126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

maskedchan
post Apr 15 2014, 09:28 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(alvin_goh @ Apr 14 2014, 08:05 PM)
10-Apr-2014  09-Apr-2014  ONE TIME CHARGE    RM60.00

I got billed this to my Visa Platinum.. Any idea what's it supposed to be?
did you request for balance transfer/installment plan or etc?
is this mbb2card or just stand alone visa platinum?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2014, 09:36 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 14 2014, 11:20 PM)
Hello sifu I haven't got my MBB2 card yet but they already shown in my MB2u. Problem is I remembered I requested for Mastercard but they gave me visa instead. Which one is better? Can I request for a change since I already got MBB visa debit card?
Master and Visa basically are same, except AMEX.
If you have M2U, this is normal. Mine are shown on first week when the form submitted. You applied the cards on branch or booth in shopping complex?
ffederick
post Apr 15 2014, 09:49 AM

29 posts

someone from maybank branch call me to offer free credit card and they can post the card to my house. i was offered this free credit card because they said i have a car loan with them. i have checked my maybank2u today and i can see the maybankard 2 visa gold and maybankard 2 amex gold there. it has a "activate' button. i'm confused now. what is the annual fee of this card?
Silver Isle
post Apr 15 2014, 09:52 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Apr 15 2014, 09:49 AM)
someone from maybank branch call me to offer free credit card and they can post the card to my house. i was offered this free credit card because they said i have a car loan with them. i have checked my maybank2u today and i can see the maybankard 2 visa gold and maybankard 2 amex gold there. it has a "activate' button. i'm confused now. what is the annual fee of this card?
Free for life. Best card in Malaysia at the moment. Keep it! rclxms.gif
herc
post Apr 15 2014, 09:52 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Apr 15 2014, 09:49 AM)
The cards are free for life, only 1 GST apply for both cards.
tishaban
post Apr 15 2014, 10:08 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 15 2014, 07:18 AM)
I received SMS stated there is transaction on steamgames.com with RUB9000 transacted by 3AM. Called and get Maybank to block the card but they will need to investigate. Was informed the new card will be ready after 5 working days.

1) Anyone logged any fraud case with Maybank before? How does the reversal process goes?
2) What happened to Verified by Visa/MasterCard Securecode? Not received SMS and yet the transaction gone through.
2) Does the investigation really take up to 45 days?
3) In case the amount appeared in my account do I need to make payment for it? (To avoid late charges/interest charges/CCRIS report record)
I've had this happen on both my Maybank and Citibank cards. I called up Citibank immediately, I received it at something like 630pm and was able to talk to someone immediately. Card cancelled etc. so that was easy.

In Maybank's case I received the SMS late (was traveling) and only contacted them many hours after. Maybank on their part cancelled the card, and in fact left the card inactive for close to a month while I was overseas. In the end the charges did not appear on the card at all. I'm not sure if the charge was blocked or if the authorization was denied or something else.

While the fraud tools are in place, consumer protection for credit cards (or for anything else) in Malaysia is sadly lacking. I never have to worry about anything on my US based debit/credit cards, a single message to the bank is enough to reverse the charges but I'm always afraid of fraud on my Malaysian cards.

cybpsych
post Apr 15 2014, 10:10 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 15 2014, 08:38 AM)
Not immediate, as the SMS was received around 3am and I only manage to call Maybank by 7am. I did check the transaction not yet appear in my account. Is Maybankard had higher fraud case compare to other?
should be ok. my prev case was around 4am SMS, but called maybank around 7am too. Maybank told me the charges are still floating, so they can stop it from going thru.

gotten new card 1 week after. statement didnt show the fraud transaction, so Maybank have stopped it the moment i reported the fraud transaction. so far, nearly 1 year after replacement, safe and sound. biggrin.gif

every bank have fraud cases wannn. just Maybank is a big bank with huge customer base. chances of any of its customer kena fraud is there.

the SMS notificatoin is a precaution for us customers to protect ourself. first line of defense thumbup.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 15 2014, 10:33 AM

