QUOTE(sempronic @ May 14 2007, 06:45 PM)
possible, though unlikely. Sometimes processor micro-code updates are put together with bios updates.QUOTE(soulfly @ May 14 2007, 11:02 PM)
Hmm, for the Tforce 6100 AM2 its 1.85v.AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues
May 15 2007, 12:19 AM
971 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Penang |
QUOTE(sempronic @ May 14 2007, 06:45 PM) possible, though unlikely. Sometimes processor micro-code updates are put together with bios updates.QUOTE(soulfly @ May 14 2007, 11:02 PM) Hmm, for the Tforce 6100 AM2 its 1.85v. |
May 15 2007, 06:33 AM
947 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
May 15 2007, 09:39 AM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
biostar bios is a weird... it set the bootup vcpu as 'startup'..
in my case 1.255.. so to increase the voltage need to '+' from the option.. from my observation.. cpu-z take the correct reading... brisbane can even run on 1.v.. brisbane default voltage should 1.1v.. with 1.255v it can give u stable OC untill 2.5ghz.. lol i want EE but even lowest ram voltage option is 1.95v.. this board is meant for oc.. even the manual also focus on oc... i just tried the default bios first.. want to see can over 300fsb or not.. i saw new bios in the net quoted some option have been take out... so not intent to try it now... ok guys come and see the minimum and maximum OC option available... MINIMUM ![]() MAXIMUM ![]() This post has been edited by 8tvt: May 15 2007, 09:40 AM |
May 15 2007, 01:16 PM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
That is insane O_o
HTT supported is 600 and vcore nearly 2v @8tvt... use lower multiplier and use 600HTT, see will explode or not -pWs- |
May 15 2007, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 15 2007, 09:39 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wan us to regret for buying T6100AM2 wif not even 2.1V of vdimm hor... |
May 15 2007, 02:50 PM
3,291 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Nowhere Everywhere |
I have a feeling coolermaster mistook shit for thermalpaste.
Burning my x2 3600 brisby on my GeminII with two NMB fans pushing 108cfm at the moment. Temperature less than 50celcius on load with 1.55v. That's the highest I would do for my dual core. It seems that I DO need high voltage for my 3600 to hit 3.1Ghz, however, that could be a motherboard issue as I noticed alot of DFi UltraII M2 users reached their limit here as well. |
May 15 2007, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 15 2007, 01:16 PM) That is insane O_o lol not even a month u want me kaboom the stuff ar.. haha..HTT supported is 600 and vcore nearly 2v @8tvt... use lower multiplier and use 600HTT, see will explode or not -pWs- i think can ready for AM2+.. QUOTE(byfc2010 @ May 15 2007, 02:00 PM) first review bios.. can set 2.95v... but cannot surpass 300fsb..i think this should be reasonable and stable bios.. QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 15 2007, 02:50 PM) I have a feeling coolermaster mistook shit for thermalpaste. from my observation.. the brisbane dislike over voltage.. so i tried the lowest possible voltage to get higher mhz.. with 1.33v can reach 2.9ghz now.. only my ram holding me back.. loose ram timing also no use... so keep it tight..Burning my x2 3600 brisby on my GeminII with two NMB fans pushing 108cfm at the moment. Temperature less than 50celcius on load with 1.55v. That's the highest I would do for my dual core. It seems that I DO need high voltage for my 3600 to hit 3.1Ghz, however, that could be a motherboard issue as I noticed alot of DFi UltraII M2 users reached their limit here as well. |
May 15 2007, 03:26 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
it also depends on what kind of ram you are using. the cpu is somehow often related directly with the type of ram u're using since memory controller is inside the cpu.
cpu voltage = memory controller voltage that's why am2+ is going to have split power plane for the cpu and the mem controller |
May 15 2007, 04:48 PM
3,291 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Nowhere Everywhere |
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 15 2007, 03:24 PM) from my observation.. the brisbane dislike over voltage.. so i tried the lowest possible voltage to get higher mhz.. with 1.33v can reach 2.9ghz now.. only my ram holding me back.. loose ram timing also no use... so keep it tight.. I'll be testing see if it can overclock on low voltage. Thanks for the heads up. |
May 15 2007, 05:35 PM
190 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
yeah with brisbane i realized after about 2.95 u need quite abit more voltage to go higher than 3....so im sticking to 2.9 something for daily use too...the vcore quite alot of difference...
