AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

treason
post Feb 27 2007, 06:13 PM

190 posts

guys

my x2 3600+...225 fsb- vcore must b 1.375 adi..gulp...is it normal? lower than that cannot even boot....ram is at /8 ... 5-5-5-12-2t ...1.95v (max)

waiting for my new cooler to push higher..my asus pc-probe shows 50c on idle now..core temp is 26 and 34.....err which wan more accurate? speedfan also 50c
treason
post Feb 28 2007, 10:12 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Feb 28 2007, 08:25 AM)
yeah..i plug it on 3/4 slot..1/2 slot is under the cpu fan..
it wont fit unless i take off the cpu fan 1st..
abg duarnt dh oc blom??
i think u should try to change it to the first and second slot...on my m2n-e i slotted my ram on the 2nd and 4th and had so many problems...for 225fsb had to put up to 1.375 vcore doh.gif ..go up 5 fsb also damn hard...after i saw -pws-(thanks !!) post i changed it to slots 1 and 3..and rclxms.gif what a difference...vcore i lowered from 1.35 back to 1.25 and ram from 5 5 5 5 12 2t to 4 4 4 12 1t...
treason
post Mar 1 2007, 02:29 PM

190 posts

hey guys

im at 255 fsb now with my x2 3600+...problem is my ram divider is at 400....if i go higher it wont even go to the bios, and there will b 1 long beep and 2 short beeps...i tried to set my multiplier lower and fsb higher, also cannot..y ar? not enough vdim? its at 1.95v (board max)

thanks!!
treason
post Mar 1 2007, 07:19 PM

190 posts

thanks for the reply guys!

Mr habuk,
Set at 100 adi....only when i adjust the ram divider or timing the beep will come out..

pws
I can super-pi as long as my ram divider is at 400...if change ram configuration only cannot...means vcore should b enough rite?

8tvt,
my multiplier is at x4...ok will try x3 instead, thanks!

duarnt,
ermmm how loose is loose? im using corsair xms2 pc5400....at 5-5-5-15 2t adi..hahhaa

normally 2.6Ghz need around how much vcore r? 1.5 like that?

I very tempted to sell my m2n-e for a biostar tforce 570 nowlar..hahaha around rm310 now at low yat yesterday...550 is 290...

treason
post Mar 20 2007, 06:55 PM

190 posts

Fellow am2 brothers! hehe

any good ocing board to recommend? must b able to go until at least 2.2/2.3v vdimmlar...thinking of biostar tforce 570u lar..any other good ocing boards out there especially gigabyte boards? and any idea how much the biostar tforce 590 sli is? thanks so much guys..appreciate it!
treason
post Mar 21 2007, 01:28 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 21 2007, 11:41 AM)
High end MSI is also good, but not those midrange or low ends.

kalakatu: how do we know which version of the biostar? is there any indication on the box? actually i prefer the Tforce series bios than the DFI Infinity bios because TForce actually has more option for memory setting compare to Infinity. But Infinity provides up to 2.5V  biggrin.gif
its on the side of the box..it will say what version it is....i just got mine..biostar tforce 570u...version 5..supports up to 2.4 vdimm....rm310 at czone..i prefer the looks of the biostar to the dfi actually sweat.gif plus its around rm130 cheaper..
treason
post Mar 21 2007, 04:40 PM

190 posts

HELP!

im using a 4 pin power supply for the mobo but the biostars mobo is 8 pin! is that ok? any danger? or is there a converter i can buy? thanks!!
treason
post Mar 21 2007, 07:46 PM

190 posts

Biostar users-

HELP!

im using a 4 pin power supply for the mobo but the biostars mobo is 8 pin! is that ok? any danger? or is there a converter i can buy? thanks!!
treason
post Mar 22 2007, 06:20 PM

190 posts

went Digital Mall today...couldnt find the 4 pin to 8 pin converter......All It also dun have..sad sad..haha...anyone knows where to find? otherwise have to look for a new power supply adi...:s
treason
post Mar 24 2007, 01:48 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 23 2007, 12:50 PM)
????
u dont need to use all 8 pins. Just put in 4 pins is fine.
oh? really? it'll b safe? thanks alot yah!
treason
post Mar 28 2007, 10:08 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 28 2007, 02:30 AM)
291 @ 1.35V  thumbup.gif
very very nice! rclxms.gif whats the temps like?
treason
post Apr 2 2007, 12:42 AM

