06 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 26 2017, 10:36 PM)
Haha.. In the end i got mine one which i felt quite satisfied with the available stone with ring. So i direct get that one..
Thanks for your suggestions and professional advise.. Learnt some basic knowledge from here..

In the end i go for the one GIA no. 7228757937, 0.36ct, F, VS2, 3ex with the 18k ring.. With total 5150.. I go for bigger carats with colour grade sacrifiece from D to F.. But i do believe my gf will not notice the diff between D & F easily.. Mostly girl will go for size.. Only this one and another 0.30, D,VVS2, 3ex have proper alignment of arrows from my noobie view under microscope.. Since i cant check the love from the ring, so i make sure the arrows is clearly view from top and have eyes clear clarity.. So among the last 2 options, i go for 0.36 cause visible size difference among these 2.. Attached 2 blurry images of my purchase.. Lighting is not ideal in my room and use smartphone to capture.. Not focus well.. The one i found all are almost same design as this.

all the best in ur proposal, bro...
kambingkoh
post Mar 26 2017, 11:58 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 26 2017, 10:36 PM)

Great! The D VVS2 is really not worth it. 32 degree crown angle will sacrifice a lot of fire! So great choice there! wink.gif Nice ring setting btw.
ChuanHong
post Mar 27 2017, 09:01 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Mar 26 2017, 11:06 PM)
not that's fast.. haha.. i just buy it first and wait for right timing.. i believe it will be the time when my new house is completed by year end or early of next year.

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 26 2017, 11:58 PM)
Great! The D VVS2 is really not worth it. 32 degree crown angle will sacrifice a lot of fire! So great choice there! wink.gif Nice ring setting btw.
thank you.. really difficult to learn all these.. but i think we will try to get the best preferred options that come within our budgets..
kambingkoh
post Mar 27 2017, 10:00 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 27 2017, 09:01 AM)
not that's fast.. haha.. i just buy it first and wait for right timing.. i believe it will be the time when my new house is completed by year end or early of next year.
thank you.. really difficult to learn all these.. but i think we will try to get the best preferred options that come within our budgets..
No problem. It is good to see you able to plan ahead of things and most importantly - within budget. rclxms.gif
CurryKueh
post Mar 27 2017, 01:20 PM

Does anyone heard Grafiti angel and bludiamondclub? They sell loose diamond and personalised ring as well. I love their ring setting. They look new though. Any experience or news of that company?
kambingkoh
post Mar 27 2017, 01:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(CurryKueh @ Mar 27 2017, 01:20 PM)
Does anyone heard Grafiti angel and bludiamondclub? They sell loose diamond and personalised ring as well. I love their ring setting. They look new though. Any experience or news of that company?
Got links?
kambingkoh
post Mar 27 2017, 01:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Mar 26 2017, 11:06 PM)
Eh? When you going to propose eh? I did I miss out on that post?
duckevo
post Mar 27 2017, 02:10 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 27 2017, 01:53 PM)
Eh? When you going to propose eh? I did I miss out on that post?
canot tell here la.... she might be lurking around.... whistling.gif

have to keep it surprise.... icon_rolleyes.gif

ring also havent kautim yet.... need around 3 weeks to finish.... rclxub.gif
kambingkoh
post Mar 27 2017, 02:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Mar 27 2017, 02:10 PM)
canot tell here la.... she might be lurking around.... whistling.gif

have to keep it surprise....  icon_rolleyes.gif
ring also havent kautim yet.... need around 3 weeks to finish....  rclxub.gif
Oh yea, the "lurking around"... whistling.gif
CurryKueh
post Mar 28 2017, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 27 2017, 01:53 PM)
Got links?
http://www.grafitiangel.com/
This is the website for the personalised ring setting.
While the bludiamondclub I just Googled. Bludiamondclub founded 1999 but the grafiti.angel quite new I think. I saw their Bespoke engagement ring and I quite like the ring setting because you can put your initial on it. Not sure if it's reliable or not. Anyone bought loose diamond from bludiamondclub anyway? Other than online buy, is there any specific shop to see and buy the loose diamond myself in kl? Maybe the personalised ring setting I'll figure it out later 😓
Still think that personalised is worthy than buy a ring from Tiffany.
bb100
post Mar 28 2017, 10:03 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(CurryKueh @ Mar 28 2017, 07:56 AM)

Definitely lahh bro! You are only paying for the TIFFANY brand name instead of for your diamond's worth.

