81 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

un9ku
post Feb 15 2007, 11:47 AM

335 posts

yea i cant imagine playing online games on ps3 or wii. need some enlightenment on the two console's online gameplay. will there be a friends list n stuff? can play together liddat. i dun wanna listen to "nandaiyo" "ohaiyo" or "mushi mushi". i'll just reply "STFU" tongue.gif
jaylike7
post Feb 15 2007, 12:30 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

wtf!!!11!!!1111!!!!

ghost,

faster go and register your xbox now with a valid sg address then ask somebody in SG and help you to call to their MS SG -> try PM Bro Merdeka, he is the best candidate i can think of.

then go to their service hub n change your box, it just took me about 1week time, so don't waste our friggin right. We Malaysia can claim our xbox too as long as it is NTSC/J machine...

i will try to post up everything i know/experienced tonight and hope it helps...
acougan
post Feb 15 2007, 01:00 PM

590 posts

actually, i've been toying this idea.

why dont ppl who buy NTSC/J Asian vDjinn (tongue.gif) dont go & register their S/N yet.

IF u r really unlucky and kena 3RoD, sell it to sgp'oreans at ebay.sg relatively cheap? top-up some funds and get another vDjinn set. the sgp'orean buyer can then just register the 3RoD, claim RMA and sell it off as 2nd hand (but under warranty) to a happy gamer there. i'm sure an entreprenurial sgp gamer or gameshop can make this work. LoL

why did i think of such a dirty tactic? read on ....

In an official statement issued to GamesIndustry.biz, Microsoft said that the "vast majority" of Xbox 360 owners have had an "outstanding experience" with the console.

But the platform holder went on to concede: "That being said, we have received a few isolated reports of consoles not working as expected.
"It's important to note that there is no systemic issue with Xbox 360 - each incident is unique and these customer inquiries are being handled on a case-by-case basis."

Microsoft has not revealed details of how many Xbox 360 units have been found faulty, but did state that the return rate is "significantly lower" than the CE industry average of between 3 and 5 per cent.
blardy PR! sell defective products mai sell it lor. don't have to make lies & coverup.

tot31
post Feb 15 2007, 01:38 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Feb 15 2007, 01:00 PM)
actually, i've been toying this idea.

why dont ppl who buy NTSC/J Asian vDjinn (tongue.gif) dont go & register their S/N yet.

IF u r really unlucky and kena 3RoD, sell it to sgp'oreans at ebay.sg relatively cheap? top-up some funds and get another vDjinn set. the sgp'orean buyer can then just register the 3RoD, claim RMA and sell it off as 2nd hand (but under warranty) to a happy gamer there. i'm sure an entreprenurial sgp gamer or gameshop can make this work. LoL

why did i think of such a dirty tactic? read on ....
blardy PR! sell defective products mai sell it lor. don't have to make lies & coverup.
Hahahahha...seems this is what I was thinking, because I have a lot of friends over there. Can try this if the 3ROD shit happens to me...hihihihi icon_rolleyes.gif
DjiNn
post Feb 15 2007, 01:42 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 15 2007, 01:38 PM)
Hahahahha...seems this is what I was thinking, because I have a lot of friends over there. Can try this if the 3ROD shit happens to me...hihihihi  icon_rolleyes.gif
can also... but how many can we cover for the 3Rods ? laugh.gif if got 20 3ROD.. need to find 20 person leh....

susah....

tot31
post Feb 15 2007, 01:52 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 15 2007, 01:42 PM)
can also... but how many can we cover for the 3Rods ? laugh.gif if got 20 3ROD.. need to find 20 person leh....

susah....
aiseh Djinn this only applies to a single case basis lar, if a shop like you want to handle a scheme like this then susah lor
acougan
post Feb 15 2007, 01:53 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 15 2007, 01:42 PM)

susah....
LoL, if a sgp'orean "entrepenuer" really want to cooperate, 20, 50 3RoDs also no problem. for each case, he registered S/N under new gamertag SGP3RoD0001, SGP3RoD0002.... SGP3RoD00nn tongue.gif tongue.gif

then suddenly in the database under Mr ""entrepenuer" address, got registered tens and tens of 360!! and he can always lepak with the service hub ppl and phone support ppl. Lol sure give some customer service ppl there a great laugh and a great lunch story. thumbup.gif

