122 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

SilverCrimz
post Apr 24 2014, 12:22 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 24 2014, 12:15 PM)
for me... my point is... the did mislead coz they indicated 5.5" fit into 5". but yes, they never said which 5" phone. for all, it could be some weird 5" screen in a tablet body.

anyway, its not that i'm super upset or anything, just that... that is why many are calling them liars in the forum. and i can see why.
I guess this can be looked at in many ways. Yes they did mislead people and they did not come clean from it but i believe they probably have their reason for doing so. As i posted back earlier, they are biting more than can chew but most new companies will make some mistakes and they will definitely learn from it. I won't say they will go down just for a misinformed or misleading on just the size of the phone.

In another way, they did deliver a phone to market where people want a good top spec phone with an attractive to boot. Right now all we can do is just wait for a full review of the phone. I would like to get the phone, i'll get used to the size anyways. Right now just wait and see if anyone wants to bring in the phone tongue.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 12:24 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(sya_cd @ Apr 23 2014, 06:36 PM)
i think i'm still gonna take find7/7a over this phone.

removable battery
microsd slot
superzoom
superfast charging
pulsed notification light
faster availability, not invites
trusted company vs startup company
service center in malaysia for warranty/repair purposes
not putting down any phones... but my opinion...

removable battery --> not really necessary since even my personal use, i've never had to remove my phone battery, other than to insert microSD and SIM card. i used to say i need this, but seriously?!? the only reason is 2-3 years down the road when battery deteriorates and i still wanna keep the phone. well, hopefully this one dun use a lot of glue... smile.gif

microsd slot --> ya... this one... i also wish i can have this.

superzoom --> err... if you mean that 50MP thingy, i believe OnePlus One also have that. some of the shots using the test camera unit shows a size that means 50mp

superfast charging --> i originally thought it was nice too. till i saw MKBHD's review. it is just a 4A charger. i think some would have read about how the faster the charger (higher A rating), the warmer the battery becomes during charger. and warm/ heat = battery's enemy. it deteriorates the battery. i can now see why Find 7A package comes with extra batteries.

pulsed notification light --> this is so cool. ya... wish this is there. but even Find 7A... only 1 colour. not very useful.

faster availability, not invites --> true.

trusted company vs startup company --> no comments.

service center in malaysia for warranty/repair purposes --> repairs will be via shipping back to OnePlus warehouse... according to their website, they will bear shipping. but that also means longer downtime?!?

my comments above refer to 7A since we don't really have a 7 out yet.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 12:26 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 24 2014, 12:22 PM)
I guess this can be looked at in many ways. Yes they did mislead people and they did not come clean from it but i believe they probably have their reason for doing so. As i posted back earlier, they are biting more than can chew but most new companies will make some mistakes and they will definitely learn from it. I won't say they will go down just for a misinformed or misleading on just the size of the phone.

In another way, they did deliver a phone to market where people want a good top spec phone with an attractive to boot. Right now all we can do is just wait for a full review of the phone. I would like to get the phone, i'll get used to the size anyways. Right now just wait and see if anyone wants to bring in the phone tongue.gif
agreed.

but i wish they come clean and apologise on this to the upset fans.

they have apologised before, as recent as this week/ last week... during that post mania thing contest. they apologised and gave out 10 phones for that contest instead of 3. and i think it just made them the better company.

but still... to me... this phone looks good... again... just personal preference... i wish they had a microSD. then to me... its a 'perfect' phone. smile.gif
Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 12:27 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Apr 24 2014, 11:30 AM)
But like we said, its hard to please everyone, some like the capacitive buttons, but I don't like it as well as I'm use to Nexus 4 already. tongue.gif
I guess the SD card lays some problems somewhere, some instability and performance degrade when certain apps goes into it. For some, they just store videos/photos/music, then its fine. When 64Gb is still not enough for most, complains will still there when 500Gb phones surface. Believe it, human will #NeverSettle, they just demand for more. notworthy.gif

Wireless charging is still immature, I do have a LG wireless charger as dust keeper. Nothing beats cable.
The only mistake is, #NeverSettle, the double-edge sword. cool2.gif
Myself hate capacitive button, takes up bezel space, prefer software button like Nexus.

For those said 64GB not enough, actually would like to ask if they did purchase SD card of size 64GB/128GB or not ? Same thing to those demand removable battery, actually would ask them whether they did purchase extra battery for their sammy or not ? Original battery are much expensive than power bank, I highly doubt they would buy spare battery.
Just saying . . . . rclxub.gif
limjenson
post Apr 24 2014, 12:28 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 24 2014, 12:26 PM)
agreed.

but i wish they come clean and apologise on this to the upset fans.

they have apologised before, as recent as this week/ last week... during that post mania thing contest. they apologised and gave out 10 phones for that contest instead of 3. and i think it just made them the better company.

but still... to me... this phone looks good... again... just personal preference... i wish they had a microSD. then to me... its a 'perfect' phone. smile.gif
For the price they are offiering for 64GB, no microSD isn't a big issue for me.

Just worried on warranty wise.
Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 12:46 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Apr 24 2014, 12:08 PM)
OIS... depend on sensor.... but by looking at Oppo Find7 which also no OIS... I don't think I will be bothered

MicroSD... just get the 64GB ones... I will not miss MicroSD....

