Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..
judge-the
Jul 24 2006, 06:25 PM
bro ajak sorry to hear that what happened. actually few days ago i was playing game in my 360 then i accidently kicked the stepdown transformer and immediately my 360 frozen with the blinking red lights. maybe you can try check on the connection on your stepdown transformer (if you are using a japanese set)
well sorry cant offer any help to you but just give it a try.
judge-the
Jul 24 2006, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(sentlon @ Jul 24 2006, 07:55 PM) there is no doubt that most xbox360 has come out of this issue. to prevent it happen, mostly cause by the overheating because of bad cooling system of it. i would suggest u guys to mod your cooling fan(sure no more warranty). mine work pretty good now after the modding. how and what you mod?
judge-the
Jul 25 2006, 11:01 AM
so that means this deadly red lights not covered by warranty?
judge-the
Aug 4 2006, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Aug 4 2006, 02:39 PM) yeah, when I bought my machine (RM2K or so that time) I had to scrape for every sen that I can find to buy it. Now that my machine is dead, trying to find another RM1.5K or so for a new console is another huge task, especially with other things in life that takes priority like my car, family, friends, blah blah blah Which is why I feel so discouraged now. Most likely I'll hold off buying a new console until DOAX2 comes out. It's the only game that I really really wanna play at the moment  Hopefully all 360s will be more stabler by then too..... bro try send back to japan using fedex lah. you dont have to buy a new console that cost you rm1.5k just email msoft singapore and workout a solutions. if not you email to msoft USA complained them kaw2.
judge-the
Aug 4 2006, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Aug 4 2006, 02:50 PM) Honestly emailing MS sg is not gonna do any good... you have to remember that when we purchased the JP sets, they were units made and intended for the JP market only... so if anything happens you have to deal with MS jp... and guys do remember that the warranty period for the units are 90 days only... unless you purchased the extended warranty... so just go back to the vendor you got the machine from and see how much it would cost for them to send it back to jp and get it repaired... huh warranty 90 days only? not 1 year meh? then i better open up my 360 and do some modification macam bro metal lah This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 4 2006, 02:52 PM
judge-the
Aug 4 2006, 03:16 PM
bro darkchaser just give it a try. pressure msoft more. just said lah you are 1 of the proud owners in malaysia that support original but if like this how to support original... better become captain jack sparrow
judge-the
Aug 4 2006, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Aug 4 2006, 03:24 PM) @mzaidi - the warranty for the jap unit is 90 days.. just look at the card @judge-the - we bought the units via parallel import... so officially we lost all customer support and rights the moment the units left jp..so all this emailing to ms sg and giving them pressure is gonna be an exercise in futility... not once does it say on our warranty cards that the units are covered by international warranty... it does say however that warranty is void if it has left jpwalauleh i am speechless now... i wanna become captain jack sparrow after this lah
judge-the
Aug 6 2006, 11:06 PM
hmmm after watching the video i think not easy also lah... hehehe... but still some hope lah
judge-the
Aug 13 2006, 10:01 AM
hmmm guess all those including me that bought right after the official launch last november will be facing the "red light executioner" anytime. hmmm a bit dissapointed since i am for the first time going into ORIGINAL... all original. even if i stay in japan with my japanese set still useless because the warranty only 3 months. quite dissapointed here with this issue
judge-the
Aug 13 2006, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 13 2006, 10:15 AM) first batch always got some problem, any equipment the same. and MS stingy with the warranty also didn't help. IMO the only way to fix for now is see if MS SG can take it in for repair. can we just list out here those that are down with the red lights thing. i might wanna compile some info and email msoft for enquiries. maybe can consider waste of time email msoft but at least i need a channel to voice out my dissatisfaction here. 1. darkchaser (japanese) 2. jijobest (japanese) 3. ajak 4. 5.
judge-the
Aug 13 2006, 11:15 AM
another status update,
can we just list out here those that are down with the red lights thing. i might wanna compile some info and email msoft for enquiries. maybe can consider waste of time email msoft but at least i need a channel to voice out my dissatisfaction here.
1. darkchaser (japanese) 2. jijobest (japanese) 3. ajak (asian) 4. mk84 (japanese) 5.
