238 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Sh@rty 5
post Oct 8 2014, 06:14 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
Please bear in mind that throttle controller or potent booster or whatever they call it is just a piggyback computer to trick your ECU to supply more or less fuel with the same degree of throttle. Your engine is not producing more horsepower.

For me, i will just step more on the pedal and save rm700 than to install this so called potent booster. For that amount of money.. I think its better to install a good mandrel bent exhaust manifold which helps in improving the HP and torque or your engine.
Ooooops , I am sorry that someone gave you a wrong info ,

as for me, I doubt I mention pb increases your horsepower . Did I?

We did not say pb is the best choice, we just say, since we are offering a 1 week full refund, no harm trying . Of course if there is other options that gives u a full refund trial , y not?

P.s stepping more on pedal? Haha .
Thrust
post Oct 8 2014, 09:16 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 8 2014, 06:14 PM)
Ooooops , I am sorry that someone gave you a wrong info ,

as for me, I doubt I mention pb increases your horsepower . Did I?

We did not say pb is the best choice, we just say, since we are offering a 1 week full refund, no harm trying . Of course if there is other options that gives u a full refund trial , y not?

P.s stepping more on pedal? Haha .
Hi boss. I didn't know you were selling potent booster & I didn't read your quote about potent booster. It's just what I think on throttle controller.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Oct 10 2014, 09:45 AM
Dkck
post Oct 11 2014, 06:36 PM

138 posts

My City 5G almost 90k mileage. Feel like a lot of thing need to replace already.

1. Start car always fail on first attempt. Need 2 - 3 time to start . (Dry Battery die soon or other parts?)

2. Loud screeching noise when brake. (rotor or brake pad ? )

3. When over speed bump always hit my car under carriage and bumper, still using stock absorber & spring . ( Need change spring or shock? )

Kindly advice.
TSearl-ku
post Oct 12 2014, 12:35 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Dkck @ Oct 11 2014, 06:36 PM)
My City 5G almost 90k mileage. Feel like a lot of thing need to replace already.

1. Start car always fail on first attempt. Need 2 - 3 time to start . (Dry Battery die soon or other parts?)

2. Loud screeching noise when brake. (rotor or brake pad ? )

3. When over speed bump always hit my car under carriage and bumper, still using stock absorber & spring . ( Need change spring or shock? )

Kindly advice.
mine approaching 95k next week i think

same issue here

1) same here, change your battery, some say change to bigger amp
2) i think you should change ur brake pad i believe or ur disc rotor needs skimming
3) same here, maybe wanna change both absorber or spring, go aftermarket ... else change back to ori, go spare part shop get ori ones and change outside, if u go back sc will cost u double
TSearl-ku
post Oct 12 2014, 12:35 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

On a side note, those above 95 to 100k km ... any of you changed ur spark plugs edy?
mobeus
post Oct 12 2014, 11:45 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 12 2014, 12:35 AM)
On a side note, those above 95 to 100k km ... any of you changed ur spark plugs edy?
Changed during 100k service
TSearl-ku
post Oct 12 2014, 11:46 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Oct 12 2014, 11:45 AM)
Changed during 100k service
i guess mine will have a bunch of stuff i need to change

1) Petrol filter, pending since 85k km
2) spark plugs
3) brake pads
blstz
post Oct 13 2014, 11:13 AM

832 posts

Hi guys, is it possible to choose what parts/services to include and exclude during maintenance? If yes, will the service center reduce the labour charge accordingly if I exclude certain items?

I used to service every 3 months when my city was under warranty but now that the warranty is over, I was thinking of going every 6 months. My car also low usage (mileage 1000km/month).

Am thinking of following the "month schedule" instead of "mileage schedule".

Called service center twice and one person told me my car due for 60,000km service, the other said 65,000km service. rclxub.gif The last one I did was 50,000km service in March 2014 (car still under warranty) and so far haven't change ATF yet. Is it important to change ATF? Thanks!

This post has been edited by blstz: Oct 13 2014, 11:17 AM
joelriez
post Oct 13 2014, 12:01 PM

125 posts

guys... my mud guard koyak ady.. dunno how in the first place can be koyak 1..
do u guys roughly know how much it gonna cost me.. call the SC they said need to check first and then 2-3 days working only can know whether the stock is avail or not

mobeus
post Oct 13 2014, 06:14 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Oct 13 2014, 11:13 AM)
Hi guys, is it possible to choose what parts/services to include and exclude during maintenance? If yes, will the service center reduce the labour charge accordingly if I exclude certain items?

