Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike

NoMoneyNoHoney
post Apr 29 2014, 12:45 AM

Good evening to all D3 Sifu!

Sorry if I miss it somewhere in the forum...

Can I know does the elemental damage improve my weapon damage, weapon special damage, Skill and skill rune damage?

For example if I have 30% lightning damage increased. And I am equipped with TF and Fulminator. Will that improve my weapon damage since both weapons are lightning base? How about the chain lightning and lightning bolt from my weapon. Also I am using fist of thunder and thunderclap, will that improve as well?

Thanks!
NoMoneyNoHoney
post Apr 29 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 29 2014, 10:13 AM)
The 30% Lightning damage on SKILL will improve your Fist of Thunder and Lashing Tail Kick (LTK) - Scorpion Sting but it will not improve the proc by TF and Fulminator.

Another example, if you have additional Holy %Damage, it will improve your bell damage and the Third part of Way of the Hundreds Fist - Fist of Fury. The first 2 part of WoTHF are still physical.

List of legendary that benefit and do not benefit of the elemental damage:

http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/23...d_by_elemental/
Thank you sir!

By the way, do you have any lightning monk skill build that I may refer to?
NoMoneyNoHoney
post Apr 30 2014, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 29 2014, 09:46 PM)
I tried Lightning monk before:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67461277

And I tried it again after I get the Eye of the Storm (30% Lightning damage) but I still don't really like it (cause FoT really bad). Just the way I play. I've seen some successful Lightning Monk too, including gladly, StriderJack and qicquser.

Basic skill including:

1. FoT (Some monk chose Deadly Reach)
2. Lashing Tail Kick - Scorpion Sting
3. Sweeping Wind - Cyclone
Thanks again boss!

One last question.

If I am using deadly reach (Physical) with rune scattered blows (Lightning), will my attack element change to lightning and beneficial from lightning damage bonus (+30%)?

Basically I am trying to understand will our attacks element change based on the rune we selected.

Thanks!

0.0383sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:29 PM