137 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

de1929
post Oct 20 2014, 04:57 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 04:53 PM)
Ok. Anything you wish. You are the "boss", not God.
c'mon lah... i gave glory to GOD right... i know i sound arrogant but hey... nobody's perfect... a perfect excuse
SUSsylar111
post Oct 20 2014, 05:07 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 20 2014, 04:57 PM)
c'mon lah... i gave glory to GOD right... i know i sound arrogant but hey... nobody's perfect... a perfect excuse
James 2:19
Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble.
de1929
post Oct 20 2014, 05:07 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 20 2014, 04:44 PM)
I do think that we don't need the dead to be alive for people to have faith in God and Jesus. I think our testimony (the changes after we become Christian) should give faith to unbelievers.

Actually, this is be pretty scary too as I try to imagine it and could be make me wonder this alive from dead person is it from God or from satan. biggrin.gif
if you refer to walking dead series (link below) then scarry lahh...
http://screenrant.com/walking-dead-season-5-renewed-amc/

the movie 100% does not display GOD's mercy at all... pretty gruesome image of world without GOD's grace in picture... and yet people like it and the rating is high... why people like movie like that oso dunno ?

ah back to ur concern whether the person back from dead is from GOD or not, perhaps the best answer is just to give it time. You know, like when we are doing business partner / looking for wife / husband, we just let time to do the test, and we see after a while, how is his / her character / response and everything in genera... give GOD glory or not.

de1929
post Oct 20 2014, 05:10 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 05:07 PM)
Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble.
believe and give glory different lah... i give glory to GOD, devil... i don't think so... but sure enough. both me and the devil believe there is one GOD.
ngaisteve1
post Oct 20 2014, 05:11 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:07 PM)
btw what's thou and believest? laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 20 2014, 05:13 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 20 2014, 12:45 PM)
Bible Devotions with UW

So dear Friends. How do you see God? Still as God or as your Father in Heaven who loves you?

Try and Address Him as a Father and see the difference in your prayer today. Understand that the Gospel is about the Grace of Christ, revealing the Love of the Father.

God Bless.
BOTH.. AS Father and God.

As Father who loves His children.

As God who is the creator of ALL things, the ultimate Holy Judge.

That is the balance,

God has revealed Himself as Father to Israel albeit subtly

Deut 32
6 Do ye thus requite the Lord, O foolish people and unwise? is not he thy father that hath bought thee? hath he not made thee, and established thee?

7 Remember the days of old, consider the years of many generations: ask thy father, and he will shew thee; thy elders, and they will tell thee.

On Grace

Ex 33
12 And Moses said unto the Lord, See, thou sayest unto me, Bring up this people: and thou hast not let me know whom thou wilt send with me. Yet thou hast said, I know thee by name, and thou hast also found grace in my sight.

13 Now therefore, I pray thee, if I have found grace in thy sight, shew me now thy way, that I may know thee, that I may find grace in thy sight: and consider that this nation is thy people.

14 And he said, My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest.

15 And he said unto him, If thy presence go not with me, carry us not up hence.

16 For wherein shall it be known here that I and thy people have found grace in thy sight? is it not in that thou goest with us? so shall we be separated, I and thy people, from all the people that are upon the face of the earth.

17 And the Lord said unto Moses, I will do this thing also that thou hast spoken: for thou hast found grace in my sight, and I know thee by name.

On Love
1 The burden of the word of the Lord to Israel by Malachi.

2 I have loved you, saith the Lord. Yet ye say, Wherein hast thou loved us?

We can see that God is the same yesterday, today and forever as far His attributes are concerned.

To insinuate that the God of the old covenant is different from the new is wrong.
He is STILL a HOLY God.

If you're a Christian and you still come to God like a Sinner or as a sinner, confessing your sins all the time, you are blinded to the Gospel of God's grace.

THis sounds like Joe Prince's teaching of Radical Grace.
Aberrant at best. heretical at worst.

What happened to this?

Romans 3:23
For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

1 John1
8 If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.

Proverbs 1:7

7 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Oct 20 2014, 05:18 PM
de1929
post Oct 20 2014, 05:15 PM

1,920 posts

sylar111 at the end sure i will fail your test or requrement lah sylar111... you are so Paul. your caregroup leader model is Paul.