I used to service every 3 months when my city was under warranty but now that the warranty is over, I was thinking of going every 6 months. My car also low usage (mileage 1000km/month).

Am thinking of following the "month schedule" instead of "mileage schedule".

Called service center twice and one person told me my car due for 60,000km service, the other said 65,000km service.  rclxub.gif The last one I did was 50,000km service in March 2014 (car still under warranty) and so far haven't change ATF yet. Is it important to change ATF? Thanks!
not sure whether you can choose the one that is listed in the maintenance schedule.
sometimes i decline the extra services/parts like engine cleaner/treatment, aircond service.

it has been 7 months since your last service so i think your car is due for 60,000 km service.

according to honda service schedule, ATF change at 60000km service. if u sayang ur car, change lah. haha tongue.gif
winterwish
post Oct 14 2014, 08:06 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Oct 13 2014, 12:01 PM)
guys... my mud guard koyak ady.. dunno how in the first place can be koyak 1..
do u guys roughly know how much it gonna cost me.. call the SC they said need to check first and then 2-3 days working only can know whether the stock is avail or not
Ur car got mudguard?
TSearl-ku
post Oct 14 2014, 09:54 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Oct 14 2014, 08:06 PM)
Ur car got mudguard?
why? yours dont have ar?

if you installed any full bodykit then the mudguard would have been removed ...
TenNix
post Oct 15 2014, 09:03 AM

255 posts

I want to ask is it worth servicing at sc? Just did my 24 month service and it costed a bomb, RM1082 blink.gif

Details:

Thrust
post Oct 15 2014, 09:42 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(TenNix @ Oct 15 2014, 09:03 AM)
I want to ask is it worth servicing at sc? Just did my 24 month service and it costed a bomb, RM1082  blink.gif

Details:

You kena potong already.. These few items are no mandatory:

Engine cleaner;
Engine oil treatment;
Oil system cleaner;
Injector cleaner.

You would have saved rm300 by excluding these few items. Next time ask the SC to exclude non mandatory items during the service.
TSearl-ku
post Oct 15 2014, 10:17 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(TenNix @ Oct 15 2014, 09:03 AM)
I want to ask is it worth servicing at sc? Just did my 24 month service and it costed a bomb, RM1082  blink.gif

Details:

items with arrow above are all not required...

the balancing u did... just balancing or balancing + alignment?

if u do outside tyre shop its just RM35 - 40 for both ...

the rest all really not required wan ...

which sc is this ...
TenNix
post Oct 15 2014, 04:56 PM

255 posts

Honda Actmar
Maybe they see me still a kid easy to potong shakehead.gif
So basically only those items that are on the list found in Honda's website are mandatory?

I believe it's balancing + alignment?

Mum kept saying how stupid I am to go to sc and keep boasting how cheap it is to do it 'out' mellow.gif

Add on: they called me during service say battery weak, add another RM199 for battery change rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TenNix: Oct 15 2014, 05:02 PM
Thrust
post Oct 15 2014, 05:03 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

For a 2 year old car.. I do recommend you to replace the battery.
mytaffeta
post Oct 15 2014, 09:04 PM

1,326 posts

Since heavy rain last sunday and gone thru lot of water, my car so underpower, especially when at 3rd gear onward.. gear change not smooth.. i-vtec not kicking in i guess.. current fc is 6.x/l only.. doh.gif doh.gif
went to avantech equine (malu weh, cuz they playing with real vtec haha) for advise, but he advise me to go to sumber auto.. are they really good doing t/shooting? of cos mahal weh.. or i shud go to ampang honda specialist, near waterfront there?

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Oct 16 2014, 07:41 AM
TSearl-ku
post Oct 16 2014, 12:10 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(TenNix @ Oct 15 2014, 04:56 PM)

Honda Actmar
Maybe they see me still a kid easy to potong  shakehead.gif
So basically only those items that are on the list found in Honda's website are mandatory?

Mum kept saying how stupid I am to go to sc and keep boasting how cheap it is to do it 'out'  mellow.gif

Add on: they called me during service say battery weak, add another RM199 for battery change  rclxub.gif
tell them - standard maintenance only ... if any of the non standard things are done or replaced, make a big fuss and have it rectified ...
NeO2
post Oct 16 2014, 02:41 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(TenNix @ Oct 15 2014, 04:56 PM)

Honda Actmar
Maybe they see me still a kid easy to potong  shakehead.gif

Mum kept saying how stupid I am to go to sc and keep boasting how cheap it is to do it 'out'  mellow.gif

Add on: they called me during service say battery weak, add another RM199 for battery change  rclxub.gif
bro, next time tell them to remove all optional item.

238 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:27 AM