Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

jern25
post Mar 11 2014, 09:29 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 8 2014, 11:55 PM)
Is this your first bike? Is the vibration serious, or minor?
Serious vibration means your feet will be vibrated and slide off the footrest.
Minor means, you can barely feel it just through the tapak kasut, but that's all...
its my 3rd bike already. its only minor bos.but my previous ex5 didnt experience this before.haha.
XeLLisCompleX
post Mar 11 2014, 09:35 AM

76 posts

anyone can recommend which shop sell cash normal LC for the lowest price? Planning to get one end of this month. Btw im staying @ Saujana Utama Sg. Buloh area. Thanks!
wady89
post Mar 11 2014, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 11 2014, 12:59 AM)
max at 120kmph. moto meter.
i have the same problem too, how to fix? hmm.gif
Rudd
post Mar 11 2014, 03:55 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(wady89 @ Mar 11 2014, 03:41 PM)
i also dunno.
deswai i ask here. sweat.gif
TSalexei
post Mar 11 2014, 09:40 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(wady89 @ Mar 11 2014, 03:41 PM)
QUOTE(Rudd @ Mar 11 2014, 03:55 PM)
i also dunno.
deswai i ask here.  sweat.gif
Stock condition mia LC can be like that, especially if the carburator have never been serviced.

Check out here for a list of users who tracks their bike fuel consumption : https://www.fuelly.com/motorcycle/yamaha/lc135
As you can see, average users are getting 44-46 km per liter, so at full tank of 4 liter, that's about what you can hope to achieve.

Normally, I'm guessing, you would fill about RM7, which is 3.33 liter, multiply by 45km per liter, you get 150km per tank under normal riding condition.

This post has been edited by alexei: Mar 12 2014, 03:15 PM
zildj
post Mar 12 2014, 11:29 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Mar 11 2014, 09:35 AM)
anyone can recommend which shop sell cash normal LC for the lowest price? Planning to get one end of this month. Btw im staying @ Saujana Utama Sg. Buloh area. Thanks!
if you dont mind jauh, u can go kapar motors, they sell normal LC 2014 make for rm6580.00 cash with 1st party comprehensive of rm5000 coverage, for 6k coverage add rm30.. they give free rm60 valued helmets, basket, disk lock and raincoat too.. The cheapest ive found after surveying around klang valley..
wady89
post Mar 12 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 11 2014, 09:40 PM)
Stock condition mia LC can be like that, especially if the carburator have never been serviced.

Check out here for a list of users who tracks their bike fuel consumption : https://www.fuelly.com/motorcycle/yamaha/lc135
As you can see, average users are getting 44-46 km per liter, so at full tank of 4 liter, that's about what you can hope to achieve.

Normally, I'm guessing, you would fill about RM7, which is 3.33 liter, multiply by 45km per liter, you get 150km per tank under normal riding condition.

After you service the carb, then track your mileage again.
The main tip to save petrol is all in the throttle control:
- Do not rev your bike at traffic light. Especially for VM carbs (mikuni round slide, all version except ES v2) because there is accelerator pump.
- Check out this video, it shows how the accelerator pump injects petrol stream into the carb as the throttle is pulled.
- Go easy on the throttle when twisting. The slower you twist it, the lesser the accelerator pump injects petrol.

Other than that, you can try the tips below:
Pilot jet screw:
- For LC, this is a pilot fuel screw, so, the more turn out, the richer the pilot fuel circuit is.
- During carb setting, if it takes less than 1 5/8 turn to get a smooth idle for pilot screw, change to a smaller pilot jet.
- The ideal pilot jet and screw setting is, at around 1 5/8 turn of pilot screw, the bike will need a choke to start when cold, but once warmed up, off idle throttle response is good.

