206 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Bottom

XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

plumberly
post Mar 30 2016, 08:58 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Condoliza @ Mar 29 2016, 08:59 PM)
I am also looking for info on F1......really want to ditch A$tro asap
Just sharing my dumping ASTX story here. Ha.

Bought H8 2/16 from Nicety, tried it out and about a month later, cut the ASTX umbilical cord of more than 15 years!

Now happier with the choice, range, type, watch when you want.

And I am only on 8 Mbps streamyx! Ha.

Yes, like the sifus here have stated, need a period of learning to use the box. The more you do it, the more you will learn.

Enjoy!

P/S No, I do not use live sports channel. Not my cup of tea.
guestx
post Apr 3 2016, 10:36 PM

526 posts

Is there any way how to change kodi time setting to follow Malaysia time?
voncrane
post Apr 4 2016, 07:44 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(guestx @ Apr 3 2016, 10:36 PM)
Is there any way how to change kodi time setting to follow Malaysia time?
First confirm that the device time KODI is installed on, is correct.. Within KODI.... System - Appearance - International.
shirley_andy
post Apr 4 2016, 07:52 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

hi, I got Kodi installed on Hiiptv Box, but sometimes when streaming certain movie or live tv, it starts to stutter and without sound.

is it due to internet speed? or cache issue?

how do I fix it? I'm on Unifi30
voncrane
post Apr 4 2016, 07:57 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 4 2016, 07:52 AM)
hi, I got Kodi installed on Hiiptv Box, but sometimes when streaming certain movie or live tv, it starts to stutter and without sound.

is it due to internet speed? or cache issue?

how do I fix it? I'm on Unifi30
You mean TM Hypptv box? If yes, then that's not a good box for KODI, as it's weak.. The stuttering could also be from the server being streamed from.. So if the usual cache clearing, test different servers & reinstall still poses problem? Then time you decide if KODI worths spending cash to get a proper KODI device..

Edit: 30Mbps on a decent network is sufficient for even 4K streaming.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 4 2016, 07:59 AM
shirley_andy
post Apr 4 2016, 08:04 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 4 2016, 07:57 AM)
You mean TM Hypptv box? If yes, then that's not a good box for KODI, as it's weak.. The stuttering could also be from the server being streamed from.. So if the usual cache clearing, test different servers & reinstall still poses problem? Then time you decide if KODI worths spending cash to get a proper KODI device..

Edit: 30Mbps on a decent network is sufficient for even 4K streaming.
usually when it happens, i just stop it, clear cache then reload the stream. it'll be ok already, but after a while it might happen again.

whats the min tvbox spec recommended to run Kodi?
voncrane
post Apr 4 2016, 08:11 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 4 2016, 08:04 AM)
usually when it happens, i just stop it, clear cache then reload the stream. it'll be ok already, but after a while it might happen again.

whats the min tvbox spec recommended to run Kodi?
For Android, latest devices & a decent budget??... 2GB RAM, 16GB eMMC storage, Quad-Core/Octa-core CPU with decent GPU (important for media decoding and handling games,etc), Lollipop... But it's not just about hardware alone as all boxes are not created equal.. You can also look at RPIs. Android TV Box thread. Take a look and be sure to read through, lots of good info already in there.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 4 2016, 06:02 PM
eddyann
post Apr 4 2016, 09:46 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

I'm sharing the superbuildwizard for those never tried it. Been searching for a while good plugin. so many sports/live tv/tv series/movies to choose from

Main Menu [after installation]

Asian TV Channel

Live Sports [more than 100 channels for this section only]

Latest TV Series

And of course latest movies

This post has been edited by eddyann: Apr 4 2016, 03:34 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  plugin.video.superboxbuildwizard.zip ( 183.27k ) Number of downloads: 1446
AVFAN
post Apr 4 2016, 02:17 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Apr 4 2016, 09:46 AM)
I'm sharing the superbuildwizard for those never tried it. Been searching for a while good plugin. so many sports/live tv/tv series/movies to choose from
thumbup.gif

thank you for sharing.

this build is, so far, the best i have tried.

just plug it in, it takes over the skin but all that u have before are embedded in it.

i used the "for jarvis 16.0 only" build.

it takes while for it to download and extract. so can go for lunch, it be ready when u return. biggrin.gif

will not spoil it too much but... there is bollywood, popular sports. and sg channel 5 and 8 - first time seeing them.

