Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike

deodorant
post Apr 25 2014, 11:17 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Dear all monk guru's,

I came on late to RoS, just hit 70 yesterday. Got couple legendary but Torment 1 oso damn painful, can survive but it takes forever to kill anything.

So I suppose I need to farm lower difficulty first. Google say best way to gear up is to spam Bounty on Normal difficulty for Horadric Cache -- is this correct?

Also, what kind of paper doll figures am I looking to target before Torment 1 should be doable? 300k dps 5mil toughness?
gladfly
post Apr 25 2014, 11:20 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 25 2014, 11:17 AM)
Dear all monk guru's,

I came on late to RoS, just hit 70 yesterday. Got couple legendary but Torment 1 oso damn painful, can survive but it takes forever to kill anything.

So I suppose I need to farm lower difficulty first. Google say best way to gear up is to spam Bounty on Normal difficulty for Horadric Cache -- is this correct?

Also, what kind of paper doll figures am I looking to target before Torment 1 should be doable? 300k dps 5mil toughness?
Yes...

Farm normal for cache as sooner or later you will need a Ring of Royal Grandeur.

For T1, 5M toughness is comfortable and 500k DPS will be ideal. 300k DPS will be slightly low and not too efficient.
deodorant
post Apr 25 2014, 11:25 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 25 2014, 11:20 AM)
Farm normal for cache as sooner or later you will need a Ring of Royal Grandeur.
For T1, 5M toughness is comfortable and 500k DPS will be ideal.

Thanks. Long way to go for me then, sitting at 230k paper DPS at the moment LOL.
yjeen
post Apr 25 2014, 12:02 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 25 2014, 11:25 AM)
Thanks. Long way to go for me then, sitting at 230k paper DPS at the moment LOL.
Don't worry bro, take your time. When ROS came out, i was only doing 100K dps. I just continued to do expert rifts, then t1s and manage to loot some stuff to increase my dps.
jaychow
post Apr 25 2014, 02:17 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 25 2014, 07:48 AM)
Poor nun lipoting in late sad.gif

are they still good in RoS, now that we have TF, SoH, and Fulminator?  hmm.gif
Well I don't have TF, SoH and Fuhhhminator... so next best thing since sliced bread. sweat.gif
minderaser
post Apr 25 2014, 05:24 PM

please add me to the first page.

BattleTag MindEraser#1846

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/mindera...46/hero/8154005
cowithgun
post Apr 25 2014, 09:18 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

A group of crazy Nephalem doing bounty in T6. This is the video of the last quest in Act 2.

Thanks to the new "Band of the Rue Chambers" ring, my spirit generation improve by 47%. Spam Blinding Wave to keep mobs at bay.

DPS: 1mil
Toughness: 15mil

Available in 720p:

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Apr 25 2014, 09:20 PM
waklu
post Apr 25 2014, 10:58 PM

70 posts

Reminder!

Dont d3 until 1am everyday and play badminton on friday night!

This will happen to you

olman
post Apr 26 2014, 12:58 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 25 2014, 09:18 PM)
A group of crazy Nephalem doing bounty in T6. This is the video of the last quest in Act 2.

Thanks to the new "Band of the Rue Chambers" ring, my spirit generation improve by 47%. Spam Blinding Wave to keep mobs at bay.

DPS: 1mil
Toughness: 15mil

Available in 720p:

Are both us the only bell monks around? Seems like bell monkeys are on the brink xtinction lel.

monks in my party are fire n holy with cyclone + epiphany or cyclone + dashing strike.

im no where near ur gear i just have 2 +holy% dmg.

i also have band of rue chambers but its lvl 60 which i still keep. Very usefule indeed.
fe3doe
post Apr 26 2014, 01:44 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 25 2014, 10:58 PM)
Reminder!