The above is step one, to improve your carb setting... if you can do it, let me know, then I will share some more.
It will take you a few days to figure out if the setting is right, because you need to let the bike sit cold overnight, and try to start it the next morning.
nice solution, may try it this evening...

what should i tell pomen if i wanted to adjust the pilot jet? or can i make it myself?
TSalexei
post Mar 12 2014, 02:11 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(wady89 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:35 AM)
nice solution, may try it this evening...

what should i tell pomen if i wanted to adjust the pilot jet? or can i make it myself?
you can try talk to pomen to use leaner pilot jet.
jern25
post Mar 13 2014, 11:54 AM

827 posts

did anyone ever travel long distance with std LC? can LC manage to travel from KL to Kuantan?
TSalexei
post Mar 13 2014, 02:02 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(jern25 @ Mar 13 2014, 11:54 AM)
did anyone ever travel long distance with std LC? can LC manage to travel from KL to Kuantan?
There's been a lot of LC convoys.
KL - Kuantan you can try ask are_keem, who used to go KT, IINM.
XeLLisCompleX
post Mar 13 2014, 03:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(zildj @ Mar 12 2014, 11:29 AM)
if you dont mind jauh, u can go kapar motors, they sell normal LC 2014 make for rm6580.00 cash with 1st party comprehensive of rm5000 coverage, for 6k coverage add rm30.. they give free rm60 valued helmets, basket, disk lock and raincoat too.. The cheapest ive found after surveying around klang valley..
You have a full address of the shop bro? Thinking of getting the bike really soon, next week maybe, I can go to the shop to deal first. and yes that price is the cheapest I heard so far for cash. Thanks for sharing.
zildj
post Mar 13 2014, 08:23 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Mar 13 2014, 03:57 PM)
You have a full address of the shop bro? Thinking of getting the bike really soon, next week maybe, I can go to the shop to deal first. and yes that price is the cheapest I heard so far for cash. Thanks for sharing.
https://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=Kapar+Mot...=m&z=17&iwloc=A
serigala
post Mar 13 2014, 10:31 PM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

sure, no prob for a standard ones..
KL kuantan is not that far..

Kwar
post Mar 14 2014, 09:22 PM

65 posts

Kl kuantan i not sure. But i have done melaka to selangor twice. Average around 3 hours+ ride cover 250km. Refill petrol 15 ringgit.

Average speed 110 btw.

This post has been edited by Kwar: Mar 14 2014, 09:24 PM
Daneillum
post Mar 15 2014, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(zildj @ Mar 8 2014, 10:09 PM)
just ordered my new LC no clutch for RM6610, newbie here.. few general question:

1. hard break in or soft break in? which better?
2. plan to install radiator cover to protect it, any recomendation where to get good one?
3. what is the best price per performance ratio for EO?

thanks in advance..
1. Don't use 4th gear if u riding slow.
2. Don't install anything cos it's not recommended
By yamaha - air circulation bad if install radiator cover.
3. 1st 300km I've changed my EO. Actually, is 500km.
I'm using mineral EO yamahalube.
1000km changed EO. 2000km I start using
Semi synthetic. Then, every 2000 change EO.

NewGUY
post Mar 17 2014, 01:42 AM

515 posts

mine fuelly LC 145 and LC 177 (not much data yet) bike still in bengkel, due to pomen 2 accident, 1 head crack and 1 fall down and pomen boss already buy ticket holiday so LC 177 still not complete maybe next week 5 week liao...

Bro Alexei, is LC chasis can autofoam, this some crazy fren tot of how to strengthen LC chassis... of cos weight increase...
TSalexei
post Mar 17 2014, 10:45 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Mar 17 2014, 01:42 AM)
Bro Alexei, is LC chasis can autofoam, this some crazy fren tot of how to strengthen LC chassis... of cos weight increase...
Hi bro,
Autofoam will increase the stiffness of chassis, not the strength, and there are pros and cons to that.
Remember, the autofoam may not be fully removed later on.

Short answer is, I don't know for sure what happens. Some of the possibilities includes:
- Chassis stiffness increase, not the strength.
- Engine and road vibration will be more apparent to the rider.
- Uneven application of the foam may cause imbalance to the bike.
- Increased stiffness may increase the rate of joint metal fatigue. Meaning, the weaker part of the chassis will start to show signs of crack or break faster.
- Avoid internal rusting.

Perhaps I would give it a try, on the main underbone.
crappy123
post Mar 17 2014, 11:45 PM

original chasis not good enough?
jern25
post Mar 19 2014, 10:56 AM

827 posts

just done my 1st 1000km service yesterday. the mechanic there recommend me NASA 10w-40. since he also use lc, then i give it a try this time. has any of us ever tried that EO before?

btw, the mechanic also told me that the oil filter no need to change. just change it during 3rd service. is it normal?
Kwar
post Mar 21 2014, 12:20 AM

65 posts

Hey guys. Fz block if from indonesia good quality? Found this guy selling block+cam+spring for 400 only.

212 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:56 PM