Honda City Overview
Honda City Specification and Pricing
Maintenance Schedule
Previous versions of the Honda City 5G Thread
This post has been edited by earl-ku: Feb 22 2014, 05:36 AM
v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Feb 22 2014, 05:28 AM, updated 10y ago
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
This is the 9th version of the Official Honda City thread here in lowyat.net
Honda City Overview Honda City Specification and Pricing Maintenance Schedule Previous versions of the Honda City 5G Thread » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by earl-ku: Feb 22 2014, 05:36 AM |
Feb 22 2014, 05:36 AM
- reserved -
Mar 20 2014, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Mar 19 2014, 11:53 PM) i thought nexen is more economic brand? coz recently my fren change 18" nexen tyre he said cheaper than michelin and others. nexen got a few models .. the 6000 and 8000 ...btw, i changed XM2 at the same price as nexen, including alignment and balancing summore. the n8000 is lke high range from nexen ... btw i am using the 195 Conti CPC2 ... actually did wanted to try n8000 but then after some consideration changed back to cpc but up the size a little |
Mar 20 2014, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Mar 19 2014, 11:53 PM) i thought nexen is more economic brand? coz recently my fren change 18" nexen tyre he said cheaper than michelin and others. back then i think mid last year when i changed mine, the xm2 was like super expensive ... 350 if i am not wrong ... freakin expensive so i change to Conti CPC2 which is about same price as the N8000 nowbtw, i changed XM2 at the same price as nexen, including alignment and balancing summore. |
Apr 11 2014, 09:48 PM
Apr 15 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(whackowilson @ Apr 12 2014, 08:55 AM) If it smells damp most of the time, is your car mat/carpet is wet and not dry properly whenever you step in from the rain? (usually the carpets are the culprit) Last resort, go look for a car wash that provides "nano-misting" that should probably help getting rid of the smell. Do that fist and see how it goes after that. Another suggestion is to put some charcoal to absorb the moisture "damp" smell in the car for a few days. QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 12 2014, 09:21 PM) for my case it is due to the carpet that is wet due to rain,i didn't take out to dry it and left it in my car for 1 night and whole car will be smell like wet towel,perhaps u have to go back for sc and ask them to check for the air cond tube since ur ac filter is clean QUOTE(BaRT @ Apr 14 2014, 10:09 PM) yep. My car have same problem too last time. Guys why dont you try thisIt happened almost every morning rite? Just send your car to SC, they will fix it. Last time they changed my air cond filter, they said there was some leaking which affect my air cond filter. Not really sure in detail, but after that problem solved. 1) Get a few slice of bread, lay them openly(use a tray) - spray them with vinegar and leave overnight ... try a few loaves of bread 2) Get a pack of charcoal and leave in the back seat area ... (i am using those activated carbons ... several small packs and they work, i got mine from daiso and jaya grocer at about RM8 - 10 a pack) This post has been edited by earl-ku: Apr 15 2014, 11:08 PM |
Jun 10 2014, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(wcpon @ Jun 10 2014, 10:41 PM) Hi guys, today I just changed my front wheel tyres in a pair from continental dealer shop... this is crap wan laAfter the mechanical changed my tyres... they do the balancing and alignment.. The mechanical suggested me to do the Camber adjustment as well.. Because he found out my existing tyres wear out from side... To adjust the Camber one side need to cost RM 90... both side will cost RM 180... Is this the normal price? Why is it so expensive??? Do you guys have any idea about Camber adjustment? |
Jun 11 2014, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(wcpon @ Jun 10 2014, 10:53 PM) Hi earl-ku, what do you mean by crap... This you got to ask Rascal Stitch he never recomends a camber adjustment ... or you can just go to his tire shop ...Need your advise on this... I refuse to do this Camber settings... Just to find out, do we really need to do it? Is Honda SC will do this during the servicing? Because, my tyre puncit last few day due to kena one of the small hole on the road... |
Jun 19 2014, 12:25 AM
The aurcond service though its not in the required list of service, they will make it an issue if it does acts up and when you want to claim they will give u issues ...
