126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

eehtsitna
post Apr 14 2014, 12:02 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(prole @ Apr 14 2014, 01:00 PM)
Did you saw another RM50 credit entry in AMEX statement?
Credit entry? Yup there is a credit entry "paid service tax" statement for Rm50.
prole
post Apr 14 2014, 12:08 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Apr 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
Credit entry? Yup there is a credit entry "paid service tax" statement for Rm50.
This mean GST charged for AMEX already paid by the bank. You only need to pay for another card RM50 only.
jhlou
post Apr 14 2014, 12:10 PM

826 posts

So Debit RM50 - Credit RM50 = RM0 meaning Amex service tax is absorbed by MBB

But the other visa/master RM50 still has to pay.

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Apr 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
This post has been edited by jhlou: Apr 14 2014, 12:10 PM
eehtsitna
post Apr 14 2014, 12:11 PM

356 posts

Ok, understood.

Thanks guys! biggrin.gif
tishaban
post Apr 14 2014, 12:42 PM

3,615 posts

Just used the Maybank Amex card at Ikea yesterday to redeem the RM30 for RM500 spent in one receipt. I thought the original offer was for the first 1000 customers only but it seems that it's still available which is cool.

So 6% Ikea gift card + 5% cashback on weekends + 2% (or whatever 5x treats points is valued now) is quite a decent haul if anyone's buying stuff at Ikea.

ronnie
post Apr 14 2014, 03:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Apr 14 2014, 12:42 PM)
Just used the Maybank Amex card at Ikea yesterday to redeem the RM30 for RM500 spent in one receipt. I thought the original offer was for the first 1000 customers only but it seems that it's still available which is cool.

So 6% Ikea gift card + 5% cashback on weekends + 2% (or whatever 5x treats points is valued now) is quite a decent haul if anyone's buying stuff at Ikea.
You redeem the IKEA Card RM30 directly at IKEA store after purchasing ?
nickcct
post Apr 14 2014, 03:58 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

If apply this CC at branches need how long to get the card ya?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 14 2014, 04:22 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 14 2014, 03:58 PM)
If apply this CC at branches need how long to get the card ya?
Mine 2 weeks as a my salary enter there. I never submit any document when being offer on this card thumbup.gif
tishaban
post Apr 14 2014, 04:27 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 14 2014, 03:48 PM)
You redeem the IKEA Card RM30 directly at IKEA store after purchasing ?
Once you have your receipt, go to the Ikea returns counter and get a RM30 Ikea gift card. You can redeem it immediately or come back another day.

nickcct
post Apr 14 2014, 04:28 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 14 2014, 04:22 PM)
Mine 2 weeks as a my salary enter there. I never submit any document when being offer on this card thumbup.gif
My salary not in Maybank and my account balance not high, scare they will reject my application. unsure.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 14 2014, 04:31 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Apr 14 2014, 04:28 PM)
My salary not in Maybank and my account balance not high, scare they will reject my application.  unsure.gif
Then you need EA and EPF statement notworthy.gif
Even when I applied for WISE also I used my income tax slip only whistling.gif
When the officer ask me for more documents like payslip and EPF statement, I tell him I only have this and if want extra documents, I need to fax. That fellow like don't want to submit only. 2 weeks of waiting nobody asked me for extra documents and on 3rd week, they called me to collect the card thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by supersound: Apr 14 2014, 04:35 PM
ixole
post Apr 14 2014, 05:07 PM

227 posts

MBB 2 AMEX now has MSOS SafeKey.
I know it applies to my mastercard. now AMEX also can by calling to customer service to request for it??
victorywp
post Apr 14 2014, 05:13 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Apr 14 2014, 05:07 PM)
MBB 2 AMEX now has MSOS SafeKey.
I know it applies to my mastercard. now AMEX also can by calling to customer service to request for it??
yes, since end of last year.
alvin_goh
post Apr 14 2014, 08:05 PM