This will happen to you

Kah2x i got that look also bro nowadays.. Tonight cannot tahan.. Tersenguk2 time main.. Lol
huoshenfeng124
post Apr 26 2014, 10:27 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 25 2014, 10:58 PM)
Reminder!

This will happen to you

dun worry world cup is coming more better picture than this haha doh.gif doh.gif
cowithgun
post Apr 26 2014, 10:32 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Apr 26 2014, 12:58 AM)
Are both us the only bell monks around? Seems like bell monkeys are on the brink xtinction lel.

monks in my party are fire n holy with cyclone + epiphany or cyclone + dashing strike.

im no where near ur gear i just have 2 +holy% dmg.

i also have band of rue chambers but its lvl 60 which i still keep. Very usefule indeed.
i have 79% holy damage + Mystic Rhythm passive... bell damage still sucks... bliz seriously need to fix the bell damage... no wonder everyone is not using it... i m still using it for crowd control (blinding wave)...
TSyuhhaur
post Apr 26 2014, 12:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 26 2014, 10:32 AM)
i have 79% holy damage + Mystic Rhythm passive... bell damage still sucks... bliz seriously need to fix the bell damage... no wonder everyone is not using it... i m still using it for crowd control (blinding wave)...
no need bell whistling.gif

waklu
post Apr 26 2014, 01:05 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 26 2014, 12:56 PM)
no need bell  whistling.gif
New holy monk incoming!

Luckyseven ftw!
syafri88
post Apr 26 2014, 06:37 PM

154 posts

Question: Does Mystic Rhythm damage increase for every third hit or only on the first third hit?

One time 40% increase or 40% for every 3rd hit?

PS: Any comments on my build and how to improve?

This post has been edited by syafri88: Apr 26 2014, 06:40 PM
cowithgun
post Apr 26 2014, 07:44 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Apr 26 2014, 06:37 PM)
Question: Does Mystic Rhythm damage increase for every third hit or only on the first third hit?

One time 40% increase or 40% for every 3rd hit?

PS: Any comments on my build and how to improve?
every 3rd hit, make your spirit spender skill (such as Bell, LTK, Cyclone) 40% more powerful. then it reset.
waklu
post Apr 27 2014, 11:45 AM

70 posts

rojak holy monk siap!!

cowithgun
my WoL:EL hit 10M plus, seen 15M once in a while. my eq all campur2 nia.

what do you think bro?
DarkNite
post Apr 27 2014, 12:56 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Apr 26 2014, 12:58 AM)
I'm using bell to stun then 7ss - for better 7ss dmg and like cowithgun says crowd control.
Dunno if it is me, but I notice once stun, easier to critic and give higher dmg.
Sometimes I can perma stun till they dies. laugh.gif
I guess if you dun have the right gears it is hard to do bell.
cowithgun
post Apr 27 2014, 03:03 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Apr 27 2014, 11:45 AM)
rojak holy monk siap!!

cowithgun
my WoL:EL hit 10M plus, seen 15M once in a while. my eq all campur2 nia.

what do you think bro?
Explosive Light deal all damage in 1 shot @731%. You see big number when you use it, especially pair with 14% Wave damage in boot + 24% (SunKeeper)+ 26% (SoJ) + 12% Unity = 64% against Elite. With that gears, you see 15M for 75 spirit (50% of base max spirit), I think it's still low compare to 40mil crit in heaven's fury (that is after nerd).

waklu
post Apr 27 2014, 03:19 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 27 2014, 03:03 PM)
Explosive Light deal all damage in 1 shot @731%. You see big number when you use it, especially pair with 14% Wave damage in boot + 24% (SunKeeper)+ 26% (SoJ) + 12% Unity = 64% against Elite. With that gears, you see 15M for 75 spirit (50% of base max spirit), I think it's still low compare to 40mil crit in heaven's fury (that is after nerd).
yeah WoL EL only for low torments, that slot can be switch with other skill or rune depending on torment lvl

WoL EW
Palm
SSS FO

94 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:44 AM