94 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike

NoMoneyNoHoney
post Apr 30 2014, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 29 2014, 09:46 PM)
I tried Lightning monk before:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67461277

And I tried it again after I get the Eye of the Storm (30% Lightning damage) but I still don't really like it (cause FoT really bad). Just the way I play. I've seen some successful Lightning Monk too, including gladly, StriderJack and qicquser.

Basic skill including:

1. FoT (Some monk chose Deadly Reach)
2. Lashing Tail Kick - Scorpion Sting
3. Sweeping Wind - Cyclone
Thanks again boss!

One last question.

If I am using deadly reach (Physical) with rune scattered blows (Lightning), will my attack element change to lightning and beneficial from lightning damage bonus (+30%)?

Basically I am trying to understand will our attacks element change based on the rune we selected.

Thanks!

olman
post Apr 30 2014, 10:53 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(NoMoneyNoHoney @ Apr 30 2014, 09:46 PM)
Thanks again boss!

One last question.

If I am using deadly reach (Physical) with rune scattered blows (Lightning), will my attack element change to lightning and beneficial from lightning damage bonus (+30%)?

Basically I am trying to understand will our attacks element change based on the rune we selected.

Thanks!
yes, if u choose scatter blow it will change from physical to lightning dmg.

stacking lightning %dmg items will increase scatter blow's dmg
Deckard Cain
post Apr 30 2014, 10:56 PM

66 posts

I love the diversity of monk class. But until it does 20-25M burst damage on normal mob and 30M+ with SoJ on elites which my Crusader does, I can't see myself playing it yet. Not too mention stacking OWE and wasting all that enchantment and gold just to achieve high Res. Not worth it at the moment but as a support class with Buff which is really good to have in party, Monk comes in at no.1. At the moment, monk is in last T6 ghom kill at 33secs. We used to be 1st.. sigh

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Apr 30 2014, 10:56 PM
cowithgun
post May 1 2014, 12:48 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Apr 30 2014, 10:53 PM)
yes, if u choose scatter blow it will change from physical to lightning dmg.

stacking lightning %dmg items will increase scatter blow's dmg
if not mistaken, only the 3rd hit is lightning, so only the 3rd hit benefit from additional lighting damage.

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 30 2014, 10:56 PM)
I love the diversity of monk class. But until it does 20-25M burst damage on normal mob and 30M+ with SoJ on elites which my Crusader does, I can't see myself playing it yet. Not too mention stacking OWE and wasting all that enchantment and gold just to achieve high Res. Not worth it at the moment but as a support class with Buff which is really good to have in party, Monk comes in at no.1. At the moment, monk is in last T6 ghom kill at 33secs. We used to be 1st.. sigh
sad but true...
gladfly
post May 1 2014, 06:37 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 1 2014, 12:48 AM)
if not mistaken, only the 3rd hit is lightning, so only the 3rd hit benefit from additional lighting damage.
sad but true...
Cant argue wth cow's logic..

olman
post May 1 2014, 10:30 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 1 2014, 12:48 AM)
sad but true...
Oh yeh my bad, tried it myself n not fair only the 3rd hit is litening kam in blizz
DarkNite
post May 2 2014, 08:28 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 30 2014, 10:56 PM)
Crusader here I cum! rclxm9.gif
huoshenfeng124
post May 2 2014, 10:15 AM

162 posts

unholy monk ? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/13987916/z...y-monk-5-1-2014 hmm.gif hmm.gif
sandvillage
post May 2 2014, 10:19 AM

22 posts

Rojak Monk
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Valez87...6/hero/27140502

But still farm T3 quite effectively. 5 to 10 mins Rift depend map roll

Can I have some look on LYN clan T6 Monk? Need advice to build my Monk to solo T6 Rift around 10 mins

This post has been edited by sandvillage: May 2 2014, 10:20 AM
cowithgun
post May 2 2014, 10:33 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ May 2 2014, 10:15 AM)
i look at it... more sad... be sure to read the comment as well
cowithgun
post May 2 2014, 10:38 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ May 2 2014, 10:19 AM)
Rojak Monk
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Valez87...6/hero/27140502

But still farm T3 quite effectively. 5 to 10 mins Rift depend map roll

Can I have some look on LYN clan T6 Monk? Need advice to build my Monk to solo T6 Rift around 10 mins
T6 Rift solo in 10mins? You teach me! The best I can do is 18min. No Unity, No SoH, No Conduit, No Death. Video posted 2 pages back:

sandvillage
post May 2 2014, 10:57 AM

22 posts

@Cow

Can share your battletag?