/
anyway kidding aside, i'm sure MS engineers and xbox consumers worldwide hope to finally say goodbye to 3RoD once they identify and corrected whatever manufacturing flaw(s) very soon

This post has been edited by acougan: Feb 15 2007, 01:57 PM
DjiNn
post Feb 15 2007, 01:56 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Feb 15 2007, 01:53 PM)
LoL, if a sgp'orean "entrepenuer" really want to cooperate, 20, 50 3RoDs also no problem. for each case, he registered S/N under new gamertag SGP3RoD0001, SGP3RoD0002.... SGP3RoD00nn tongue.gif tongue.gif

then suddenly in the database under Mr ""entrepenuer" address, got registered tens and tens of 360!! and he always lepak with the service hub ppl and phone support ppl. Lol sure give some customer service ppl there a great laugh and a great lunch story.  thumbup.gif
actually... have anybody confirm that whats the legit number to own xbox 360 ?
Can you own like 10 xbox 360 .. but if one ot two kena 3ROD. is it still legit to have that warranty ?

cause what I heard that only one xbox 360 is legit to register under one name one address. ?

wcliang
post Feb 15 2007, 01:56 PM

585 posts

Ok...share my experience to claim warranty with Ms SG

Quite simple actually.

Call the Help line, report the damn 3ROD. They give a Service report number. Then can go to service Hub after 5 working days, for 1 to 1 exchange.

I reported Monday...went there Saturday.

The whole process less than 5 min.
Reach there, go to counter, throw the heavy white brick on the table. then the guy plug in power, see the famous 3ROD. Keyin brick serial number. Go inside and take a refurbished set to me. Signed off and leave.

During the process, they never ask anything abt the receipt /purchase date...maybe cos it's only abt 1 year since the official launch, assuming all 360 still under warranty ? ....

DjiNn
post Feb 15 2007, 01:57 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Feb 15 2007, 01:56 PM)
Ok...share my experience to claim warranty with Ms SG

Quite simple actually.

Call the Help line, report the damn 3ROD.  They give a Service report number. Then can go to service Hub after 5 working days, for 1 to 1 exchange.

I reported Monday...went there Saturday.

The whole process less than 5 min.
Reach there, go to counter, throw the heavy white brick on the table. then the guy plug in power, see the famous 3ROD. Keyin brick serial number. Go inside and take a refurbished set to me. Signed off and leave.

During the process, they never ask anything abt the receipt /purchase date...maybe cos it's only abt 1 year since the official launch, assuming all 360 still under warranty ? ....
from what I heard they only warranty based on the machine 1 year.. (means the manufacturing date I guess)
acougan
post Feb 15 2007, 02:07 PM

590 posts

well, 360 only launched in march'06 in sgp, so all sets also they accept w/o questions. ofcos ler, theirs is a law-abiding and copyright-abiding society and country. even if MS officially extends their limited warranty to 2,3 yrs also no prob icon_rolleyes.gif

hate to say this but if and when 360 is officially launched here, our RMA process will be much much stricter and more verified, due to the presence of uncle ho and his nephews and fans tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Feb 15 2007, 02:07 PM
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 15 2007, 02:09 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Eh? Based on manufacturing date?

Aiyo, if like that if someone bought a Nov 2005 (theoretically) unit last month, he or she is screwed?

And like my 360, manufactured date 12 April 06 that means the 1 year warranty only lasts till 12 April 07 even though my fiance bought it January 07?

If like that I am royally screwed. Oh shit.
tot31
post Feb 15 2007, 02:16 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 15 2007, 02:09 PM)

Aiyo, if like that if someone bought a Nov 2005 (theoretically) unit last month, he or she is screwed?

And like my 360, manufactured date 12 April 06 that means the 1 year warranty only lasts till 12 April 07 even though my fiance bought it  January 07?

