122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 01:58 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Apr 24 2014, 01:46 PM)
Paying for something Future might be useful?? thanks but no thanks...

I pay for what I need now... cause phone only last me 1-2 years...

I'll only pay for one when future need it...
It's not paying for future, the tech is here. What I meant wireless charging had big possibility become standard requirement every phone will need, just like camera etc that used to be gimmick on phone.
I'm almost buying myself a wireless charger, but was on hold because of OnePlus, need confirmation that it support, but now it turns out doesnt support cry.gif
layzieboy
post Apr 24 2014, 02:02 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 24 2014, 01:58 PM)
It's not paying for future, the tech is here. What I meant wireless charging had big possibility become standard requirement every phone will need, just like camera etc that used to be gimmick on phone.
I'm almost buying myself a wireless charger, but was on hold because of OnePlus, need confirmation that it support, but now it turns out doesnt support  cry.gif
I think the reason they did not include wireless charging is because they wanted to reduce weight and also implement the styleswap covers. IMO, wireless charging is incredibly useful but the tech is kinda fragmented right now. There are I think two main technologies and going one way over the other is somewhat like compromising and is maybe going against their motto of never settling.

As for the microsd, cant think of a reason why. Maybe because they think the 64gb will be good to please those who need extra storage.
GreenSamurai
post Apr 24 2014, 02:35 PM

The Green One
2,144 posts

QUOTE(layzieboy @ Apr 24 2014, 02:02 PM)
I think the reason they did not include wireless charging is because they wanted to reduce weight and also implement the styleswap covers. IMO, wireless charging is incredibly useful but the tech is kinda fragmented right now. There are I think two main technologies and going one way over the other is somewhat like compromising and is maybe going against their motto of never settling.

As for the microsd, cant think of a reason why. Maybe because they think the 64gb will be good to please those who need extra storage.
You know when they first mentioned wireless charging I thought it was going to be me being able to walk around the house holding the phone while the phone is charging. Imagine my disappointment once I found out I have to set the phone on something to charge it. I mean I need to reply to messages how am I supposed to when I can't move it?
Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 02:41 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Apr 24 2014, 02:35 PM)
You know when they first mentioned wireless charging I thought it was going to be me being able to walk around the house holding the phone while the phone is charging. Imagine my disappointment once I found out I have to set the phone on something to charge it. I mean I need to reply to messages how am I supposed to when I can't move it?
New wireless charging tech
GreenSamurai
post Apr 24 2014, 02:46 PM

The Green One
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 24 2014, 02:41 PM)
Yea I think when we talked about it among each other at the time wireless charging was not in existence yet. I think it was 5 years ago or so.
123joe
post Apr 24 2014, 02:54 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

even though it is not launch in Malaysia, i believe they will.
invitation. i hope im lucky to get one.
silentsunami
post Apr 24 2014, 02:56 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Apr 24 2014, 02:35 PM)
Wah lau...ur idea can make u a billionaire...fast fast go apply patent for ur idea
INGfusion
post Apr 24 2014, 02:59 PM

LOL
6,947 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Apr 24 2014, 02:56 PM)
Wah lau...ur idea can make u a billionaire...fast fast go apply patent for ur idea
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
acbc
post Apr 24 2014, 03:03 PM

8,476 posts

How to buy? Online can? Worried Kastam will confiscate it.
sanosizo
post Apr 24 2014, 03:05 PM

4,547 posts

they can't. it is not illegal to import phone.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 03:14 PM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Apr 24 2014, 03:05 PM)
they can't. it is not illegal to import phone.
really?? but can they can cause problem by imposing tax or require sirim type approval?
Shengz
post Apr 24 2014, 03:16 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 24 2014, 03:03 PM)
How to buy? Online can? Worried Kastam will confiscate it.
Now got money also can't buy. According to forummers here and there, one needs invitation to purchase the phone. So yeah, this is one of the premium and arrogant company. Even prada, gucci, LV, you just walk in buy and pay. laugh.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 03:25 PM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Apr 24 2014, 03:16 PM)
Now got money also can't buy. According to forummers here and there, one needs invitation to purchase the phone. So yeah, this is one of the premium and arrogant company. Even prada, gucci, LV, you just walk in buy and pay. laugh.gif
nolar, i won't say they are arrogant. they did explain their initial stocks... not enough. that's why they are not rolling out to all the countries at one go and that's also why they use invite system. if the stocks are no longer an issue, they did indicate its possible to remove the invite system.
fkinmeng
post Apr 24 2014, 04:31 PM

6,179 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 24 2014, 03:25 PM)
nolar, i won't say they are arrogant. they did explain their initial stocks... not enough. that's why they are not rolling out to all the countries at one go and that's also why they use invite system. if the stocks are no longer an issue, they did indicate its possible to remove the invite system.
but shouldn't they prepare enough stock? produce more at 1 go will lower down their cost anyway.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 05:10 PM

6,952 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Apr 24 2014, 04:31 PM)
but shouldn't they prepare enough stock? produce more at 1 go will lower down their cost anyway.
they shared some info about the cost to produce phones in their AMA @ Reddit. i am guessing they don't have that much capital to do a lot of phones.

anyway, they had said earlier on:
* they are not making any money from this phone (their financial backer give them 2 years to be non-profit)
* they will share the cost breakdown later on

frozz@holic
post Apr 24 2014, 05:11 PM

436 posts

so has it been launch already ? or going to launch worldwide ?
any idea how to get my hands on 1 unit maybe 2 ? (of course i do not have any invitation)
layzieboy
post Apr 24 2014, 05:13 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Apr 24 2014, 05:11 PM)
so has it been launch already ? or going to launch worldwide ?
any idea how to get my hands on 1 unit maybe 2 ? (of course i do not have any invitation)
its launched but with caveats as mentioned a few posts above:

-available mid May
-currently by invite only.
Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 05:56 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(layzieboy @ Apr 24 2014, 05:13 PM)
its launched but with caveats as mentioned a few posts above:

-available mid May
-currently by invite only.
It's called unveiled, not launched.
NightFelix
post Apr 24 2014, 09:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

that most painful part of new smartphone coming out is the "WAITING" game. yawn.gif
KHOdin
post Apr 25 2014, 01:46 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,927 posts

by the time it releases they will be new phone to wait for tongue.gif

122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:41 PM