7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

NightFelix
post Mar 26 2014, 10:03 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 26 2014, 09:58 AM)
only thing is... OnePlus launch... 10 countries. but no mention of which yet, other than USA.
OnePlus, the company founded by former Oppo executive Pete Lau. We should expect selling in Hong Kong. Maybe we can bulk order from there? drool.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Mar 26 2014, 10:04 AM
NightFelix
post Mar 26 2014, 10:44 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 26 2014, 10:10 AM)
i'm game.

since there are no other models from the company this year and only two variants... 16GB and 64GB, might as well settle for 64GB only. smile.gif

can't wait for April.
I don't see the official info got mentioned of whether is on-screen navigation button or woot? blink.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 26 2014, 04:56 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

This must be KitKat 4.4.2 if running CM11. drool.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 26 2014, 07:06 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 26 2014, 05:28 PM)
drool.gif  brows.gif I'm ready to get this !
Fly to Hong Kong and bulk order for us. flex.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 26 2014, 09:50 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Mar 26 2014, 08:52 PM)
JDI display hmmm... any other phones are using JDI currently?
Sharp in Japan. But Sharp dont sell smartphone outside of Japan.
NightFelix
post Mar 26 2014, 10:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 26 2014, 10:02 PM)
I think JDI are being HTC M7 and M8 supplier all these while.
NightFelix
post Mar 27 2014, 09:26 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 27 2014, 09:06 AM)
figured maybe we should try to get benny888's opinion on this. no doubt there's not much info yet on this -- like how it looks, amount of RAM, etc...

but at least outright stated warranty not void when we flash (unless we overclock and kill the chip)... then there's the price (below usd400).
Yeah, uncle Benny might possible getting this, since he said before that anything less than 5.5" will not get, so I think this will be on his gadget list. brows.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 27 2014, 04:43 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Omg! IPS with CABC and DRAM! We will expect LOOOOOOOONG Battery Usage here, just like the LG G2. drool.gif
6 lens with f/2.0, oh my? just like Oppo Find 7? hmm.gif
No extra Logo on the Front. Looks like a Nexus. brows.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 27 2014, 05:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 27 2014, 04:57 PM)
well, you know OnePlus boss is former Oppo VP...

anyway, heard they are also using quick charge tech on this phone.
Which quick charge tech they using? The Oppo Find 7 homebrew that one or the Qualcomm latest Quick Charge 2.0? Well, I know all Qualcomm SoC already have the Quick Charge 1.0. hmm.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 28 2014, 12:21 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 28 2014, 11:54 AM)
Well, I hope they survive this Revolution and become the next Xiaomi company.
NightFelix
post Mar 28 2014, 02:57 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 28 2014, 01:17 PM)
lets hope so... too many players these days.

but what i like is that they're listening to users. if you guys are really keen to get this phone (i guess the next version anyway), do join their official forum as they get feedback there, etc...
Forum? You mean OnePlus Forum?
NightFelix
post Mar 29 2014, 01:56 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 29 2014, 12:54 PM)
OnePlus is giving out free #NeverSettle stickers. they also hinted the stickers are going to be useful for something, so dun use all of it...

see:
https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/stickers...r-everyone.673/
Submitted, not sure they will deliver to me or not. LOL laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 31 2014, 01:14 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 31 2014, 12:34 PM)
OnePlus is going to survive and do it big with the help of CM.

Look at the collaboration between CM and Oppo on N1.
N1 got big hit and famous, thanks to CM.
If only Oppo make a Mini version of N1, I would happy to buy it. 5.9" is too huge for my type. blush.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 31 2014, 01:46 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 31 2014, 01:40 PM)
well, now you have OnePlus One. smile.gif

anyway, seems OPPO is the contract manufacturer for OnePlus. so, the build quality (or lack of it --  sorry, no experience with OPPO products yet, so not sure which way it goes) should be similar.
Most tech review told that, their product(Oppo Find 5 and N1) quality are very solid build. Well, we not too far away from the OnePlus One official announcement event. nod.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 31 2014, 09:09 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

How could it possible there is no leak? This is not 2014. shakehead.gif
NightFelix
post Mar 31 2014, 10:22 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Here come the new leak. drool.gif

OnePlus One's CyanogenMod 11S OS revealed in leaked images
We already knew that the upcoming OnePlus One smartphone would be launched running a custom version of CyanogenMod OS. It turns out that this is called CyanogenMod 11S, and it looks quite different from the CyanogenMod 11 that’s been available since November last year.

