70 posts

cowithgun

rerolled a few of my item bro.

SoJ (CC)
shoulder (AD)
belt (wotf bonus)
pants (sockets)
boot (vit).

Got tyrael might chest from kadala yesterday. Trying to rerolled 3 socket. Do you think i should rerolled my helm to WoL bonus or wait for a better helm?
jaychow
post Apr 28 2014, 11:20 AM

111 posts

Need opinion, I am running LtK and head item rolled LtK 14% skill bonus. Should I reroll this for 6% crit (being a better stat)?

My leg is having 11% to LtK (probably I'll try to reroll for higher % later)
cowithgun
post Apr 28 2014, 12:32 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 28 2014, 09:31 AM)
cowithgun

rerolled a few of my item bro.

SoJ (CC)
shoulder (AD)
belt (wotf bonus)
pants (sockets)
boot (vit).

Got tyrael might chest from kadala yesterday. Trying to rerolled 3 socket. Do you think i should rerolled my helm to WoL bonus or wait for a better helm?
That is already a good helm, match single resist, 6cc. Reroll to WoL. smile.gif I used to keep a lot of FS, but does not seem necessary anymore since it's getting harder to get better gear.

QUOTE(jaychow @ Apr 28 2014, 11:20 AM)
Need opinion, I am running LtK and head item rolled LtK 14% skill bonus. Should I reroll this for 6% crit (being a better stat)?

My leg is having 11% to LtK (probably I'll try to reroll for higher % later)
Depending on your stat, if 6cc gain you 10% more damage, I recommend to go for CC. Although 15% LTK will give you more powerful LTK, 6cc give you overall damage including normal attack, sweeping wind, cyclone, etc.
TenSou
post Apr 28 2014, 01:37 PM

48 posts

Anyone wants this? I feel like it'd be a waste to salvage it since the stats are pretty good for a yellow. PM me if you're interested, first come first served.

deodorant
post Apr 28 2014, 05:43 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

So after a few normal runs i think i got "OK" gear to survive T1. It's not exactly fast I suppose, about 25-30mins for 5 bounty and 1 horadric cache adventure mode, compared to 15-ish mins for normal. Rift oso takes about 20-30mins.

So ... I guess now I just do T1 adventure mode and rifts for better legendaries, huh? icon_idea.gif
yjeen
post Apr 28 2014, 06:23 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 28 2014, 05:43 PM)
So after a few normal runs i think i got "OK" gear to survive T1. It's not exactly fast I suppose, about 25-30mins for 5 bounty and 1 horadric cache adventure mode, compared to 15-ish mins for normal. Rift oso takes about 20-30mins.

So ... I guess now I just do T1 adventure mode and rifts for better legendaries, huh? icon_idea.gif
You are in the right direction smile.gif
cowithgun
post Apr 29 2014, 12:31 AM

2,248 posts

Getting a little bored recently with really bad loot... Madcow solo T6 rift!

DPS: 1mil
Toughness: 22mil
Time to complete: 18min
Yah! No death! DS like a boss. Not using Unity ring bug.

Watch in 720p!

NoMoneyNoHoney
post Apr 29 2014, 12:45 AM

Good evening to all D3 Sifu!

Sorry if I miss it somewhere in the forum...

Can I know does the elemental damage improve my weapon damage, weapon special damage, Skill and skill rune damage?

For example if I have 30% lightning damage increased. And I am equipped with TF and Fulminator. Will that improve my weapon damage since both weapons are lightning base? How about the chain lightning and lightning bolt from my weapon. Also I am using fist of thunder and thunderclap, will that improve as well?

Thanks!
cowithgun
post Apr 29 2014, 10:13 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(NoMoneyNoHoney @ Apr 29 2014, 12:45 AM)
Good evening to all D3 Sifu!

Sorry if I miss it somewhere in the forum...

Can I know does the elemental damage improve my weapon damage, weapon special damage, Skill and skill rune damage?

For example if I have 30% lightning damage increased. And I am equipped with TF and Fulminator. Will that improve my weapon damage since both weapons are lightning base? How about the chain lightning and lightning bolt from my weapon. Also I am using fist of thunder and thunderclap, will that improve as well?

Thanks!
The 30% Lightning damage on SKILL will improve your Fist of Thunder and Lashing Tail Kick (LTK) - Scorpion Sting but it will not improve the proc by TF and Fulminator.

Another example, if you have additional Holy %Damage, it will improve your bell damage and the Third part of Way of the Hundreds Fist - Fist of Fury. The first 2 part of WoTHF are still physical.

List of legendary that benefit and do not benefit of the elemental damage:

http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/23...d_by_elemental/
poyol
post Apr 29 2014, 03:44 PM

481 posts

frustrating...

can't find leg weapon to boost my damage.. still stuck at 600k region...

Toughness however can swap between 16mil - 22mil...
gladfly
post Apr 29 2014, 03:54 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Apr 29 2014, 03:44 PM)
frustrating...

can't find leg weapon to boost my damage.. still stuck at 600k region...

Toughness however can swap between 16mil - 22mil...
Its difficult to gain DPS without sacrificing toughness.16-22m is a lot..!!