Just asking, not sure if there is any in 10mins lol

What is your HP, Armor and AR in T6?
cowithgun
post May 2 2014, 11:16 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ May 2 2014, 10:57 AM)
@Cow

Can share your battletag?

Just asking, not sure if there is any in 10mins lol

What is your HP, Armor and AR in T6?
Battle tag in first page. Here is link to my profile:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/cowithg...4/hero/38145172

DPS: 1mil
Toughness: 22mil; 2264 Resist, 9.5k armour, 403k HP

I was pretty happy with my monk, until I saw a video in Crusader clearing T6 rift solo in 13mins with just 1 skill. sad.gif With 1mil DPS, 12mil toughness, he spam Blessed Shield that can hit up to 5 targets, crit at 15mil-30mil per hit on each target.
Taintedfury
post May 2 2014, 11:36 AM

88 posts

Any build for cold attack monk? I m using the stunning fist weapon, 48.5% stun on hit with the ammy that spawn my own shadow when I stunned enemy, quite efficient as these 2 shadow will use exploding palm and other skill to help me kill faster...I m using wothf with frost attack cause it proc more stun than fot...any comment? Sorry I can't remember those name of item n skill as I m in office now....
sandvillage
post May 2 2014, 11:45 AM

22 posts

@Cow

Expected, the ony thing I lack now is the main resist on all my gear. Haha

@Taintedfury

As long as you play cold damage, the only thing I know you must have is the Frostburn Gauntlet, Cyclone Strike and Crippling Wave with Cold Damage Rune. Just my opinion lol tested that previously, you can stun and freeze non stop
fe3doe
post May 2 2014, 03:11 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 2 2014, 11:16 AM)

I was pretty happy with my monk, until I saw a video in Crusader clearing T6 rift solo in 13mins with just 1 skill.  sad.gif With 1mil DPS, 12mil toughness, he spam Blessed Shield that can hit up to 5 targets, crit at 15mil-30mil per hit on each target.
awww i really feel u on this one cow. sad.gif sad.gif
waklu
post May 2 2014, 03:24 PM

70 posts

do you feel me brahhhhhhh

bleyyy..monk always anak tiri la... beh tahan
fe3doe
post May 2 2014, 03:42 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ May 2 2014, 03:24 PM)
do you feel me brahhhhhhh

bleyyy..monk always anak tiri la... beh tahan
keh2 biggrin.gif
olman
post May 2 2014, 05:36 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 2 2014, 11:16 AM)

I was pretty happy with my monk, until I saw a video in Crusader clearing T6 rift solo in 13mins with just 1 skill.  sad.gif With 1mil DPS, 12mil toughness, he spam Blessed Shield that can hit up to 5 targets, crit at 15mil-30mil per hit on each target.
u must have saw mannercookie's vid, he combine bless shield + condemn

falcon foote with jekangbord shield = awesome (capt America build)

mix jekangbord shield with blade of prophecy u solved the lacklustre single target dmg problem n still have shields bouncing everywhere.

This post has been edited by olman: May 2 2014, 05:37 PM
fe3doe
post May 2 2014, 06:33 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(olman @ May 2 2014, 05:36 PM)
u must have saw mannercookie's vid, he combine bless shield + condemn

falcon foote with jekangbord shield = awesome (capt America build)

mix jekangbord shield with blade of prophecy u solved the lacklustre single target dmg problem n still have shields bouncing everywhere.
Yeah that build is good. 3 set pieces left for me to complete that build.
Blizz really have to do something with monk.. sad.gif

94 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:56 PM