Engadget today received two screenshots of the OnePlus One’s OS (see above), thus confirming that this is based on Android 4.4.2 KitKat. The image on the left shows the lock screen, which displays weather information, messages, and battery status, among other things. The screen looks fresh and quite elegant. Unfortunately, that’s all that we can see from CyanogenMod 11S at the moment.

As we told you last week, OnePlus believes that its One may be better than HTC’s newly-launched One M8 - not just because of its features, but also because it will cost no more than $400 unlocked (while an unlocked HTC One M8 costs $600, or even more).

The OnePlus One will be officially revealed on April 23. It will come with a 5.5-inch 1080p display, a 13MP rear camera from Sony, a quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor, and a 3,100 mAh battery (with some special technology to make it last longer).

Source: Engadget
NightFelix
post Mar 31 2014, 10:37 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Japan Display shows off 5.5-inch, Quad HD display: could this be the display in the iPhone 6?
Japan Display (JDI) has announced that it’s developed a Quad HD (2560 x 1440-pixel) display, and it's ready to start mass production in April. The panel measures 5.5 inches, and it will be manufactured using JDI’s improved low-temperature poly-silicon (LTPS) technology that enables low power consumption of the module.

The big question lurking around this announcement is whether this could be the screen Apple uses in its next iPhone. Coincidentally, the alleged iPhone 6 is - so far - rumored to come in a 4.7-inch and a 5.5-inch version (sized just like that JDI panel). However, size is not the only reason that makes JDI's 5.5” Quad HD panel seem like a good fit for Apple's next big thing. Such a panel also matches recent reports from the Tokyo-based Nikkei publication, saying that Apple will rely on Japan Display (among others) for the displays of the alleged iPhone 6.

Nikkei also says that volume production of LCD displays for the upcoming iPhone is expected to start in the second quarter of the year (beginning in April) at Sharp’s Kameyama factory, Japan Display's Mobara manufacturing plant, and at an unknown LG Electronics factory. This timeline, again, matches JDI's current announcement.

At the same time, though, practice shows that Apple prefers to get parts that don’t have such wide publicity, and it would be very atypical if a component, that’s unveiled months ahead of the expected September launch of the iPhone 6, actually ends up in that final Apple device (or devices). Summarizing it all up, we’d say that - while it seems possible for Apple to use this 5.5” JDI display - it’s still only a speculation that should be taken with a grain of salt.

On top of that, we also ought to mention that Japan Display had already earlier unveiled Quad HD displays sized at 5.4 and 6.2 inches, but this 5.5-inch panel seems to be the first going into mass production. While big brands the rank of Samsung and Apple have not officially announced devices with Quad HD screens, Chinese phone makers started unveiling products with such high-res panels back in December (with the Vivo Xplay 3s). Putting the pieces together, we could well see those Chinese brands get the first shipments of the new high-res displays.

iPhone 6? Maybe not? Could it be Oneplus One? drool.gif But Oneplus one said is 1080p not this 2k display? hmm.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 1 2014, 09:39 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 1 2014, 06:41 AM)
Friend told me there's shop at LowYat plaza sell/demo Oppo phone, could go touch touch, but am still hold my money toward One+ One or Nexus 6.
I tested the Oppo N1, the 5.9" is tooooo HUGE! Well, hold my wallet wait for OnePlus One and G3, I love the current G2 palm size and big screen. laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 1 2014, 10:28 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 1 2014, 09:49 AM)
#CaseChase even details are out. does not include Asia. so... too bad for us.

see: http://www.cyanogenmod.org/blog/case-chase-2014
Can they have MY, SG, TH, ID version? laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 3 2014, 01:01 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 3 2014, 11:33 AM)
seems they were not kidding when they said there's a OnePlus One phone under the Z1. i thought it was just a figure of speech.

but it was pointed out in the official OnePlus forum that we can see a bit of the OnePlus One phone in this photo. see: http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/the-onep...-efficient.370/
or
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-IxfEZLPz...no/IMG_7273.jpg
So they decide to beat LG G2 that have 5.2inch screen? drool.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:08 AM