My criteria, I need Barnabas and his coworker (i forgot). I am more on people and family things lah sylar111... i am not ministry man like Paul. My family first... ministry ? 999999999th priority

SUSsylar111
post Oct 20 2014, 05:16 PM

2,547 posts

-edited-

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 20 2014, 05:17 PM
ngaisteve1
post Oct 20 2014, 05:28 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:15 PM)
sylar111 at the end sure i will fail your test or requrement lah sylar111... you are so Paul. your caregroup leader model is Paul.

My criteria, I need Barnabas and his coworker (i forgot). I am more on people and family things lah sylar111... i am not ministry man like Paul. My family first... ministry ? 999999999th priority
Paul wrote 13-14 books wo. Paul might look like serious, no-nonsense guy, direct but I believe he is also got other good quality like loving and encouraging too. For example 1 Co 13 and whenever he start his letter he usually start with encouragement to the church brothers and sisters although after that he taruk kaw kaw also on their sins (ie Corinth church) but out of love la biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 20 2014, 05:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Oct 20 2014, 05:28 PM)
Paul wrote 13-14 books wo. Paul might look like serious, no-nonsense guy, direct but I believe he is also got other good quality like loving and encouraging too. For example 1 Co 13 and whenever he start his letter he usually start with encouragement to the church brothers and sisters although after that he taruk kaw kaw also on their sins (ie Corinth church) but out of love la  biggrin.gif
Actually he also got a sense of humor if you know where to look for it. tongue.gif
ngaisteve1
post Oct 20 2014, 05:37 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Paul played both 'father' (hardline, discipline, rebuke) and 'mother' (loving, encouarging) role to the churches he ministered - 1 Thessalonians 2: 7-12

Just as a nursing mother cares for her children, 8so we cared for you. Because we loved you so much, we were delighted to share with you not only the gospel of God but our lives as well. 9Surely you remember, brothers and sisters, our toil and hardship; we worked night and day in order not to be a burden to anyone while we preached the gospel of God to you. 10You are witnesses, and so is God, of how holy, righteous and blameless we were among you who believed. 11For you know that we dealt with each of you as a father deals with his own children, 12encouraging, comforting and urging you to live lives worthy of God, who calls you into his kingdom and glory.

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Oct 20 2014, 05:38 PM
ngaisteve1
post Oct 20 2014, 05:39 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 20 2014, 06:31 PM)
Actually he also got a sense of humor if you know where to look for it.  tongue.gif
Got ah? where? share it biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

Gal 6: 11 ? biggrin.gif See what large letters I use as I write to you with my own hand!

This post has been edited by ngaisteve1: Oct 20 2014, 05:41 PM
SUSsylar111
post Oct 20 2014, 05:50 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 20 2014, 05:15 PM)

1 Corinthians 3
4 For when one says, “I am of Paul,” and another, “I am of Apollos,” are you not carnal?

5 Who then is Paul, and who is Apollos, but ministers through whom you believed, as the Lord gave to each one? 6 I planted, Apollos watered, but God gave the increase. 7 So then neither he who plants is anything, nor he who waters, but God who gives the increase.

Hmm.
How come all of what you say contradict the bible one.

Are you a "bible contradictor"?
Are we reading the same bible?

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 20 2014, 05:53 PM
SUSsylar111
post Oct 20 2014, 05:56 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 20 2014, 05:07 PM)
if you refer to walking dead series (link below) then scarry lahh...
http://screenrant.com/walking-dead-season-5-renewed-amc/

the movie 100% does not display GOD's mercy at all... pretty gruesome image of world without GOD's grace in picture... and yet people like it and the rating is high... why people like movie like that oso dunno ?

ah back to ur concern whether the person back from dead is from GOD or not, perhaps the best answer is just to give it time. You know, like when we are doing business partner / looking for wife / husband, we just let time to do the test, and we see after a while, how is his / her character / response and everything in genera... give GOD glory or not.
Hmm. Because man is generally sinful?
14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 01:34 PM)
Well, a few questions over here.

In most cases, whenever a prophecy is being given. It's for major events.
I think in the bible, I would think all of the prophecies given are pretty major. It would involve the entire nation, kings, Christ, etc.