Aiyo..I really pity you lar cry.gif
judge-the
post Feb 15 2007, 02:16 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

hmmm i would say the warranty should be based on the manufacturing date lah... hmmm imho only lah. i might be wrong too...
terranova
post Feb 15 2007, 02:23 PM

1,161 posts

Based on date of purchase. The date of purchase + 12 months is covered, so that's why in my earlier post I said when u register with the hotline/online, they ask u for your purchase date, u just tell them a date close to the current date and that way you have "extended" warranty since no "proof of purchase" date is required in the exchange SOP.

Cannot be manufacturing date as your right as a purchaser only starts once title passes to you ie purchase date. Otherwise, you'll start seeing customers checking out the manuf dates and only want to buy new units. Then old ones cannot sell.

This post has been edited by terranova: Feb 15 2007, 02:25 PM
DjiNn
post Feb 15 2007, 02:31 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Feb 15 2007, 02:07 PM)
well, 360 only launched in march'06 in sgp, so all sets also they accept w/o questions. ofcos ler, theirs is a law-abiding and copyright-abiding society and country. even if MS officially extends their limited warranty to 2,3 yrs also no prob icon_rolleyes.gif

hate to say this but if and when 360 is officially launched here, our RMA process will be much much stricter and more verified, due to the presence of uncle ho and his nephews and fans tongue.gif tongue.gif
QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 15 2007, 02:09 PM)

And like my 360, manufactured date 12 April 06 that means the 1 year warranty only lasts till 12 April 07 even though my fiance bought it  January 07?

but from what it seems la.. from SG. it doens't matter when you buy or when you registered the machine..

seems like they just bought the machine... when 3ROD they registered thier machine on the spot and get the 1 year warranty.

QUOTE(terranova @ Feb 15 2007, 02:23 PM)
Based on date of purchase. The date of purchase + 12 months is covered, so that's why in my earlier post I said when u register with the hotline/online, they ask u for your purchase date, u just tell them a date close to the current date and that way you have "extended" warranty since no "proof of purchase" date is required in the exchange SOP.

Cannot be manufacturing date as your right as a purchaser only starts once title passes to you ie purchase date. Otherwise, you'll start seeing customers checking out the manuf dates and only want to buy new units. Then old ones cannot sell.
thats correct too, until now SG don't seems to know when or where you purchase the xbox 360 ... just that your machine is ASia.. and had make a report from MS service.. they go to ingram micro.. kao tim.. one refurbish new machine for you.
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 15 2007, 02:32 PM

1,495 posts

Terra: That's what I was thinking, as IINM most warranty options begin from date of purchase, not date of manufacture. Of course, I DO realise this is MS.

Thanks for your info, though. This way I will be prepared if and when the dreaded rings visit me.
DjiNn
post Feb 15 2007, 02:34 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 15 2007, 02:32 PM)
Terra: That's what I was thinking, as IINM most warranty options begin from date of purchase, not date of manufacture. Of course, I DO realise this is MS.

Thanks for your info, though. This way I will be prepared if and when the dreaded rings visit me.
Is still kind of sux la~. have to standby money because scare kena 3ROD .. felt like it somes "backup" money needed for every month just because of the 3ROD.. zzzzzzzzzzz
acougan
post Feb 15 2007, 02:38 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 15 2007, 02:34 PM)
Is still kind of sux la~. have to standby money because scare kena 3ROD .. felt like it somes "backup" money needed for every month just because of the 3ROD.. zzzzzzzzzzz
haha, good practice to save money every month, like buy personal insurance for xbox baby. everytime also check baby temperature for fever. when baby is sick, baby will tell "unknown sickness" and need go overseas hospital. buy 360 is good planning for future DADs!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif i treat 360 better than i treat my precious pet dog! LoL

This post has been edited by acougan: Feb 15 2007, 02:40 PM
Lord_Ashe
post Feb 15 2007, 02:39 PM

1,495 posts

Ya lah bro Djinn...what to do lah. As long as EVERYDAY must play! Woooo!

81 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 AM