126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

amazinggrace
post Mar 17 2014, 10:23 PM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 17 2014, 09:26 PM)
Mine refunded after 3 days. And I even gotten cashback for it cuz the usd1 charged during weekend brows.gif cb is based in the converted USD -> MYR. forgotten how much liao.
I wonder whether we can apply paypal using debit mastercard.
Current Events guy
post Mar 17 2014, 11:09 PM

966 posts

I have a question on the following:

1. Preferred card to do online purchases?
2. Can I activate the MSOS safe key prior to online purchases via visiting the klcc branch?
3. How do I set up sms notifications each time my card is used?

QUOTE(amazinggrace @ Mar 17 2014, 10:23 PM)
I wonder whether we can apply paypal using debit mastercard.
You can. I've done mine using the cimb debit mastercard.
namh
post Mar 18 2014, 01:15 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Mar 17 2014, 11:09 PM)
I have a question on the following:

1. Preferred card to do online purchases?
2. Can I activate the MSOS safe key prior to online purchases via visiting the klcc branch?
3. How do I set up sms notifications each time my card is used?

You can. I've done mine using the cimb debit mastercard.
1. For sure Amex, 5x points with 5% cashback on weekend
2. MSOS is activate only once and can be use forever.. just call CS to activate..
3. call CS and tell them you want to set sms notification to RM1.. only one call needed to get all the sms notification..
eternity4av
post Mar 18 2014, 08:07 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 17 2014, 08:42 AM)
it doesnt actually charged to your card.

it just pre-allocate a certain amount from your card (cuz using card, it's use-first-pay-later). once transaction is completed, the RM200 will be released/canceled  immediately and actual transacted amount will be charged instead.

yesterday i tried to preset a certain value prior authorizing card. sweat.gif i still gotten SMS notification of RM200, but actually charge is only the preset amount.

no worries, most of us aware of this. If this is some kind of scam/system loophole, banks & petrol operators already gotten more complaints liao  thumbup.gif
wow. I didn't even get to know this before. Guess there's much for me to learn here. Is it possible for me to reload my TnG card with AMEX? Is it better to do so? Because currently, I reloaded TnG via cash consistently for every month and my monthly spending for the card is lesser than .5k. Hmm
cybpsych
post Mar 18 2014, 08:25 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 18 2014, 08:07 AM)
wow. I didn't even get to know this before. Guess there's much for me to learn here. Is it possible for me to reload my TnG card with AMEX? Is it better to do so? Because currently, I reloaded TnG via cash consistently for every month and my monthly spending for the card is lesser than .5k. Hmm
yes, you can reload TnG with AMEX. problem is to know where.

so far, only one Petronas station accepts Amex to reload TnG. Google Map: https://maps.google.com/?ll=3.050373,101.62...002642&t=h&z=19

I whacked RM400 into TnG earlier this month (will be expecting RM20 cashback for using Amex during weekend). Do note Petronas has 1% cash surcharge if you use any credit card to reload TnG. So, if you reload RM400, surcharge is RM4 only. you'll get back RM16 in effective cashback biggrin.gif

do follow-up this topic: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1803385/+1720
eternity4av
post Mar 18 2014, 08:56 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 18 2014, 08:25 AM)
yes, you can reload TnG with AMEX. problem is to know where.

so far, only one Petronas station accepts Amex to reload TnG. Google Map: https://maps.google.com/?ll=3.050373,101.62...002642&t=h&z=19

I whacked RM400 into TnG earlier this month (will be expecting RM20 cashback for using Amex during weekend). Do note Petronas has 1% cash surcharge if you use any credit card to reload TnG. So, if you reload RM400, surcharge is RM4 only. you'll get back RM16 in effective cashback biggrin.gif

do follow-up this topic: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1803385/+1720
thanks for the uber fast reply. guess it's not worth for me to travel that far just to reload TnG unless I'm somewhere nearby during weekends.

Besides that, does anyone know how does EPP works with our MBB AMEX card? Especially with Harvey Norman? Recently, I've purchased with 12 months installments, with 0% interest rate. I was wondering is there any extra charges from the bank or is the bank freezing the total amount that I've purchased until I've completed the whole payment for the installments? rclxub.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 18 2014, 09:05 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 18 2014, 08:56 AM)
thanks for the uber fast reply. guess it's not worth for me to travel that far just to reload TnG unless I'm somewhere nearby during weekends.

Besides that, does anyone know how does EPP works with our MBB AMEX card? Especially with Harvey Norman? Recently, I've purchased with 12 months installments, with 0% interest rate. I was wondering is there any extra charges from the bank or is the bank freezing the total amount that I've purchased until I've completed the whole payment for the installments? rclxub.gif
check this old topic, relevant though https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671053/all

not sure if amex epp treatment is the same as visa/mastercard epp. some reading at Maybank http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
namh
post Mar 18 2014, 09:43 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

Spend and Redeem at Metrojaya & Robinsons with Maybank Cards

sj0217
post Mar 18 2014, 09:47 AM

6,483 posts

no exp EPP with Harvey Norman, but EPP with Amex in SenQ.