all in SD, some even worse than 360p. so, probably get selective about what to watch.

enjoy it, before the cat and mouse game begins like it always does for anything good and free. laugh.gif

laruku35
post Apr 4 2016, 02:51 PM

My internet speed is 10mbps, running on both Wi-Fi and lan-cable inserted at the same time. I'm currently using Unblock Tech Box. Hope the info provided is sufficient.
voncrane
post Apr 4 2016, 06:09 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(laruku35 @ Apr 4 2016, 02:51 PM)
My internet speed is 10mbps, running on both Wi-Fi and lan-cable inserted at the same time. I'm currently using Unblock Tech Box. Hope the info provided is sufficient.
An Ethernet connection alone should be sufficient, except if there are certain apps or games that fail to recognize the Ethernet connection as an Internet connection. Manually switch on WiFi then.. less hassle for the box to handle... Have you tried KODI on the device yet?
stevenlee
post Apr 4 2016, 06:35 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 4 2016, 02:17 PM)
thumbup.gif

thank you for sharing.

this build is, so far, the best i have tried.

just plug it in, it takes over the skin but all that u have before are embedded in it.

i used the "for jarvis 16.0 only" build.

it takes while for it to download and extract. so can go for lunch, it be ready when u return. biggrin.gif

will not spoil it too much but... there is bollywood, popular sports. and sg channel 5 and 8 - first time seeing them.

all in SD, some even worse than 360p. so, probably get selective about what to watch.

enjoy it, before the cat and mouse game begins like it always does for anything good and free. laugh.gif
this change the whole kodi..
is there anyway to return to normal kodi version?
AVFAN
post Apr 4 2016, 06:40 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 4 2016, 06:35 PM)
yes, it does.

a "build" is what it is - someone build it up, with all the goodies he/she likes, links to many things.

that's why u get all that good and extra stuff.

but... what u had before is still all there - check "all add-ons".

go back? u can't undo. can only erase it and reinstall.

it is a hassle for new users but for experienced users, not so difficult.

stevenlee
post Apr 4 2016, 06:45 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 4 2016, 06:40 PM)
yes, it does.

a "build" is what it is - someone build it up, with all the goodies he/she likes, links to many things.

that's why u get all that good and extra stuff.

but... what u had before is still all there - check "all add-ons".
go back? u can't undo. can only erase it and reinstall.

it is a hassle for new users but for experienced users, not so difficult.
hmm... ok got you...
thanks for sharing
voncrane
post Apr 4 2016, 06:50 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Apr 4 2016, 06:35 PM)
As already suggested... Yes, can return back to normal but quite a hassle.
*Easiest method was if you made a backup prior to installing the build, can clear data and install backup (Clean).
*If without backup, then clear data and reinstall addons and settings from scratch (Cleaner this way).
*Dirty method involves reverting the Skin back to Confluence and then manually sifting through changes and undoing them. Not for the unskilled.
Scissorshand
post Apr 4 2016, 06:59 PM

1,690 posts

My personal the best sports channel all in HD from Project Chypher now my fav shortcuts
AVFAN
post Apr 4 2016, 07:04 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 4 2016, 06:59 PM)
My personal the best sports channel all in HD from Project Chypher now my fav shortcuts
i failed to get it.

this site is usually good.
https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...tv-add-on-kodi/

but this failed, did not connect...

http://repo.run/cypherrepo

what did i miss?!
Scissorshand
post Apr 4 2016, 07:18 PM

1,690 posts

Sifu, they are now under DDOS attack... But strangely I'm still able to connect as I've created shortcut much2 earlier...

Go search in their FB... Make sure u install the F4MTester for it to work... Maybe give it a day then try again, it's worth the while

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Apr 4 2016, 07:23 PM
AVFAN
post Apr 4 2016, 07:48 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 4 2016, 07:18 PM)
Sifu, they are now under DDOS attack... But strangely I'm still able to connect as I've created shortcut much2 earlier...

Go search in their FB... Make sure u install the F4MTester for it to work... Maybe give it a day then try again, it's worth the while
f4mtester already done.

but ya, must be some bombing going on, will try again later...
SUSchokia
post Apr 4 2016, 09:19 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

abe suaji86 please update the TV channel

some source here including TV3

http://www.layarku.tv/

206 Pages « < 188 189 190 191 192 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled