156 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

sjn hassan
post Jan 26 2007, 10:53 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jan 26 2007, 10:37 PM)
Why is like nobody using the ATI chipset or AMD chipset motherboard? it is very rare in market i think can't get it at local market rite? finding the chipset like Xpress 1100. is it good or not? why nobody is using those chipset...all the way is NF.... =.= nvidia chipset 550...570
Pls inform me if u find x1100 mobo laugh.gif

u up the cpu to 2.2ghz with 1.3x volt??u have to change the LDT from 2 to 4.So u'r htt can up to 880MHz
-pWs-
post Jan 26 2007, 10:55 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jan 26 2007, 10:02 PM)

Dude,
For your case, put ur ht multiplier to x4.
HT Link 400++ a bit too slow smile.gif
casperito
post Jan 26 2007, 11:27 PM

662 posts

Why is like nobody using the ATI chipset or AMD chipset motherboard? it is very rare in market i think can't get it at local market rite? finding the chipset like Xpress 1100. is it good or not? why nobody is using those chipset...all the way is NF.... =.= nvidia chipset 550...570
if u found one, tell me...
glare842006
post Jan 26 2007, 11:33 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 26 2007, 10:55 PM)
Dude,
For your case, put ur ht multiplier to x4.
HT Link 400++ a bit too slow smile.gif
what is tat? cannot find in my bios leh =,= hyper transport? dont know which to set.... can't find the x2 thing...where to change to x4?blur.. yah i'm using the original 1.3 v i didn't change the voltage... just can see that my fan speed is increasing...the rpm...
glare842006
post Jan 26 2007, 11:34 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Jan 26 2007, 11:27 PM)
why leh? don't have such thing one ? or my mistake? =.=
-pWs-
post Jan 26 2007, 11:48 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jan 26 2007, 11:33 PM)
what is tat? cannot find in my bios leh =,= hyper transport? dont know which to set.... can't find the x2 thing...where to change to x4?blur.. yah i'm using the original 1.3 v i didn't change the voltage... just can see that my fan speed is increasing...the rpm...
I think got this setting for HT Multiplier, maybe in different name. Not sure smile.gif

When u bought this processor?? If 1.3 default, that is meant your processor is 89w one.
Now new stock come with 65w Energy Efficient one if not mistaken smile.gif

So your processor is the same as mine....Hahahahah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Jan 26 2007, 11:53 PM
glare842006
post Jan 26 2007, 11:56 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 26 2007, 11:48 PM)
I think got this setting for HT Multiplier, maybe in different name. Not sure smile.gif

When u bought this processor, if 1.3 default, that is meant your processor is 89w one.
Now all new stock come with 65w Energy Efficient one  smile.gif

So your processor is the same as mine....Hahahahah  biggrin.gif
Wakkkakakakakakak i change the setting liao. for my motherboard it is directly let you select 400,600,800,1100 highest. i enable auto change. when i start my pc.... wakakakakaak it become 1100 automatically XD

http://img293.imageshack.us/my.php?image=11kmhzhtlqq1.png

it is ok or not? because it is auto change one.... =.= what is the use of HTL? i can't think of the usage....
-pWs-
post Jan 26 2007, 11:59 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jan 26 2007, 11:56 PM)
Wakkkakakakakakak i change the setting liao. for my motherboard it is directly let you select 400,600,800,1100 highest. i enable auto change. when i start my pc.... wakakakakaak it become 1100 automatically XD

http://img293.imageshack.us/my.php?image=11kmhzhtlqq1.png

it is ok or not? because it is auto change one.... =.= what is the use of HTL? i can't think of the usage....
Keep the HT link under 1Ghz for stability purpose smile.gif
glare842006
post Jan 27 2007, 12:09 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 26 2007, 11:59 PM)
Keep the HT link under 1Ghz for stability purpose smile.gif
KK thanks /no1 thumbup.gif
casperito
post Jan 27 2007, 01:41 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(glare842006 @ Jan 26 2007, 11:34 PM)
why leh? don't have such thing one ? or my mistake? =.=
if RD600 yes... x1100, no...
jy14
post Jan 27 2007, 01:56 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Most of the time, ATI will be used if you plan to use Crossfire mode. Otherwise, in my opinion, I think the Nvidia's chipset are better solution. I've not review the Xpress 1100 chipsets, so I'll reserve my opinion about it for now. But using the 550 chipset will be best for budget range.