WirelessCharging... a gimmick... not a requirement

For the Price... I can compromise all this....
Wireless charging, might be gimmick for now, but it's useful and it's future basic requirement.

QUOTE(123joe @ Apr 24 2014, 12:14 PM)
if camera lover, this might not be an option
get the 64gb version,  plus otg cable
wireless charging. its a slow charge.

im registered. now waiting for the invitation.  smile.gif
Why camera lover this might not be an option ? Smartphone with great photo capability does not all have OIS, iPhone 5/5S, Sony Z2, Samsung S5 all dont have OIS. OnePlus One using one of the best camera sensor available now, and there's sample shots from users received camera test unit and photos taken are capable of challenging basic DSLR.

OIS doesnt work alone, it cooperate with camera software and driver. These smartphone manufacturers are getting better at software image stabilization, example at Z2's video recording review below.

neverfap
post Apr 24 2014, 12:48 PM

1,147 posts

Anyone can share link where the phot of the winner of the photo mania shot with one plus one?

This post has been edited by neverfap: Apr 24 2014, 12:49 PM
Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 12:50 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 24 2014, 12:24 PM)
pulsed notification light --> this is so cool. ya... wish this is there. but even Find 7A... only 1 colour. not very useful.
There is, next to ear piece. Multi-color notification light.

QUOTE(limjenson @ Apr 24 2014, 12:28 PM)
For the price they are offiering for 64GB, no microSD isn't a big issue for me.

Just worried on warranty wise.
There's possibility they will expand to Malaysia, as per interview with Pete Lau, they're looking forward to tackle SEA market.
Been using Nexus 5 ( not officially support in Malaysia )
Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 12:54 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Apr 24 2014, 12:48 PM)
Anyone can share link where the phot of the winner of the photo mania shot with one plus one?
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/comparis...nd-a-dslr.2105/

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Apr 24 2014, 12:54 PM
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 12:55 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 24 2014, 12:50 PM)
There is, next to ear piece. Multi-color notification light.
ya, but its not like the one on find7A, right? Find 7A one... one bar... and very 'cute'. hahaha...

SilverCrimz
post Apr 24 2014, 12:57 PM

864 posts

the complains is so strong even the forum also died lol. I cant even get in
Someonesim
post Apr 24 2014, 12:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 24 2014, 12:55 PM)
ya, but its not like the one on find7A, right? Find 7A one... one bar... and very 'cute'. hahaha...
Find 7's one quite nice, too bad blue color only. I quite like the Xperia SP's notification bar.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 01:00 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Apr 24 2014, 12:48 PM)
Martin Mal:
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/photoman...ion-glory.1508/
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/comparis...nd-a-dslr.2105/
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+MartinMalPhotography/posts
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4CUqlbPbSs <-- this one, need to configure on your YouTube (browser) to display 4K video. else, it will be smaller size by default.

ZeGaby:
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/photoman...om-france.1930/

check the Post #1 for links to the 2nd gallery, etc...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 24 2014, 01:43 PM
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 01:37 PM

7,044 posts

First look by Android Authority. It's a 7+mins video. so... dun say you were not warned. smile.gif

text version here:
http://www.androidauthority.com/oneplus-one-hands-on-371512/

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 24 2014, 01:41 PM
soulseeker6187
post Apr 24 2014, 01:39 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 24 2014, 01:37 PM)
First look by Android Authority. It's a 7+mins video. so... dun say you were not warned. smile.gif

fixed
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 01:42 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 24 2014, 01:39 PM)
fixed
thanks... updated my ori post too... *sigh*

diff forums, diff formats... *pengsan*
layzieboy
post Apr 24 2014, 01:45 PM

496 posts

any updates on the invites? did anyone on here get one? is it country restricted?
calvin_ng
post Apr 24 2014, 01:46 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 24 2014, 12:46 PM)
Wireless charging, might be gimmick for now, but it's useful and it's future basic requirement.
Why camera lover this might not be an option ? Smartphone with great photo capability does not all have OIS, iPhone 5/5S, Sony Z2, Samsung S5 all dont have OIS. OnePlus One using one of the best camera sensor available now, and there's sample shots from users received camera test unit and photos taken are capable of challenging basic DSLR.

OIS doesnt work alone, it cooperate with camera software and driver. These smartphone manufacturers are getting better at software image stabilization, example at Z2's video recording review below.

Paying for something Future might be useful?? thanks but no thanks...

I pay for what I need now... cause phone only last me 1-2 years...

I'll only pay for one when future need it...
TSmydragoon
post Apr 24 2014, 01:47 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(layzieboy @ Apr 24 2014, 01:45 PM)
any updates on the invites? did anyone on here get one? is it country restricted?
no updates yet, as far as i know. and seeing how its not going to be on sale so soon... the news might come next week.

country restricted or not? no idea yet but i'd think it is... coz if they give out invites to ppl who can't buy it, kinda silly. for the initial launch, only 16 countries. in asia, only China (including Hong Kong and Taiwan).
fkinmeng
post Apr 24 2014, 01:54 PM

6,373 posts

let's see how it goes, excited!

the best is get picked for smash, then profit! brows.gif

122 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:54 PM