6,022 posts

i think it is best to update the 1st page regarding how to handle fraud case smile.gif
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 10:33 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC365/CC365.html
besiegetank
post Apr 15 2014, 11:19 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 15 2014, 09:36 AM)
Master and Visa basically are same, except AMEX.
If you have M2U, this is normal. Mine are shown on first week when the form submitted. You applied the cards on branch or booth in shopping complex?
I applied the cards at their branch. Have been waiting for nearly a month now. So even though it shows visa in MB2U, I actually can still get mastercard? hmm.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 15 2014, 11:38 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 15 2014, 11:19 AM)
I applied the cards at their branch. Have been waiting for nearly a month now. So even though it shows visa in MB2U, I actually can still get mastercard?  hmm.gif
Not really, once shown on system, you have to apply to change it. But so far any merchant that accept Visa will accept Mastercard also.
And once you got this combination, you will be using AMEX most of the time only unless they are not accepting AMEX.
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 11:56 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 14 2014, 11:20 PM)
Hello sifu I haven't got my MBB2 card yet but they already shown in my MB2u. Problem is I remembered I requested for Mastercard but they gave me visa instead. Which one is better? Can I request for a change since I already got MBB visa debit card?
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 15 2014, 11:19 AM)
I applied the cards at their branch. Have been waiting for nearly a month now. So even though it shows visa in MB2U, I actually can still get mastercard?  hmm.gif
does it matter so much to you whether it's a mastercard or visa? i think when you get the card, you will be using amex more instead of mastercard or visa (for maximum benefits).

anyway, if that really matters, you may call the cs and request them to change the visa to mastercard saying that you did mentioned during your application that you wanted for a mastercard instead of visa.

for your information, there is no difference between mastercard and visa because both are widely accepted. the difference are mainly on exclusive promotion done by mastercard or visa. for example, get 10% discount on agoda with visa on wednesday or get 10% discount on universal studio sg entrance ticket with mastercard (previous promo).
xalim
post Apr 15 2014, 12:21 PM

183 posts

previously i've ikhwan card with 75000 treatspoint. but whenever i applied maybank2card and terminate ikhwan card, all the point gone. I asked CS either points will remain eventhough i terminate Ikhwan and she said yes ( Garden Maybankard Center)

how to gain back my 75k treatspoint ( RM300 ) ? should i call CS ?
Devil4life
post Apr 15 2014, 12:23 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Apr 15 2014, 12:21 PM)
previously i've ikhwan card with 75000 treatspoint. but whenever i applied maybank2card and terminate ikhwan card, all the point gone. I asked CS either points will remain eventhough i terminate Ikhwan and she said yes ( Garden Maybankard Center)

how to gain back my 75k treatspoint ( RM300 ) ? should i call CS ?
Call CS ask them to transfer the points to your M2kard. Btw, your M2U account is it still showing the Ikhwan card?
xalim
post Apr 15 2014, 12:24 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 15 2014, 12:23 PM)
Call CS ask them to transfer the points to your M2kard. Btw, your M2U account is it still showing the Ikhwan card?
noted, will call them asap.

yup, still showing...
tednet
post Apr 15 2014, 12:33 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 15 2014, 10:33 AM)
and dun forget the free slice of cake with RM 38 spend in secret recipe...
victorywp
post Apr 15 2014, 12:39 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Apr 15 2014, 12:33 PM)
right!!! nearly forgotten it when i planned to dine at secret recipe last weekend. luckily changed plan and didn't dine there. laugh.gif
xalim
post Apr 15 2014, 12:44 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Apr 15 2014, 12:33 PM)
had dinner with my wife yesterday, they put promotion info on top of the table.

but make sure no set , only ala carte.

*free non premium cake only.

This post has been edited by xalim: Apr 15 2014, 12:46 PM
tednet
post Apr 15 2014, 12:47 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Apr 15 2014, 12:44 PM)
had dinner with my wife yesterday, they put promotion info on top of the table.

but make sure no set , only ala carte.

*free non premium cake only.
dun know bout that, cause 1 went dinner and one people order dinner set, still can get the free cake also.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 15 2014, 12:57 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(tednet @ Apr 15 2014, 12:47 PM)
dun know bout that, cause 1 went dinner and one people order dinner set, still can get the free cake also..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
maybe because your ale carte order already RM38

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:14 AM