[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V6!

SUSHuman10
post Jul 18 2014, 04:15 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(yan1718 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:14 PM)
in conclusion i need a desktop computer with built in cpu...just for entertainment purpose and Microsoft office usage, budget not more than rm1500
What do you mean by "built in CPU"? rclxub.gif
SUSHuman10
post Jul 18 2014, 04:20 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(yan1718 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:16 PM)
means in one..not separate monitor and cpu..sorry if confusing cz not sure what term to use
You looking for All In One (AIO) PC? rclxub.gif

All in one is those like Mac, which only one Monitor with built in CPU and so on.
SUSHuman10
post Jul 18 2014, 04:29 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(yan1718 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:23 PM)
i came across with this to ask opinion

My Webpage
Cheap AIO is weak and limited repair/upgrade ability.

If I am you, I will rather get a laptop and a separate monitor.

In other words, AIO PC is not future proof enough and lack of practicality (one thing gone faulty you need to send in the whole PC).
ntw
post Jul 18 2014, 10:06 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

Please suggest a SFF build for office use and casual gaming, with budget of 2.2k-2.5k. Monitor and peripherals are not necessary

PfftClock
post Jul 18 2014, 10:34 PM

Still learning
877 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jul 18 2014, 09:06 PM)
Please suggest a SFF build for office use and casual gaming, with budget of 2.2k-2.5k. Monitor and peripherals are not necessary
Core i3 4130 - RM369
Asrock B85M-ITX - RM289
Gskill 4GB 1600Mhz RAM - RM140
FSP Hexa 500w - RM159
CM Elite 130 - RM169
Gainward GTX 750Ti GS 2GB - RM540
WD Blue 1TB - RM189
Plextor M6S 128GB SSD - RM319

Total : RM2174

jimmy_none
post Jul 18 2014, 10:35 PM

648 posts

[Budget]: RM3.5K - 4K
[Purpose]: Gaming,multimedia and Photo Editing
[Hardwares that will be re-use] WD BLACK 1TB
[Monitor resolution]: Reuse existing
[Games & softwares that use frequently]:Photo editor software.multimedia and latest game.
[Personal preferences]: the casing can house 4-6 3.5" HDD (include HDD rack in 5.25" if needed, plan to use it as data storage as well), mid tower casing.
[Location]: Selangor

*Almost forgot, I notice IdealTech and lingloong provide full warranty claim..how about to the shop?such as Lowyat*..Thank you

This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Jul 18 2014, 10:38 PM
SUSHuman10
post Jul 18 2014, 10:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jul 18 2014, 10:35 PM)
[Games & softwares that use frequently]:Photo editor software.multimedia and latest game.
[Personal preferences]: the casing can house 4-6 3.5" HDD (include HDD rack in 5.25" if needed, plan to use it as data storage as well), mid tower casing.

*Almost forgot, I notice IdealTech and lingloong provide full warranty claim..how about to the shop?such as Lowyat*..Thank you
Most, if not all store in LYP only provide warranty claim for 1st year. After that, you can still find them for warranty claim (provided your products is still have manufacturer warranty) for some cost.

Else, directly contact the distributor or manufacturer regarding the matter.
TristanX
post Jul 18 2014, 11:08 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jul 18 2014, 10:35 PM)

how about these?

Xeon E3-1230 V3 - RM799
Coolermaster Hyper 212X - RM129
Asus H87-PLUS motherboard - RM319
Kingston 8GB DDR3-1600 x1 - RM244
Zotac GTX770 2GB DDR5 - RM1199 (from Cycom)
Intel 530 120GB SSD - RM289
DVD writer of your choice - RM59
Antec Basiq VP 650 power supply - RM259
Coolermaster CM690 III case - RM329

RM3626 total

Optional:
Core i7-4790K - RM1069
Asus Z97-K motherboard - RM479

RM4056 total

or

Sapphire R9 290 4GB DDR5 Tri-X - RM1699

RM4126 total

Coolermaster 4 in 3 device module - RM69

SUSTheHitman47
post Jul 18 2014, 11:26 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(yan1718 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:31 PM)
sounds true as well...will consider that, thanks
you can buy pre-built pc like the one from acer, hp, asus or any other brands.
its less hassle to built and easier when it come to warranty as they will deal will manufacturer.

with custom built, you got more perfomance per money, easily upgrade-able, now even most shop assemble for free.
but the downside is you still need to buy OS which is cost alot, if you are not into piracy or dont know "how to".

i think you should go with custom built as it provides more benefit for you.

SUSHuman10
post Jul 18 2014, 11:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Jul 18 2014, 11:26 PM)
you can buy pre-built pc like the one from acer, hp, asus or any other brands.
its less hassle to built and easier when it come to warranty as they will deal will manufacturer.

with custom built, you got more perfomance per money, easily upgrade-able, now even most shop assemble for free.
but the downside is you still need to buy OS which is cost alot, if you are not into piracy or dont know "how to".

i think you should go with custom built as it provides more benefit for you.
He looking for AIO PC IINM.
tinydust
post Jul 19 2014, 11:10 AM

15 posts

I have question to all sifus and pro at here

Window 7 VS window 8

Which one is stable n better?

and I also wandering when customize a desktop no need include a (software window price)?