Eg: EPP RM1,200 for 1 year, so RM100 per month, your CL will block by this amount and will restore back CL by monthly payment until the end.

If there have come with 0% interest, mean no extra charge from the bank, and you can see your receipt when you sign, there will indicated of monthly amount that you need to pay.

As I know, some shop they will slightly increase the price of item that you going to EPP, not sure about this.

eternity4av
post Mar 18 2014, 10:03 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 18 2014, 09:05 AM)
check this old topic, relevant though https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671053/all

not sure if amex epp treatment is the same as visa/mastercard epp. some reading at Maybank http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2014, 09:47 AM)
no exp EPP with Harvey Norman, but EPP with Amex in SenQ.

Eg: EPP RM1,200 for 1 year, so RM100 per month, your CL will block by this amount and will restore back CL by monthly payment until the end.

If there have come with 0% interest, mean no extra charge from the bank, and you can see your receipt when you sign, there will indicated of monthly amount that you need to pay.

As I know, some shop they will slightly increase the price of item that you going to EPP, not sure about this.
correct me if I'm wrong, means to say MB will block the whole amount which in your case RM1.2k, will restore RM100 of CL gradually each month if the payment had been made right?

The other concern now is the treat points & as well as the cash back, basically, I've signed it on last week Saturday. What would be the treat points & cash back, let's say the amount is RM1.2k? Would it be counted from the whole amount or the amount payable each month?
sj0217
post Mar 18 2014, 10:20 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 18 2014, 10:03 AM)
correct me if I'm wrong, means to say MB will block the whole amount which in your case RM1.2k, will restore RM100 of CL gradually each month if the payment had been made right?

The other concern now is the treat points & as well as the cash back, basically, I've signed it on last week Saturday. What would be the treat points & cash back, let's say the amount is RM1.2k? Would it be counted from the whole amount or the amount payable each month?
Yes you are correct, CL will be restore each month and block for whole amount from your CL.

About TP, there will be one lum sum as calculation. Mean you will be received rebate RM50 plus your point for your next statement.

Different credit card different process, as I know uob is doing each month return for cask back.
~Eveready~
post Mar 18 2014, 10:21 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 17 2014, 04:22 PM)
yup, anything and everything...

as long as transaction on weekends with AMEX = qualify for 5% cashback (capped at RM50).
If I remember correctly, the 5% cashback is based on Posting Date on weekends, NOT Transaction Date, right guys?
cybpsych
post Mar 18 2014, 10:24 AM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(~Eveready~ @ Mar 18 2014, 10:21 AM)
If I remember correctly, the 5% cashback is based on Posting Date on weekends, NOT Transaction Date, right guys?
nope. for Amex, transaction date.
bearbear
post Mar 18 2014, 10:36 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

you get Rm50 rebate on the upcoming statement for this and 100% of the TP will be in your account immediately.

in my case the charge come in on the very last day of statement every month.

eternity4av
post Mar 18 2014, 10:37 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 18 2014, 10:20 AM)
Yes you are correct, CL will be restore each month and block for whole amount from your CL.

About TP, there will be one lum sum as calculation. Mean you will be received rebate RM50 plus your point for your next statement.

Different credit card different process, as I know uob is doing each month return for cask back.
yes, you are right about the TP. I've just checked my M2U, it reflected the 5x of the amount purchased. But it's weird because the fuel transaction 1 day after the purchase from Harvey Norman, is already reflected on M2U, but not my EPP purchase from Harvey Norman. Hmm...
~Eveready~
post Mar 18 2014, 10:41 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 16 2014, 10:05 PM)
i believe it's done on the spot once you pay. so should be no problem.  nod.gif
Yes, MBB CS confirmed to me that for bill payment on M2U, it is processed & paid instantly.

priest
post Mar 18 2014, 11:28 AM

367 posts

is there anyway to upgrade my gold to platinum?
namh
post Mar 18 2014, 11:35 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(priest @ Mar 18 2014, 11:28 AM)
is there anyway to upgrade my gold to platinum?
yes, submit your payslip and EPF and personal income tax showing your income more than 60k per year
Current Events guy
post Mar 18 2014, 10:29 PM

966 posts

I spend on online purchases and buy items from sellers internationally. I read that the Amex isn't such a good card to use because
1. High conversion rate.
2. Paypal payments may take 1 day to 1 month to process.

Is this right?
beyond86
post Mar 18 2014, 10:39 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Mar 18 2014, 12:35 PM)
yes, submit your payslip and EPF and personal income tax showing your income more than 60k per year
besides that, need submit upgrade form + supplementary form

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:31 PM