238 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

sanadi
post Oct 22 2014, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Oct 22 2014, 01:13 AM)
ya, the one need to replace every 40k.. i changed mine at 90k..

this shop look so pro as they are ex-honda foremen and their price not cheap pun..  biggrin.gif

if your warranty over, i recommend this shop.. i send my major service to honda sc but they let me down.. located @ ampang waterfront, jalan aw3.. google 'honda specialist ampang'
Got it, near just beside Satay Station: https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.143409,10...#33;5m1!1e1
sj0217
post Oct 22 2014, 09:10 AM

6,483 posts

Would like to check with you guys, any idea how can i connect to car audio from Samsung phone for play the songs??
winterwish
post Oct 22 2014, 12:43 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 22 2014, 09:10 AM)
Would like to check with you guys, any idea how can i connect to car audio from Samsung phone for play the songs??
AUX in? Just buy these.

sj0217
post Oct 22 2014, 06:14 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Oct 22 2014, 12:43 PM)
AUX in? Just buy these.

Oh thanks for sharing rclxms.gif

But where Can I find the plug from our car?? Our car got this plug ??
winterwish
post Oct 22 2014, 09:55 PM

141 posts

Its in the middle console behind the cup holder.

sj0217
post Oct 22 2014, 11:07 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Oct 22 2014, 09:55 PM)
Its in the middle console behind the cup holder.

Get it... Thanks thanks !!!! notworthy.gif
mytaffeta
post Oct 24 2014, 09:06 PM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Oct 22 2014, 08:59 AM)

yes sir, you are right, next to that satay..

Shreddy
post Oct 27 2014, 11:39 AM

251 posts

Hi Everyone,

My car just hit 139k few days back.

I just replaced my front and rear brake pads (Original Honda - Nissin).

Problem I having now is during braking at high speed (Above 100kmph), I will have vibration but not at low speed (below 80kmph).

I have skimmed my disc rotor few months back because of a very bad vibration at any braking speed.

Now this is a problem again. Heard that the original rotor is very prone to bend due to the current weather of rain and hot.

Just wondering anyone here have purchase a new rotor (original Honda), based online it is Bosch brand. How much is the expected damage?

Or should I change to Brembo (expected price?) with a new pair of brembo brakes

This post has been edited by Shreddy: Oct 27 2014, 11:41 AM
Thrust
post Oct 27 2014, 11:51 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Hi Shreddy.. Most likely your rotors are warped. I recommend you to change them. I am using Brembo OEM rotors & i they are nothing that great. You can still go ahead with the Brembo rotor but they do get rusty on certain parts of the area just like Honda rotors.

Maybe you can try other brands of rotors? :-)
Shreddy
post Oct 27 2014, 01:29 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
Hi Shreddy.. Most likely your rotors are warped. I recommend you to change them. I am using Brembo OEM rotors & i they are nothing that great. You can still go ahead with the Brembo rotor but they do get rusty on certain parts of the area just like Honda rotors.

Maybe you can try other brands of rotors? :-)
Hmm.. heard honda rotor always wrap.

How much you paid for the Brembo rotor?
Thrust
post Oct 27 2014, 02:15 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Oct 27 2014, 01:29 PM)
Hmm.. heard honda rotor always wrap.

How much you paid for the Brembo rotor?
I can't remember how much i paid for it but i bought it from a forumer here who sells Brembo stuff.. His name is Lewis if i remember correctly.
TSearl-ku
post Oct 27 2014, 08:11 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

bro, why dont u check with speed mod and see if they have the VTTR ones for honda city or not

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=231...&type=1&theater

if he doesnt have it, then this mudah seller has it

http://www.mudah.my/SB+VTTR+VARIOUS+Oversi...ts-30022369.htm

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Oct 27 2014, 11:39 AM)
Hi Everyone,

My car just hit 139k few days back.

I just replaced my front and rear brake pads (Original Honda - Nissin).

Problem I having now is during braking at high speed (Above 100kmph), I will have vibration but not at low speed (below 80kmph).

I have skimmed my disc rotor few months back because of a very bad vibration at any braking speed.

Now this is a problem again. Heard that the original rotor is very prone to bend due to the current weather of rain and hot.

Just wondering anyone here have purchase a new rotor (original Honda), based online it is Bosch brand. How much is the expected damage?

Or should I change to Brembo (expected price?) with a new pair of brembo brakes
This post has been edited by earl-ku: Oct 27 2014, 08:14 PM
Shreddy
post Oct 28 2014, 02:13 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 27 2014, 08:11 PM)
bro, why dont u check with speed mod and see if they have the VTTR ones for honda city or not

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=231...&type=1&theater

if he doesnt have it, then this mudah seller has it

http://www.mudah.my/SB+VTTR+VARIOUS+Oversi...ts-30022369.htm
Wah.. so much damage.. no enough budget... hehe
kons
post Oct 30 2014, 02:41 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

mine was vibrating too when braking in high speed.
skimmed it before but it seems the rotor keep having problem.

i believe the honda disc rotor parts is just too bad quality.
it happened to my parents old honda accord too.

change all 4 rotors
total damage less than rm 500

working fine until now.
Thrust
post Oct 30 2014, 09:03 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Oct 30 2014, 02:41 PM)

change all 4 rotors

working fine until now.
I usually don't like to skim the rotors. I will normally replace them. Just top up a bit and I can get brand new rotors instead of the old skimmed rotors.
Shreddy
post Oct 31 2014, 01:24 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Oct 30 2014, 02:41 PM)

change all 4 rotors

working fine until now.
I think mine is only front rotor. Most probably will change new one but go back honda original parts.

Coz i heard drilled and crossed rotor will use a lot of brakes.
Thrust
post Nov 2 2014, 12:51 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Shreddy @ Oct 31 2014, 01:24 PM)
I think mine is only front rotor. Most probably will change new one but go back honda original parts.

Coz i heard drilled and crossed rotor will use a lot of brakes.
Hi Shreddy, have you change your spark plugs already since the OEM plugs have to be replaced at 100,000km.

If yes, what plugs have you replaced them with?
TSearl-ku
post Nov 3 2014, 01:44 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 2 2014, 12:51 PM)
Hi Shreddy, have you change your spark plugs already since the OEM plugs have to be replaced at 100,000km.

If yes, what plugs have you replaced them with?
I got my spark plugs changed at 100k, initially had him took it out to check, it appears to be still useable according to the mechanic, the pointy tips no longer that sharp from what i saw

he says its still useable but will increase fc and not smooth, so just went ahead and changed mine, but they dont have ngk iridium, went with denso iridium $160 for 4 piece

after changing, you can really feel the response during acceleration is faster

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Nov 3 2014, 01:44 AM
Thrust
post Nov 3 2014, 08:17 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

So the oem plugs can really last till 100,000 km. my car only clock in at 52,000 km now.. Still a long way to go before replacing the plugs tongue.gif
Shreddy
post Nov 3 2014, 03:09 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 3 2014, 08:17 AM)
So the oem plugs can really last till 100,000 km. my car only clock in at 52,000 km now.. Still a long way to go before replacing the plugs tongue.gif
I replaced mine at 100k. original ngk iridium laser.. quite pricey.. not wrong should be about rm200++ for 4.

This post has been edited by Shreddy: Nov 3 2014, 03:10 PM

238 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:19 AM