I can get DFI LPICFX3200-T2R/G or CFX3200-M2/G Infinity for you if you want. PM me for the price. haha

But in it's better you get the 550 chipset if you aren't preparing for Crossfire.

I'm planning for Abit NF-M2 nView bulk, but not sure if it's any better than DFI NFII-M2/G Infinity in terms of OC-ability. This is to be used with AMD X2 3600+ and DDR2 667. Any advice ? I need some decision in terms of budget and also how good is the performance of the 6150 chipset compared with 7300GS ?

To soulfly: Can I know whether is it the 6150 similar to Intel's built-in GPU mobo ? In terms of picture quality and also if it's suitable for light gaming ?

Thank you very much in advance for all the advices.
F@NT@sy_G@RRic
post Jan 27 2007, 09:48 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Jan 26 2007, 11:27 PM)
u can get DFI Infinity CFX3200-M2 at here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=278950
ATI chip on AM2 smile.gif

This post has been edited by F@NT@sy_G@RRic: Jan 27 2007, 09:50 AM
TSsoulfly
post Jan 27 2007, 09:58 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Jan 27 2007, 01:56 AM)
To soulfly: Can I know whether is it the 6150 similar to Intel's built-in GPU mobo ? In terms of picture quality and also if it's suitable for light gaming?
Personally I have never tried any current Intel built-in gpu mobo... but personally I think it pwns any current built-ins by any other manufacturer. Not sure if Intel has released a new killer on-board gpu lah.

syarat
post Jan 27 2007, 11:44 AM

325 posts

i might have the answer.

7300GS > 6150 > Intel Graphic Accelerator 950 @ 900

the three of them should play low level texture game. and with low reso, say 800x600.

IMO, 6150 is on par with radeon x300. not sure if compare by benchies.
mr_habuk
post Jan 27 2007, 07:38 PM

683 posts

migrating to X2 3800+ edi..hope can oc more this time...but M2N-E might still holding me..
anybody can teach me how to tweak DDR2 800..??
that might increase something i guess....blush.gif
glare842006
post Jan 27 2007, 08:13 PM

160 posts

T.T my 3800+ OC with original stock fan but i think not stabil... will autorestart >< any body can helP? my motherboard is MSI K9N Neo
vey99
post Jan 28 2007, 12:09 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(mr_habuk @ Jan 27 2007, 07:38 PM)
migrating to X2 3800+ edi..hope can oc more this time...but M2N-E might still holding me..
anybody can teach me how to tweak DDR2 800..??
that might increase something i guess....blush.gif
What mushkin model ram do you have? em2 or tuner?
hilk
post Jan 28 2007, 01:03 AM

86 posts

hi .. i'm new..
just set up desktop set with follow spec.

AMD X2 3600++ 2.0ghz
mobo: asus m2n-e
DDR2 667 1 gb ram
HIS radeon x1650 pro

i'm, new i oc , already do research how to oc in week, but still cant understand.
can some one guide me how to oc my set up.. thanks.

newbie want to learn. tq

penapis
post Jan 28 2007, 01:18 AM

114 posts

any suggestion for going any faster??

Shengz
post Jan 28 2007, 01:40 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Jan 28 2007, 01:18 AM)

any suggestion for going any faster??

Your CPU and chipset looks warm. You may need to change after market HSF if wish to go further. Btw, make sure your HT Link lower than 1000 for stability and overclockability. smile.gif

156 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:25 PM