-= [ Certified Trader ] =-
1,537 posts

10-Apr-2014 09-Apr-2014 ONE TIME CHARGE RM60.00

I got billed this to my Visa Platinum.. Any idea what's it supposed to be?
cdspins
post Apr 14 2014, 08:51 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(alvin_goh @ Apr 14 2014, 08:05 PM)
10-Apr-2014  09-Apr-2014  ONE TIME CHARGE    RM60.00

I got billed this to my Visa Platinum.. Any idea what's it supposed to be?
Only state "ONE TIME CHARGE" ? No other information available? Best bet is to call the customer service
besiegetank
post Apr 14 2014, 11:20 PM

918 posts

Hello sifu I haven't got my MBB2 card yet but they already shown in my MB2u. Problem is I remembered I requested for Mastercard but they gave me visa instead. Which one is better? Can I request for a change since I already got MBB visa debit card?
ronnie
post Apr 14 2014, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Apr 14 2014, 04:27 PM)
Once you have your receipt, go to the Ikea returns counter and get a RM30 Ikea gift card. You can redeem it immediately or come back another day.
Great info... This is much better as we can re-confirm with the Returns Counter before spending RM500 at IKEA...
a-ei-a
post Apr 15 2014, 07:18 AM

380 posts

Hi all,

I received SMS stated there is transaction on steamgames.com with RUB9000 transacted by 3AM. Called and get Maybank to block the card but they will need to investigate. Was informed the new card will be ready after 5 working days.

1) Anyone logged any fraud case with Maybank before? How does the reversal process goes?
2) What happened to Verified by Visa/MasterCard Securecode? Not received SMS and yet the transaction gone through.
2) Does the investigation really take up to 45 days?
3) In case the amount appeared in my account do I need to make payment for it? (To avoid late charges/interest charges/CCRIS report record)

cybpsych
post Apr 15 2014, 08:15 AM

---------------------
65,276 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 15 2014, 07:18 AM)
Hi all,

I received SMS stated there is transaction on steamgames.com with RUB9000 transacted by 3AM. Called and get Maybank to block the card but they will need to investigate. Was informed the new card will be ready after 5 working days.

1) Anyone logged any fraud case with Maybank before? How does the reversal process goes?
2) What happened to Verified by Visa/MasterCard Securecode? Not received SMS and yet the transaction gone through.
2) Does the investigation really take up to 45 days?
3) In case the amount appeared in my account do I need to make payment for it? (To avoid late charges/interest charges/CCRIS report record)

you called maybank immediately after receiving the sms?

if yes, then you're in the safe zone. cc charges not yet fully charged to your cc, it's just being "floated" at the moment. once you reported this fraud transaction, maybank will flag this and not let it through.

as a safebuard, maybank immediately terminate the card and reissue you a new card, FOC.

if you didnt do anything, and only noticed this in your statement, chances are the fraud transaction already gone thru. then you need to file a dispute form to get maybank to investigate and reverse the charges. it's tedious once you're at this stage.

wow, 9000 RUB = 800+ MYR rclxub.gif
a-ei-a
post Apr 15 2014, 08:38 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2014, 08:15 AM)
you called maybank immediately after receiving the sms?

if yes, then you're in the safe zone. cc charges not yet fully charged to your cc, it's just being "floated" at the moment. once you reported this fraud transaction, maybank will flag this and not let it through.

as a safebuard, maybank immediately terminate the card and reissue you a new card, FOC.
if you didnt do anything, and only noticed this in your statement, chances are the fraud transaction already gone thru. then you need to file a dispute form to get maybank to investigate and reverse the charges. it's tedious once you're at this stage.

wow, 9000 RUB = 800+ MYR  rclxub.gif
Not immediate, as the SMS was received around 3am and I only manage to call Maybank by 7am. I did check the transaction not yet appear in my account. Is Maybankard had higher fraud case compare to other?

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:37 PM