I would think that when a prophecy is being made. God would not inspire someone to give a minor prophecy because minor prophecies do not prove anything. For example, say the minor prophecies involves blessing of the church. The thing is, church blessing can be very subjective. For example, church blessing could involves an "increase in spirituality" of the church members. It could involves the church becoming "richer", etc. It's one of those things that can be easily justified. The thing is that when God inspires a prophecy to be made. It will not be ambigous. It would be really clear that indeed God has put his hand in it. Also the prophets that prophecy are normally accompanied with certain powers. For example, Moses was able to perform certain miracles that distinguishes him from the other people.

Also, if there is a turmoil, a prophet may come up and prophecy that the turmoil will be overcomed. Again this is very subjective. Because there is no time period as to when the turmoil will be overcomed. It could be days, weaks, months or even a lifetime if you know what I mean. Also, if say the church did not overcome the turmoil and say closes down. Then the person who prophecy most likely will just not be there anymore. If someone makes a prophecy, then perheps, he should also give a definite date as well because God is not a God of confusion. I mean if say the things never come true, then there will be a lot of confusion in the congregation mind.

If say the prophecies being said are accurate and non ambigous, then, perheps I will take the prophecies that your church members can perform, a little more seriously. But I doubt that your church members can perform those prophecies with the accuracy required and also at a non ambigous level.
One of the uncles would go , " My people, my people.......... " , usually a Word frm God comes for little less than 1 - 2 mins. This uncle mostly pray in tongues very loud just b4 prophesying.

Like what u said, its mostly at a non-ambiguous level. No timeline. Its mostly more of a Word of encouragement/warning/edification to the church as a whole.

That is why i asked myway1995 (not sounding to b rude smile.gif ) about giving us more details on this Indian prophet. At the very least, give us the name.
SUSsylar111
post Oct 20 2014, 06:16 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:04 PM)
One of the uncles would go , " My people, my people.......... " , usually a Word frm God comes for little less than 1 - 2 mins. This uncle mostly pray in tongues very loud just b4 prophesying.

Like what u said, its mostly at a non-ambiguous level. No timeline. Its mostly more of a Word of encouragement/warning/edification to the church as a whole.

That is why i asked myway1995 (not sounding to b rude  smile.gif )  about giving us more details on this Indian prophet. At the very least, give us the name.
You meant ambigous right? Ambigous means basically just a "general" kind of prediction not a specific kind of prediction.

I would think that God would at least put his signature in to show that beyond doubt this person is speaking from God right?

Then I would not put it into the category of prophesying.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Oct 20 2014, 06:21 PM
14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:16 PM)
You meant ambigous right? Ambigous means basically just a "general" kind of prediction not a specific kind of prediction.

Then I would not put it into the category of prophesying.
sori, ambiguous blush.gif

its still a Word frm God nonetheless. sadly, the unker passed away & now its 1 particular aunty who prophesy.

i limember attending a prayer rally back in 2011 & a young girl ( pre-teen or early teens) gave the Word. God truly chooses whom he wishes to use i guess.
ngaisteve1
post Oct 20 2014, 06:27 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

Seem like prophesying and preaching are used as the same definition hmm.gif
myway1985
post Oct 20 2014, 06:38 PM

12,089 posts

Very challenging day... I at least lost faith in Jesus for 2 times becoz of my daughter situation.... all the promises nothing seem to happen.. she still sick... I will call for house cleansing tomolo de...

n this yr oso is a super challenging yr... izzit becoz the end time is near n our Lord r too busy preparing room for us....
14-9-2015
post Oct 20 2014, 06:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 20 2014, 06:38 PM)
Very challenging day... I at least lost faith in Jesus for 2 times becoz of my daughter situation.... all the promises nothing seem to happen.. she still sick... I will call for house cleansing tomolo de...

n this yr oso is a super challenging yr... izzit becoz the end time is near n our Lord r too busy preparing room for us....
hi bro,

sori to hear about ur darling daughter sad.gif . u must b worried sick. thr are times when our faith will grow further when we r stretched & pulled out of our comfort zones. do not despair. on this Earth, our situations change but our positions in Christ do not.

continue trusting in the Lord icon_rolleyes.gif

137 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:05 PM