190 posts

Biostar tforce 570u users, in Bios can u adjust the PCIE clock? coz no matter how hard I look I cant find it...its not where the manual says it is...do i need to update my bios version or anything like that? Im using the version 5 board...thanks!
treason
post Apr 5 2007, 01:36 PM

190 posts

hey guys...my pc just restarts by itself when overclocked after a while...any known reasons? suspect its because im plugging my power supply's 4 pin atx 12v into my mobos 8 pin eps 12v connector...
treason
post Apr 5 2007, 05:57 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Apr 5 2007, 05:50 PM)
sounds like not enough juice. TT420w only has 18A on its +12v rail if i'm not mistaken.

and it's always recommended to use EPS-type psu if your mobo has 8-pin atx
thanks for the reply biggrin.gif ...looking at the enermax liberty 500w and silverstone st56f currently..any other suggestions...really dun wanna buy a new psu..but if i cant solve this problem then no choicelar....im at 1.425 vcore for 2.5 ghz now by the way..

This post has been edited by treason: Apr 5 2007, 05:57 PM
treason
post Apr 13 2007, 11:37 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Apr 13 2007, 11:03 AM)
currently im using crucial d9gmh bought from jy14.. smile.gif

uhm..latest bios from net? last time i used the bios update software provided on the cd to update my bios, but it says my bios is updated already..
I tried using the software too last time, and it said that I didnt need to update my bios...but I couldnt find my pcie frequency in bios..so i downloaded the latest wan from the net and flashed the bios from the bios itself..after that ok adi! it was a different version than the one before...so I dunno y the software said that I didnt need to update..only thing is that all the software from the cd wouldnt work after that..including the fan control software which i really like! cry.gif it says Eaccess violation whenever i try to open it...anyone had this problem before?
treason
post Apr 13 2007, 07:14 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Apr 13 2007, 06:58 PM)
loose mean higher?
becoz except CL4-4-4, after that all the numbers are the lowest in my bios setting.

anyway i already went to 2.7ghz but the temp holds me as it already reached approx 70C..damn its too hot.. sad.gif

and when at 2.6ghz, my system is not stable at all..cannot complete the superPI 1M and 32M, plus it will freeze during gaming session..

thats why im staying at 2.4ghz now..at least no freeze/hang/bsod.. wink.gif
Samelar, im also staying at 2.4ghz now...tried 2.6 ghz..can pass super Pi 32m but prime time will have error after a while...ram no problems at all...if im not wrong i could do 4-4-4-12 2t at 2.1v at 2.6ghz..just cannot prime...and not stablelar...hang here n there...tried so many things..in the end..back to 2.4ghz... ram at 4-4-4-12 1t...hehe 2.05 vdimm, vcore 1.375..temps about 30 something idle (33/35)

This post has been edited by treason: Apr 13 2007, 07:16 PM
treason
post Apr 23 2007, 02:17 PM

190 posts

is there a brisbane 4400+? worth getting? saw it going for about rm420 if im not wrong... wonder if its worth the extra rm150 or so compare to the 3600+...

This post has been edited by treason: Apr 23 2007, 02:29 PM
treason
post Apr 23 2007, 02:31 PM

190 posts

yeah sorry made a mistake, edited adi...
treason
post Apr 23 2007, 09:12 PM

190 posts

tommorow i'll join the brisbane group! yay! cant wait hehe
treason
post Apr 23 2007, 09:33 PM

190 posts

hmm biostar is not bad..im using it too..some ppl like dfi too but its slightly more expensivelar..bout rm120+ more if im not wrong....with dfi u have more control over the ram voltage though..for biostar tforce 570u, its maxed out at 2.1v OR 2.4v...which is kindoff silly in my opinionlar..abit k9n ultra not sure though..

0.0444sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:35 PM