So fook Tiffany!
kambingkoh
post Mar 28 2017, 10:16 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(CurryKueh @ Mar 28 2017, 07:56 AM)
http://www.grafitiangel.com/
This is the website for the personalised ring setting.
While the bludiamondclub I just Googled. Bludiamondclub founded 1999 but the grafiti.angel quite new I think. I saw their Bespoke engagement ring and I quite like the ring setting because you can put your initial on it. Not sure if it's reliable or not. Anyone bought loose diamond from bludiamondclub anyway? Other than online buy, is there any specific shop to see and buy the loose diamond myself in kl? Maybe the personalised ring setting I'll figure it out later 😓
If you want to view the physical loose diamond in-person, you can probably try:

1. iDo Jewellery
2. Eumayco

I think they could have some.

duckevo
post Mar 28 2017, 10:23 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 28 2017, 10:16 AM)
If you want to view the physical loose diamond in-person, you can probably try:

1. iDo Jewellery
2. Eumayco

I think they could have some.
addtional place to view loose stone...

suen bangsar
radiance diamond bangsar
wah chan mv
tomei mv
habib mv

myren25
post Mar 28 2017, 11:14 AM

55 posts

Dear all sifu sekalian, just went to JannPaul and get quoted with the following spec,

Super Ideal Cut
0.55 F VS2
$4,150

Is it ok with the spec and price?

need sharp eyes to gauge.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kambingkoh
post Mar 28 2017, 12:50 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(myren25 @ Mar 28 2017, 11:14 AM)
Dear all sifu sekalian, just went to JannPaul and get quoted with the following spec,

Super Ideal Cut
0.55 F VS2
$4,150

need sharp eyes to gauge..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
wow damn! it is pretty! great proportions. i would only complain about the girdle thickness but i will still say it is a damn good diamond.

I have compared the price against Black by Brian Gavin: http://www.briangavindiamonds.com/diamonds...?a_aid=myengexp (affiliate link), I find that I even prefer JP's one more. Note that Black series is handpicked by Brian Gavin himself and I would say that it is guaranteed to perform very very excellent. But why would I prefer JP's one? Because of its optical precision. The H&A is cut to perfection. There us virtually no obstrution based on the actual diamond image. And look at the proportions 34.5 crown and 40.8 pavilion?! That is practically Tolkowsky Ideal Cut! Of course, that is just a guideline, but then... wow! It really feels good looking at it. wink.gif This diamond is very very well done.

As for the price, I would say for loose stone alone, it is 2 - 2.5k ringgit more expensive than other alternatives from WhiteFlash or BGD. But given the facts I mentioned earlier, if you feel it is worth it, then I don't think you will regret it.

btw, does the price include the ring setting?

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Mar 28 2017, 01:15 PM
myren25
post Mar 28 2017, 01:27 PM

55 posts

tiada bro... setting i rmb they quote me $550 for 18k gold.
kambingkoh
post Mar 28 2017, 02:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(myren25 @ Mar 28 2017, 01:27 PM)
tiada bro... setting i rmb they quote me $550 for 18k gold.
Hmm, still ok la. It is more expensive than Memory Jewellery, but overall, quite average like the price in KL. If your setting is customized design, it will be more worth it. Or do you want to learn from bb100 and get Verragio instead? It is designer ring setting but it is much more expensive. JP does carry that brand. Not sure about other designer settings like Tacori though.
bb100
post Mar 28 2017, 03:22 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Mar 28 2017, 12:50 PM)
wow damn! it is pretty! great proportions. i would only complain about the girdle thickness but i will still say it is a damn good diamond.

That's why I have been recommending JannPaul since the day I visited them. Even if you know nuts about diamond and the 4Cs, you will never go wrong with their Super Ideals. Although it is more expensive, that ASET image and symmetry clearly justified its price tag.

This post has been edited by bb100: Mar 28 2017, 03:22 PM
bb100
post Mar 28 2017, 03:27 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(myren25 @ Mar 28 2017, 11:14 AM)

Super Ideal Cut
0.55 F VS2
$4,150

need sharp eyes to gauge..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Fuiyohh bro, JannPaul! Super Ideal some more. Don't play play!

As rightly mentioned by the sifu kambingkoh, this particular stone has all the qualities of a handsome and good looking diamond. Just look at its symmetry! Its ASET image is bloody red like human blood!

Think no more bro, pay them the deposit!

230 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:51 AM