The trick is to use less AR /Armor or vit..by swapping Elite damage reduction is viable in high T.

Hence Aughild set + Occulus Ring will be is very good in High T
peinsama
post Apr 29 2014, 04:47 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 29 2014, 12:31 AM)

Watch in 720p!

SUCH COW!

Btw is that way of 1000 fist or what. So fast. Such combination. Very damage!
TSyuhhaur
post Apr 29 2014, 05:24 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 29 2014, 12:31 AM)

Watch in 720p!

skill, want to look at the skill! Share share biggrin.gif

Not to be skeptical but I look at it only efficient against solo, whereby you can control the pace of the game.
When party kicks in you will be welcome by various crazy mixed affix. there were once WE (calling gladfly to verify) were handling 4-packs, and death is unstoppable.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Apr 29 2014, 05:32 PM
cowithgun
post Apr 29 2014, 07:48 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 29 2014, 04:47 PM)
SUCH COW!

Btw is that way of 1000 fist or what. So fast. Such combination. Very damage!
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 29 2014, 05:24 PM)
skill, want to look at the skill! Share share biggrin.gif

Not to be skeptical but I look at it only efficient against solo, whereby you can control the pace of the game.
When party kicks in you will be welcome by various crazy mixed affix.  there were once WE (calling gladfly to verify) were handling 4-packs, and death is unstoppable.
Yup, WoTHF. Skill build is just like HolyCow except for high torment, I sub 7ss with Palm (Fresh is weak):

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...XUhi!YbZbac

I will not say it's efficient, rift probably best in party. I have 2 more videos, party of 4, T6 rift, we die a lot, take longer (20 min and 25min) a lot of "LOL" moments. Probably not gonna upload that. sweat.gif

Efficiency aside, solo T6 rift is very fun! Allow me to play monk to the max; high mobility, fast attack speed!
NoMoneyNoHoney
post Apr 29 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 29 2014, 10:13 AM)
The 30% Lightning damage on SKILL will improve your Fist of Thunder and Lashing Tail Kick (LTK) - Scorpion Sting but it will not improve the proc by TF and Fulminator.

Another example, if you have additional Holy %Damage, it will improve your bell damage and the Third part of Way of the Hundreds Fist - Fist of Fury. The first 2 part of WoTHF are still physical.

List of legendary that benefit and do not benefit of the elemental damage:

http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/23...d_by_elemental/
Thank you sir!

By the way, do you have any lightning monk skill build that I may refer to?
cowithgun
post Apr 29 2014, 09:46 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(NoMoneyNoHoney @ Apr 29 2014, 09:09 PM)
Thank you sir!

By the way, do you have any lightning monk skill build that I may refer to?
I tried Lightning monk before:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67461277

And I tried it again after I get the Eye of the Storm (30% Lightning damage) but I still don't really like it (cause FoT really bad). Just the way I play. I've seen some successful Lightning Monk too, including gladly, StriderJack and qicquser.

Basic skill including:

1. FoT (Some monk chose Deadly Reach)
2. Lashing Tail Kick - Scorpion Sting
3. Sweeping Wind - Cyclone

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Apr 29 2014, 09:54 PM
olman
post Apr 29 2014, 10:15 PM

1,998 posts

All elemental builds are handicapped compared to fire

not fair as fire gets cindercoat n magefist
gladfly
post Apr 29 2014, 10:31 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Apr 29 2014, 10:15 PM)

Cindercoats fire skills resource is the game changer...

Nothing can math that..
gladfly
post Apr 29 2014, 10:42 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 29 2014, 09:46 PM)
I tried Lightning monk before:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67461277

And I tried it again after I get the Eye of the Storm (30% Lightning damage) but I still don't really like it (cause FoT really bad). Just the way I play. I've seen some successful Lightning Monk too, including gladly, StriderJack and qicquser.

Basic skill including:

1. FoT (Some monk chose Deadly Reach)
2. Lashing Tail Kick - Scorpion Sting
3. Sweeping Wind - Cyclone
Hey..I am just a noob ok..

Anyway.. once a cookie cutter always a cookie cutter.. smile.gif

NoMoneyNoHoney

As cow has eloquently mentioned, the basic build for lightning monk is based on stacking + lighting skills damage. (in my opinion ....80% would be ideal more better)

LTK -SS is for spirit dump

Fot - any rune or DR-Scattered blows as primary generator. (unlike fire monks we cant go generator less and just go on Epi + Cooldown reduction).

I use CS- Eye of Storm (lightning) for some crowd control.

Epi / Inner sanctuary for more dps

cowithgun
post Apr 29 2014, 11:20 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Apr 29 2014, 10:15 PM)

Actually Lightning can match Fire. There are a Thundergod's Vigor Belt 15% and Eye of the Storm Spirit Stone that can pop 30% (compare to max of 20% in Andy) additional Lightning damage and Raiment of Thousand Storms that gives additional 15%.

So, lightning can goes 15+10+15= 40% more than standard setup = cinder coat + magefist.

Sadly, FoT is BROKEN!

94 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:46 AM