Feb 28 2014, 02:17 AM
1,439 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Dungeons of the Wolves |
parking dulu..
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by serigala: Feb 28 2014, 02:19 AM |
Feb 28 2014, 10:31 AM
Feb 28 2014, 12:26 PM
Mar 1 2014, 11:28 PM
Mar 3 2014, 01:22 PM
Mar 4 2014, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 4 2014, 02:28 PM) thinking to get a lc135, but after google around i notice there are two types, one is normal yamaha lc135, another one is yamaha lc135 ES... ES use manual clutch..just like yamaha 125 and most big bikes..what is the difference? normal or SS(supersport) have auto clutch.. |
Mar 4 2014, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 4 2014, 07:14 PM) is this only the difference? performance wise or fuel consumption wise no difference? performance wise,if u can handle the clutch well,the bike will perform better on acceleration..fuel consumption,negligible,not much differanother question, for auto clutch, how to differentiate? beside the obvious Super Sport word on the bike body... on the left hand side,ES u will see the clutch lever, SS no clutch lever Foot rest and gear shifter also different..and the way u shift gear also different Rider FootRest - ES come with spring and fold-able (in event of bike lean to low or dropped) - SS fixed Gear Shifter -ES gear shifter is only one sided (front only,like the big bikes one) and rubberized -SS gear shifter have front and rear..like ex5.. Gear Shifting -ES gear shifting down to 1st gear..then u pull it up to 2-3-4 -SS all down 1-2-3-4 |
Mar 5 2014, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(MrBushido25 @ Mar 5 2014, 05:20 PM) HVM jerteh or order online..palex got i thinkQUOTE(MrBushido25 @ Mar 5 2014, 05:27 PM) I want to ask, after market CDI wont do much effect on stock..just removing ur rpm limiter (which i think better for u to stay below 8500 rpm)What's is the difference of 10-40w and 20-50w EO on lc, in terms of performance, I'm thinking of buying the brt cdi, does it would be harmful to std engine? About the carburetor setting, I've red somewhere said that you can increase pickup by tweaking the carb jet, though i don't what do you call of for that setting, so could somebody explain about this please? Thanks reset the carb to get the best air/fuel ratio will increase performance..after u remove the air filter la(or change to aftermarket one eg: K&N) btw, u stay in kuala terengganu? QUOTE(jern25 @ Mar 5 2014, 05:33 PM) for me std tyre is quite small for someone like me (109kg). what size do u think suitable and fits with stock sport rim? stock rim best tire size is 70/90 F and 80/90 Ron 5s 70/90 F and 90/80 R or 100/80 R go over that size kinda dangerous and wasting rubber |
Mar 6 2014, 03:10 PM
Mar 13 2014, 10:31 PM
Mar 23 2014, 01:37 PM
Mar 24 2014, 08:49 PM
Mar 26 2014, 05:59 AM
Mar 31 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Mar 31 2014, 10:44 PM) Nobody knows for sure, Xena 2 with alarm used to be highly recommended. What about double stand lock?To me, a decent chain with padlock, locking up both the wheels to the fork and swingarm is the best. Just bear in mind, a lock can only be deterrent to a thief. Use some common sense how to apply the lock. Here are some of the things they could do to mess with your bike: - Rim and fork lock - Low. Too many weak link, so IMO it is not secure. - Disc lock - Moderate. Thief can remove your rim, open the disc, and put back the rim and ride off. Cheap locks are not stainless mechanism, so after a while, the key mechanism will jam inside and cannot be opened. - Standard steering lock with magnet cover - Moderate. Can be dismantled, or break open by force. In some cases, the steering head will loosen first before the lock is broken. So, in case your bike kena langgar, check the steering lock for cracks and have it replaced. - Rear sprocket padlock or disc lock - More secure than putting the disc lock at front disc, but can be messy due to chain oil. - Long chain with padlock securing the bike to a pillar or something - Must have good padlock. More secure, but troublesome and can scratch coverset. - Bicycle lock - Cheap one can open with hammer. - Immobilizer - some add on electronics to guard your bike from unwanted ignition. Can simply DIY and hidden switch to the battery terminal or the CDI. Make sure wiring is installed correctly. No alarm is better, otherwise the thief will know your bike got alarm, and prepare for it. For a good padlock, prepare to spend RM50+ each. If the padlock is RM50 for 2 or 3, it is for hiasan, and will not stand a chance. |
Apr 1 2014, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 1 2014, 09:59 AM) I wanted to add that, but wasn't sure if LC has that. Does it? it does..IMO, I would say, it will be as good as the lock used. Double stand lock is troublesome to attach, since everytime you need to squat down to reach below the bike, but it is even more troublesome for a thief trying to break it. However, a thief can try to pry it open, but if the lock can withstand it, the lock ring would bend first. What you think, bro? and the steel is pretty much thick.. spend Rm50 for a good side padlock and it will be a good anti-theft device lock like this ![]() |
Apr 15 2014, 12:52 PM
Apr 27 2014, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(boyadarat @ Apr 26 2014, 12:10 AM) hey guys, im an LC user but dont have much knowledge about this bike. LC model?1 think that trouble me is that, since the last time i change my tire, the bike got some kind of sekat2, like the some 1 pull it from behind when going through a small hole or the yellw line on the road. i suspect maybe the tire too much air but reduce the air also not solve. ask my friend and some said maybe because of chain or suspension. dont wanna go shop yet scared got charge to check. anybody got problem like mine? any solution? tire size? front or rear? |
Jun 29 2014, 06:03 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 28 2014, 10:23 PM) Price I am not familiar. just page 21 only..not 125 yet...Alarm system is best to understand how it works, then install. Also, need to watch the installation. If the installation just use wire cutter, sambung here and there, then use black tape... sorry, cannot accept. By normal standard, it must use proper connectors, soldered down, with heat shrink tubing, etc. Alarm systems shouldn't kill battery faster. If it does, it probably isn't a good one. I personally am not familiar with alarm options in the market, so can't advise much. I'd recommend installing a hidden switch somewhere, as an immobilizer. Need basic wiring skills. |
Jul 2 2014, 06:34 AM
Jul 2 2014, 09:26 PM