May 15 2007, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 15 2007, 04:48 PM) for me.. i tried possible ram timing and vdimm... after figuring it out i try to oc the cpu step by step.. to avoid over voltage...when ocing brisbane.. most of unstable prime came from ram.. (maybe becoz higher fsb) not becoz cpu need more voltage.. 0.05v is much for brisbane... and make sure ur ram stable first for current fsb.. QUOTE(treason @ May 15 2007, 05:35 PM) yeah with brisbane i realized after about 2.95 u need quite abit more voltage to go higher than 3....so im sticking to 2.9 something for daily use too...the vcore quite alot of difference... quite true.. after reaching 2.8-2.9ghz... significant voltage increament will be needed.. especially reaching 3ghz..i'm still finding perfect tune for 3ghz above.. |
May 15 2007, 08:33 PM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 15 2007, 03:24 PM) from my observation.. the brisbane dislike over voltage.. so i tried the lowest possible voltage to get higher mhz.. with 1.33v can reach 2.9ghz now.. only my ram holding me back.. loose ram timing also no use... so keep it tight.. 2.9Ghz at 1.33v?? stable?My brisbane need 1.4v to reach 2.945Ghz -pWs- |
May 15 2007, 11:51 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
what is the purpose of NB-->SB ht speed and NB<--SB ht speed?
default at 4x but i find my sytem more stable at 3x? runing 3x will lower performance? |
May 16 2007, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 15 2007, 08:33 PM) after sometimes... drop the cpu voltage..at first my brisbane cannot go beyond 2.7.. i thought 1.3v is not enough.. i tried until 1.45 also never use.. then i try to start from 1.25 back and it's stable.. then i increase the fsb step by step to reach higher speed... |
May 16 2007, 02:03 PM
545 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(8tvt @ May 16 2007, 10:19 AM) after sometimes... drop the cpu voltage.. Hi Guys..at first my brisbane cannot go beyond 2.7.. i thought 1.3v is not enough.. i tried until 1.45 also never use.. then i try to start from 1.25 back and it's stable.. then i increase the fsb step by step to reach higher speed... I am having the rig as listed in my signature. For the first time i trie to OC my processor. AMD64 X2 4600+ (Windsor) The Speed Bus is 200MHz, Multiplier 12 @ 2.4GHz voltage 1.2X (cannot remember) Ram is DDR2 667MHz 1G, 300MHz(Check from CPU-Z) I am using a MSI K9N Neo 1) First of all i went into the Bios and change the Frequency from 200MHz to 210MHz. The rest is same as original. The next thing i know is it hung and reboot my PC. Prompt me a page to request me to go for safemode profile. I hit enter and the PC retarts him self. I dont kno what happened. I went into the bios to check the CPU temp and it was about 60c. I do not know what happened. My question: - Is there anything i have not done? I think some setting is wrong. - Wha is the save temperature for my processor to run on? My ideal is 55C. If anybody is using the same motherboard as mine, please please need your adise how yu guys OC. I saw some of u using the same board as mine.. Thanks. This post has been edited by jeromeccm: May 16 2007, 02:04 PM |
May 16 2007, 05:13 PM
msi k9n neo is not good oc mobo...
try reset ur cmos.. and set the htt mul to 4x.. |
May 16 2007, 05:31 PM
ditched my Infinity nF-M2
now using nF-M2 nview model name almost the same... how ironic |
May 16 2007, 05:34 PM
May 16 2007, 05:38 PM
can't really compare .... it's like apple and orange
will do some little overclocking test once i update to the latest bios p/s: ...and i still have an assignment to submit by tomorrow which i haven't done yet |
May 16 2007, 05:48 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Somewhere... |
Hmmm just installed my TTBTVX, now testing it. after i installed it i feel that its abit loose
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:14 AM |