Thank you
TSSentinel92
post Jul 19 2014, 12:31 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jul 18 2014, 10:06 PM)
O.o Suddenly want office Pc. Haha.
ntw
post Jul 19 2014, 12:36 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jul 19 2014, 12:31 PM)
O.o Suddenly want office Pc. Haha.
nah, its for office use bro. not for personal
SUSHuman10
post Jul 19 2014, 03:35 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(tinydust @ Jul 19 2014, 11:10 AM)
I have question to all sifus and pro at here

Window 7 VS window 8

Which one is stable n better?

and I also wandering when customize a desktop no need include a (software window price)?

Thank you
Windows8's perform faster and slightly "lighter" compared to Windows7. Even those AMD Turion ancient PC can run Windows8 pretty smoothly.

Stability wise I don't face much problem as compared to the era I using win7, so I will call it a draw here.

Windows isn't the only OS out there in the market. Some ppl might want to boot linux and so. Also even within windows itself there are currently 2 choices, 7 or 8. So to make things easier (and this is a rig recommendation thread, not a OS recommendation thread), we just ignore the OS unless specifically requested.

Of course, you can deny many ppl opt for ahem ahem. Hence they also don't need a genuine copy of windows.

So if you want a genuine copy of windows, reserve RM300 budget for it.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 19 2014, 03:38 PM
phoenixxx
post Jul 19 2014, 04:06 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

Question guys, how much money do I have to spend on a (CPU only) rig that will max the most graphics intensive games today and in the near future (maybe watch dogs, gta5, these kind of games?)

Will 3-4k be enough or will that only get me a medium gaming rig?
SUSHuman10
post Jul 19 2014, 04:15 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jul 19 2014, 04:06 PM)
Question guys, how much money do I have to spend on a (CPU only) rig that will max the most graphics intensive games today and in the near future (maybe watch dogs, gta5, these kind of games?)

In near future, nobody can promise you anything.

But currently, the most powerful in the line cards like 780TI and 290X should be able to max up the graphics for most (if not all game). Of course if one card cannot (4k or multiple screens), you always have the choices of adding another 1 or even 3 cards and power up them like a boss.

One GPU alone cost around RM2k. You should be able to get the remaining parts within RM2k, so 4k budget should do.

This post has been edited by Human10: Jul 19 2014, 04:18 PM
Zgames
post Jul 19 2014, 04:16 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Jul 19 2014, 04:06 PM)

4k is enough. If you want to max out literally it'll be in the 5k league with a 780 Ti. But 4k can get you a R9 290 already which is damn good enough if you ask me. So your budget is what? 4k? 5k? or 3k?
nyunyu
post Jul 19 2014, 04:22 PM

His Royal Highness
1,393 posts

Settled for these instead quoted from IdealTech. Is this a good build? Please do suggest me improvement if any.

CPU: Intel Core I5 4690K RM769
MOBO: ASrock Z97 Extreme 4 RM570
RAM: GSkill RipjawsX XM 2x4GB DDR3 2400mhz RM299
HDD: WD 1TB Cavair Blue HDD Rm189
Chasis: NZXT H440 White RM399
GPU: Gainward GTX770 2GB DDR5 RM1199
Cooler : Corsair Hydro H100i RM459
PSU: Seasonic M12II-750 EVO (80+Bronze) RM439
LCD: Dell 23" S2340L IPS RM569x2units RM1138
Speaker : Logitech Z313 RM120
Total: RM5581

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Jul 19 2014, 04:23 PM
Zgames
post Jul 19 2014, 04:25 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Jul 19 2014, 04:22 PM)
Settled for these instead quoted from IdealTech. Is this a good build? Please do suggest me improvement if any.

CPU: Intel Core I5 4690K RM769
MOBO: ASrock Z97 Extreme 4 RM570
RAM: GSkill RipjawsX XM 2x4GB DDR3 2400mhz RM299
HDD: WD 1TB Cavair Blue HDD Rm189
Chasis: NZXT H440 White RM399
GPU: Gainward GTX770 2GB DDR5 RM1199
Cooler : Corsair Hydro H100i RM459
PSU: Seasonic M12II-750 EVO (80+Bronze) RM439
LCD: Dell 23" S2340L IPS RM569x2units RM1138
Speaker : Logitech Z313 RM120
Total: RM5581

So are you going to extremely oc' the processor? If so this is a good setup. I don't know much bout water cooling though.

This post has been edited by Zgames: Jul 19 2014, 04:25 PM
phoenixxx
post Jul 19 2014, 04:26 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jul 19 2014, 04:16 PM)
4k is enough. If you want to max out literally it'll be in the 5k league with a 780 Ti. But 4k can get you a R9 290 already which is damn good enough if you ask me. So your budget is what? 4k? 5k? or 3k?
Thanks! I would like to keep it below 4k if possible. I only need the CPU as I can recycle my screen, keyboard, etc from my current PC.

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:43 AM