126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

bananalow
post Mar 10 2014, 08:04 PM

1,547 posts

Hi, Does anyone know how is instalment work if swipe with maybank 2 card? would they charge one large amount on weekend(eg. I swipe on weekend) then I get the cashback or they would separate out in each month?

One more question, If I used it as instalment, would it affect my credit limit for my following month? For example, I swipe 5k this month and credit limit is 7k, since i pay it with instalment, the credit limit would be left 2k for next month and slowly restore back to 7k when I finished pay my installment.

Sorry for long question cause I never use it.
sj0217
post Mar 10 2014, 08:37 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 10 2014, 08:04 PM)
Hi, Does anyone know how is instalment work if swipe with maybank 2 card? would they charge one large amount on weekend(eg. I swipe on weekend) then I get the cashback or they would separate out in each month?

One more question, If I used it as instalment, would it affect my credit limit for my following month? For example, I swipe 5k this month and credit limit is 7k, since i pay it with instalment, the credit limit would be left 2k for next month and slowly restore back to 7k when I finished pay my installment.

One time charge will do for installment, but not separate month.

After you swipe 5k, then your credit limit only left 2k, it will be restore back each month.
fbtan
post Mar 10 2014, 08:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 10 2014, 08:04 PM)

For the purchase with installment, you will get all your cashback at one go.

For your second question, yes, your credit limit will be affected as you describe.
bananalow
post Mar 10 2014, 08:52 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(fbtan @ Mar 10 2014, 08:40 PM)
For the purchase with installment, you will get all your cashback at one go.

For your second question, yes, your credit limit will be affected as you describe.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 10 2014, 08:37 PM)
One time charge will do for installment, but not separate month.

After you swipe 5k, then your credit limit only left 2k, it will be restore back each month.
Ouch, I guess that why people apply some credit card instead of one~~ sad.gif
victorywp
post Mar 10 2014, 09:17 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 10 2014, 08:52 PM)
Ouch, I guess that why people apply some credit card instead of one~~  sad.gif
that's not the main reason people having more than one cc. bcs for your case, a cc with high credit limit will do. people having more than one cc bcs each different cc had its own features/benefits.
charymsylyn
post Mar 10 2014, 09:52 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 10 2014, 07:29 PM)
i didn't get that error it just says to use another card but i'll try again this weekend as I ask the merchant to manually issue the invoice to me using paypal
You cannot use Amex for Paypal RM transactions. The error message is already in clear English.
bananalow
post Mar 10 2014, 09:54 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 10 2014, 09:17 PM)
that's not the main reason people having more than one cc. bcs for your case, a cc with high credit limit will do. people having more than one cc bcs each different cc had its own features/benefits.
normally when will they review the credit limit of a card? biggrin.gif hope they can increase mine smile.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Mar 10 2014, 09:55 PM
victorywp
post Mar 10 2014, 10:04 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 10 2014, 09:54 PM)
normally when will they review the credit limit of a card?  biggrin.gif hope they can increase mine smile.gif
how long have you been using the cc? you may apply for a higher credit limit if you have used your cc for more than 6 months and when you have salary increment.
bananalow
post Mar 10 2014, 10:09 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 10 2014, 10:04 PM)
how long have you been using the cc? you may apply for a higher credit limit if you have used your cc for more than 6 months and when you have salary increment.
it has been only 2 months.. LOL~~ laugh.gif guess I have to wait then smile.gif
beyond86
post Mar 10 2014, 10:16 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Mar 10 2014, 11:09 PM)
it has been only 2 months.. LOL~~  laugh.gif guess I have to wait then smile.gif
for MBB, to request for increase CL, u need to fill up upgrade form, supplementary form & submit latest pay slips
mytaffeta
post Mar 11 2014, 03:42 AM

1,325 posts

i usually pump fuel using my amex on saturday because the posting date always 1 day after.. but for last 2 transaction, delay is 2 days.. not entitle for 5% CB.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Mar 11 2014, 03:43 AM
1JZA31
post Mar 11 2014, 05:15 AM

24 posts

21. To earn the 5% cash back, TRANSACTION DATE shown in M2U or statement must be on weekend (Sat/Sun), posting date does not matter

This post has been edited by 1JZA31: Mar 11 2014, 05:18 AM
beyond86
post Mar 11 2014, 08:29 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 11 2014, 04:42 AM)
i usually pump fuel using my amex on saturday because the posting date always 1 day after.. but for last 2 transaction, delay is 2 days.. not entitle for 5% CB.. sad.gif
as long as u swipe the card on saturday or sunday, then u r entitled cashback
gg8989
post Mar 11 2014, 09:00 AM

237 posts

i swipe my card on 1 march but the transaction already include in my February's statement. do i still entitled to get my cash back for March?
cybpsych
post Mar 11 2014, 09:37 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Mar 11 2014, 09:00 AM)
i swipe my card on 1 march but the transaction already include in my February's statement. do i still entitled to get my cash back for March?
what is your bill statement date?

the cashback is for 1 full calendar month of transactions. your 1st March swipe will be eligible for March cb calculation.

the transaction listed in your Feb bill is due to statement cut-off period.
victorywp
post Mar 11 2014, 10:28 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 11 2014, 03:42 AM)
you will still receive your cb just it will be delayed.
sochaikeong
post Mar 11 2014, 11:56 AM

270 posts

I havent been able to get a better CC after the OCBC Tit card went retard sad.gif for low-medium spenders like myself.

MBB2C is good but however I am still contemplating on which card should I take T.T
maskedchan
post Mar 11 2014, 11:58 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sochaikeong @ Mar 11 2014, 11:56 AM)
I havent been able to get a better CC after the OCBC Tit card went retard sad.gif for low-medium spenders like myself.

MBB2C is good but however I am still contemplating on which card should I take T.T
do you mean between the OCBC ti and MBB2C?
take both..
will_wong
post Mar 11 2014, 01:07 PM

23 posts

I used my Amex to reload my Starbucks card (RM 150) on 2 March. But as of today (after 9 days), this transaction has not shown up in my Maybank2u statement.

Anyone experienced such a delay? I plan my spending to get as close as RM1k every month (usually will load the balance few ringgit in my UniFi or TNB bill), so it better show up soon so I know that I have RM150 less to spend this month on the card.
cdspins
post Mar 11 2014, 01:12 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(will_wong @ Mar 11 2014, 01:07 PM)
I used my Amex to reload my Starbucks card (RM 150) on 2 March. But as of today (after 9 days), this transaction has not shown up in my Maybank2u statement.

Anyone experienced such a delay? I plan my spending to get as close as RM1k every month (usually will load the balance few ringgit in my UniFi or TNB bill), so it better show up soon so I know that I have RM150 less to spend this month on the card.
You might as well just deduct RM150 from you expenditure, rarely will the bank "forget" to charge you for your usage. Besides, Reabte is for the whole month so 2nd March transaction rebate is counter through March... there is still 20 days to go in this month... so relax biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:13 PM