i did mine at 60k ... |
Jun 25 2014, 03:27 AM
Jun 26 2014, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 25 2014, 01:08 PM) To bring this up, Bro, is this your first car or first car insurance renewal?I've contacted MSIG (HIP) and the lowest coverage they can go is rm75k, which is around RM22xx premium. One can opt to cover lower eg; 65k,70k, but you have to fill in the form and send it back. Since 70k coverage is around RM20xx, and with NCD 55%, it comes to less than RM100 difference, i decided to stick with 75k basically you can insure whatever amount you want ... and you try not to over insure or under insure your vehicle ... you must also take into consideration your renewal period ... for example your car is a 2010, you are renewing in 2014, for 2014's price lets say its selling average 50k in mudah - this is the amount you want to insure ... plus minus 2-3k. now if you rewnew 2014, but say in november(end of the year) you should actually insure it based on 2015's price ... not 2014 ... as you have only 2 months usage in 2014 and 10 months in 2015... so you should deduct say another few k further ... no point paying more when they will not compensate you that much nor should you under insure as when shit happens they will not cover you entirely ... |
Jun 26 2014, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:45 AM) Hi, are u using the fully synth oil 0 - 20 W recommended by SC. the oil in the engine is suppose to protect your engine ... you get better mileage and kills the engine long run ... 0w20 is just too thin to my opinion ... stick to 30 - 40Well, I using also, but dont seems to give me better FC. RM60 gives me 350 km only i am using liqui moly semi 10w40 |
Jun 27 2014, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(psycho1 @ Jun 27 2014, 12:44 AM) Guys, why are u all having so good FC? My 2013 City can barely hit 11km/l. Im on fully-synthetic aswell but usually rm50 petrol can last less than 250km only. Mostly lurking around pj and bangsar area 80% town driving 20% highway. dude your dirivng style is totally the other way around form the guy above who mentioned he does 450+km on a single tank ... he does 70 or 80% highway and you do the other way around ...start stop driving will really eat up your petrol ... and towards end of your service lifecycle ... enf od 5k or 10k interval, the car will also give you less mileage ... |
Jun 27 2014, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 27 2014, 07:38 AM) So based on your mentioned is, the oil if its too thin, yes likely the engine can go smoother, but the thin oil might not give you the better protection as a slickier oil ... so thin -fully 0w20 is for better mileage but not good on engine? -Semi 10w40 is better for engine but not good in mileage? Perhaps can try for Semi on next service but thats my own opinion la there is no such comparison ... stick to semi, if you are maintaining a 5k service interval, go full syn if you wanna go 10k but a lot will also go full syn if they tend to rev the engine high all the time if you want better oil, use after market ones like Liqui Moly, Torco, Mobil and much more ... go read about them i also dont really know what to recommend ... as there are from 150 onwards for semi, in which is you use honda can get full syn edy ... or those 240 a bottle or even the ones for high rev vtec engines which cost you like 80 a litre ... |
Jul 7 2014, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jul 4 2014, 09:10 AM) i called tokio marine sum insured recommended is RM68k but for etiqa is RM72k (for year 2012 honda 1.5E) sum insured is based on the selling price for the year ... go look into mudah or get a copy of motor trader ...Still indecisive which to choose as etiqa have 10% rebate. any theft or loss etiqa will pay which every lower (sum insured RM72k or market price that time) |
Jul 23 2014, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(j45on @ Jul 22 2014, 02:40 PM) I don't think changing brake pad will void your warranty as warranty does not cover parts that suffers from road use. Someone please shed some light on this. those are wear and tear la ... like that ur tire also must go back SC to change meh LOLOn the other hand, does anyone know why NHC gives a hard jerk when you reach the speed of 190km/h? but Rims is all separate on this as some will blame your rim change when your VSA got issue ... this happened on civic before ... |
Aug 2 2014, 05:36 AM
QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Aug 1 2014, 07:41 PM) guys,want to ask about the starter problem which sometimes need to start up the car for few times,can sc help change the starter under warranty? if you are under warranty go back to SC, but from my 4 years experience with the car - this is caused by the battery ...also i have notice some glue smell whenever i start my car for the first time in that day,this smell occur after last service that sc change the air cleaner element,the smell mostly will dissapear after few second,something like glue smell |
Aug 6 2014, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(vuilun @ Aug 6 2014, 11:19 AM) Anyone here got change their city headlights to Philips bulb? will tell you that the whiter it goes for these halogen lamps, the less the intensity it is ... it will still look the same, but there is just no intensity making it hard to illuminate the roads at night ...any recommendation for which one is brighter and whiter? i have tried these so far 1) Philips Extreme Power, best if you just wanna change the stock bulbs - brighter but yellow still 2) Philips Crystal Vision, looks way whiter than Extreme Power but intensity not as much as the yellow bulbs 3) Osram Cool Intense Blue, very white as well like Crystal Vision, but lack intensity as well, using this currently with HID 4300k on the fog lamps, matches well, just the headlamps is not as intense as the HID, but color warmness is the same Technically all above should be legal as still halogen, just the warmness is off white The problem with my car is these bulbs burns off way too quick ... all lasting average 1 year plus --- I am thinking of changing the headlamp, and retrofit projector headlamps and use HID ... Anyone modded any projector into their headlamps? Feedback needed and from which modded is it done with? |
Aug 8 2014, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(mobeus @ Aug 7 2014, 11:31 AM) what is the normal lifespan of the bulb? I'm still using the stock bulb, 4 years plus oredi. i swapped out my first stock with extreme power ... lasted 1 yearkalau aftermarket lamp lifespan 1 year je, i better stick with the stock. huhu then bought another pair which lasted 9 months then change to crystal vision which lasted 7 months then change to osram cib since 4 months ago QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 7 2014, 11:59 AM) Around 1 year hahaha i suspected it was my wiring issue la ... coz burn that fast or during installation kena oil on the glassMine burned one side already. Now using regular bulb. The left a bit whiter than the right. Hahaha. QUOTE(NeO2 @ Aug 7 2014, 08:20 PM) u can do yours anywhere ...mine was changed to HID because my fog lamp glass lens broke ... so change the fog lamp together with the HID as well ... |
Aug 8 2014, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 7 2014, 12:47 AM) I'm with you on this. I swapped mine with Osram Nightbreaker, but there's not much different from the stock. only slightly whiter but the intensity is the same. The best solution is to change to projector headlamp so the beam is more focused on the road. Not sure if there's an after-market one we can buy or need to mode.. There is 3 options so far which i have checked1) trxx7989 - have seen very good review for him, retrofit using MiniLite MH1 projector kits, shoul dbe bout less than 900 to complete the mod, that was quoted earlier this year ... now not sure 2) http://satugaprojector.blogspot.com/ - this guys has more samples on his website, and does more modding besides the projector ... bout 1250 for basic mod 3) Howiechoo's EA Accessories shop https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1366957 - this is the cheapest at around 700 mod with ccfl some more ... I am still thinking of the 3 ... This post has been edited by earl-ku: Aug 8 2014, 02:18 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |