6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

DjiNn
post Aug 12 2006, 09:18 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

once my shop is settle I will bring one or two watercooler from United State and mod on the xbox 360 for viewing purpose~ laugh.gif

but also will order some if people wants to add water cooler into thier sweet xbox 360..

but come to think of it~. how many xbox 360 user down already?
DjiNn
post Aug 17 2006, 02:40 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

don't put the hot gun too near to your motherboard. you will melt your motheroard instead..
DjiNn
post Aug 17 2006, 02:48 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Aug 17 2006, 02:46 PM)
boss djinn...have u try it?do u know what is d suitable temperature to blow d cpu,gpu n motherboard without melting them or cause severe damage??or maybe can go fix at ur shop hehe.... icon_rolleyes.gif
I got a technician that has a hot gun. but I also need where and "specific" tempeture as well.. I don't want to make the xbox 360 dead.. yet become a fried chicken inside. laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Aug 17 2006, 02:53 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(ajak25 @ Aug 17 2006, 02:51 PM)
i have included a video tutorial to do so in my previous post....u an check it...i will try to find d temperature required....if can then will ask ur technician help la boss...ok? thumbup.gif
should be ok I guess. but I also need tools to open the xbox 360. (specific tools)
DjiNn
post Sep 9 2006, 01:08 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

they should have come with liquid cooler instead~!! thumbup.gif
DjiNn
post Sep 9 2006, 03:35 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

good good~ more pictures to see..

now my xbox 360 got problem pulak doh.gif.. not three read light

its the stupid 8007012b download problem,
DjiNn
post Sep 18 2006, 01:10 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

the indian shop already change to other location already lo` it looks a lot of bigger ...
DjiNn
post Dec 31 2006, 08:15 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

well sometimes the 3ROD can be cause by the power brick too~. so .. test a power brick before you opening (voiding) your microsoft warranty.
DjiNn
post Jan 1 2007, 09:03 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 1 2007, 09:00 AM)
no such thing lah! 3ROD is hardware failure...
it also cuase by the "fall updates" as well.. guess that staff thought is a "virus" or something tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Jan 1 2007, 10:19 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 1 2007, 10:17 AM)
I m not decide about to get Mod or unmod, i m just wanna know why this "3rod" happen, it is hardware or software only... can avoid from this or not.....  since unmod also got this problem.....  sweat.gif .. i m confuse now...  rclxub.gif
no need to get confuse anyway~.

mostly 3 rings of death are mostly cause by hardware failure..
DjiNn
post Jan 1 2007, 10:24 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 1 2007, 10:21 AM)
So... it is heat problem?
yup. heat is the main factor.

but there is other hardware failure as well.. power brrick,, thermal got "melted"
DjiNn
post Jan 1 2007, 10:30 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 1 2007, 10:27 AM)
Ic...  thx...  so thats still no way to avoid it... right? Depend the luck again ??
yup. random luck my fren.
DjiNn
post Jan 4 2007, 12:20 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 3 2007, 07:57 PM)
Djinn if I don't buy 360 from your shop but buy somewhere else, if I pay you some money(maybe RM300?) to help me repair the 3ROD will you help me do the warranty?
arlo,

this services I only deal with consumer/customer who purchase the xbox 360 from Gamer's Hideout Sdn Bhd only~. I don't give others people warranty (if th machine is not purchase from gamer's hideout Sdn Bhd) no matter how much you paid.

do remember that all my xbox 360 barcode are in my supplier hand. Giving them another machine won't do the trick. Some might repair (depends on situation) and some just return back to me. (hence you have to paid go-comeback transport for nothing)

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 4 2007, 12:15 PM)
wow.. i was so close of grabing one yesterday, but after reading these horror stories.. im so holding my purchace..

when will xbox 360 launch in Msia?! at least we'll get proper support.. sigh..
2008 if not mistaken.
DjiNn
post Jan 6 2007, 03:21 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Syuji @ Jan 6 2007, 03:20 AM)
Haih...now i holiday...like nothing much to do without the box
Silencer...you need any part times?
kekkekekekekke
I'm doing the best I can here boss~ been kacauing and cursing already.. but hopefully next few days they can talk to me~ (talk too much liaw.. waiting the "higher rank" guys to talk to me and maybe need to apologies to them sweat.gif )
DjiNn
post Jan 6 2007, 10:01 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

I"m guessing they should make the memory ram with headsink la~. or shouldn't put to near to the processor and vga chip so near~..

sure easily get hot one...
DjiNn
post Jan 9 2007, 01:20 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Seeking Peace @ Jan 9 2007, 12:37 PM)
Well guys, I have officially join this topic. My 360 just died on me last week, took it to Bro Djin's shop hoping there's a solution to it. Wat happen was the machine keep on freezing on me regardless weather im playing arcade games, let the machine run or any particular discs. The machine just keeps on freezing.

I've decided to get a new one, sending my problematic one back to Japan (for repair).Haiiii...there goes my intention to grab Wii and PS3.

Oh if you guys are wondering it's Jap set, I think 1st batch. Shit man feel so crappy and lost now. And on top of that Lost Planet on the way.......shiiiiiiiittt.

Cheers guys!
hm~.. another jap unit on the 3 ROD already... just don't get it.. why the jap onces are so easy to kena the 3 rings ?sweat.gif
DjiNn
post Jan 26 2007, 07:39 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

actually there is another method .. no need to use towel.. just use tapes.. I cured two xbox 360 but they cant run gears of war..

I 'm thinking if the grahphics are way too heavy.. it will hang again.
DjiNn
post Jan 26 2007, 07:50 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jan 26 2007, 07:46 PM)
i dont understand the concept of this towel repair
sufficate the xbox and let it heat up itself?
not sure. something to do with the heat sensing.. maybe once it hit 3 rods the sensor stay at overheat issue.

with the towel or celevoptapes force the unit to overheat and the "cool down function" hits in I guess.

but still it won't work on gears of war.

jaylike.. tried gears of war.. if gow can run more then 2 hours staight then confirm won't haev any problem.

I run them .. but 30 mins after that it become 3 rings again.
DjiNn
post Jan 26 2007, 07:52 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 26 2007, 07:48 PM)
u mean taping over all the airvents on the sides/behind? wonder if we should buy & test a "dehumidifier" gadget. maybe move to a dry climate country and resurrect it! tongue.gif
nope. just tap at the airflow which blows out air. as dothan said.. the fan speed will spin like crazy. (jet plane sound)

I left it running until the machine indicate the 2 rings.. (which mean overheating..) so it auto cool it self.. after it shut it owns.. I remove the tap from the back.

tada.. a working xbox 360 resurrected from the dead..

DjiNn
post Jan 26 2007, 07:57 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jan 26 2007, 07:54 PM)
oh there are heat sensors?
yup,

every motherboard also got heat sensor. including our pc as well.

so I'm guessing is some "heat sensor" problem. but I can't be sure cause not very "technical" about this stuff..

but I got one can't be use with the towel method

This post has been edited by DjiNn: Jan 26 2007, 07:58 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:57 AM