This post has been edited by judge-the: Aug 13 2006, 10:20 PM
judge-the
Aug 20 2006, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(ajak25 @ Aug 17 2006, 02:56 PM) bro string got em......supposely im goin to borrow d tools frm him...im so tired to go to imbi now to meet him....  ..demam n batuk huhu.... you need MC? hehehe
judge-the
Sep 4 2006, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 4 2006, 01:10 AM) if i cannot revive my box it will be a long wait till next one ......my my im so sad dont loose any hope yet. you still got warranty from the shop so still got chances. QUOTE(prazole @ Sep 4 2006, 03:15 AM) quite saddening.. when most of us here pay our hard earn money to support 360.. and then all these things happen.. its not like any of you were using pirated stuff or anything that will spoilt it.. even some of u bought nyko and take really good care of it like your baby.. but yet it still spoilt.. microsoft is spoilling their own reputation and also trust.. what the hell!  well about this i really lost hope already!
judge-the
Sep 9 2006, 06:12 PM
hehehe bro pop show them the pic of my 360 empty steel casing inside! forgot to tell you guys that 360 in the pics is mine lah hehehe...
This post has been edited by judge-the: Sep 9 2006, 06:13 PM
judge-the
Sep 10 2006, 09:01 AM
yesterday too tired lah cannot post anything. suffered 6 hrs of brain tortured session in my class. only before and after my class was fun doing our project  just wanna thank bro metal for helping us! so bro djinn when your shop open, any 360 problems just look for our bro metalgrindsolid. actually we found out 1 thing yesterday during our project, all dvdrom are locked to the motherboard. that means if your dvdrom KO you just cant simply go buy a replacement dvdrom from shops/ebay and replace it. it wont work! our next project... transparent casing hehehe...
judge-the
Sep 10 2006, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 10 2006, 01:06 PM) brother princeofpersia can u show us where u got power for that fan? thank u  oh and how u stick that fan anyway? the fan got its power from the 360 motherboard. you need to pm bro metalgrindsolid for full information on it... he knew where to gets power and where to solder it. well just screw the fan onto the heatsink
judge-the
Sep 16 2006, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 15 2006, 08:07 PM) just the phone with the the kedai game man ...apperently the problem of my baby cant be handle by their technician ...now they are sending it to 'specialice" ....i said wuaaaa... ada speacialice kaa ... kalo macam tu manyak cantik laa..( in my heart i pray thank god still can be done something).... he said for that matter your xbox360 will be taking about 2 weeks of holiday in klinik pakar....that the news... hope everything okay or else i will stuck playing suikoden forever....... you sent to which shop?
judge-the
Sep 17 2006, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 17 2006, 02:39 AM) dude i sent to the shop which have and indian that can speak chinese name stanley.... i dont know where the specialist is ... if my xbox turn out oka maybe ....maybe there will be hope for the curse of blinking red light ....hey gnome that transplant maybe not bad ..huhuhhhh hmmm that shop in sg wang... indian that can speak chinese... should be wegamaju's branch. sorry bro but i got very bad experience with them before. they told me same thing same line... need to send to speacialist! the story goes like this. last time i tried to install evox in my xbox1. ended up ter-unlock my hdd. xbox1 cannot boot up so sent my xbox1 to this wegamaju shop. that time CONFIRMED my hdd still working! the elder brother told me small matter his technician can fix it. waited week by week by week. called them up then he said his technician cannot fix so send to specialist in PJ after 1 week said sent to speacialist in JB to fix it. he said must wait he also dont know the progress. then called me back have to change modchip... i said fine... waited 1 month then they said my hdd KO so now must change modchip and new hdd. they quoted me a new 80gb hdd with an extra 50% more than normal lowyat price. i told them dont do anything give back my xbox. went and collected my xbox from that stupid shop. my xbox's case all with scratches... asked him why like this that guy just pretend dont know. i screwed him in front of his shop he just buat tak tahu and walked away. no sorry at all from him! my advise to you if you really sent to wegamaju please collect it back. this shop BS ppl. remember our (bro pop, metal & me) field trip in sg wang asking about that 360 modchip... this shop told us big BS about modded 360!
judge-the
Sep 18 2006, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Sep 18 2006, 01:54 AM) judge....... if uncle stanley start make nonsense can i bring u along to belasah him mjaybe your daughter will give a flying kick to him make him repair nice2 to my baby..... QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Sep 18 2006, 07:57 AM) that wegamaju shop is untouchable lah! they are very big in sg wang and from my previous calculation long time ago they got 4 shops. now should be more... most of the games shop in sg wang got "DARK connection" so cannot simply cari gaduh with them. well just pray lah maybe got miracle later. just make sure dont let them drag you too long or drag you again and again and again. if this happen then my advise to you is collect your 360 immediately. bro pop, me only taiko when comes to table talk with gals in bangi and bdr seri putra lah hehehe...
judge-the
Sep 18 2006, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(windows_sux @ Sep 18 2006, 02:56 PM) hahah yeah...yellow color once i push on button red color for couple of sec then back to yellow color..check code..hehehe power problem...hehehe..  ..i love microsoft..  look for bro metalgrindsolid. he can modify pc power supply for 360. in fact he's using pc power supply for his 360.