XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

AVFAN
post Apr 4 2016, 10:00 PM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 4 2016, 07:18 PM)
Sifu, they are now under DDOS attack... But strangely I'm still able to connect as I've created shortcut much2 earlier...

Go search in their FB... Make sure u install the F4MTester for it to work... Maybe give it a day then try again, it's worth the while
got it. rclxms.gif

yes, the skysports+f1 are 720p, stable.

i hope it stays like that for at least a while.

i have never seen one popular live tv channel in HD that keeps going for long. other than skynews. biggrin.gif

superbox build+cypher at this time offer some very good stuff. enjoy! thumbup.gif

i just checked - jarvis 16.0+superbox+cypher+phoenix+exodus+ a few more addons = 1.71GB.

so, small memory boxes can't cope.

guestx
post Apr 4 2016, 10:02 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 4 2016, 07:44 AM)
First confirm that the device time KODI is installed on, is correct.. Within KODI.... System - Appearance - International.
Please assist,didnt understand that
SUSchokia
post Apr 4 2016, 10:24 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Apr 4 2016, 09:46 AM)
I'm sharing the superbuildwizard for those never tried it. Been searching for a while good plugin. so many sports/live tv/tv series/movies to choose from

Main Menu [after installation]

[attachmentid=6310662]
Asian TV Channel

Live Sports [more than 100 channels for this section only]

Latest TV Series

And of course latest movies

Nice i love it thanks for sharing
Scissorshand
post Apr 4 2016, 10:47 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 4 2016, 10:00 PM)
got it. rclxms.gif

yes, the skysports+f1 are 720p, stable.

i hope it stays like that for at least a while.

i have never seen one popular live tv channel in HD that keeps going for long. other than skynews. biggrin.gif

superbox build+cypher at this time offer some very good stuff. enjoy! thumbup.gif
i just checked - jarvis 16.0+superbox+cypher+phoenix+exodus+ a few more addons = 1.71GB.

so, small memory boxes can't cope.
That, I'll have to try
voncrane
post Apr 4 2016, 11:41 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(guestx @ Apr 4 2016, 10:02 PM)
Please assist,didnt understand that
First confirm that time settings on the device KODI is installed on, is correct..
Then launch KODI and navigate to System - Appearance - International...
KODI's time settings should be staring right back..
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2016, 12:38 PM

24,450 posts

just to share...

honestly, since there are so many other apps that can give the same thing with some in HD, and kodi is not exactly the fastest or easiest way to get stuff, i have not been using it much in the last year or so.

but thanks to sharing by forummers here, i've been playing with kodi a bit more again. biggrin.gif

there are many old repos, old addons, even obsolete.

i am now satisfied with my current setup. after a quick cleanup, the org.xbmc.kodi folder is 1.2GB.

.. kodi 16.0 jarvis
.. superbox build
.. projectcypher plugin
.. phoenix addon
.. exodus addon
.. bbts addon
.. (all related repos/zips, of course)

there is enough with the above - news, live sports (some in HD), movies, tv shows, int'l live tv incl singapore/indonesia/thailand.

hope it stays good for a while! biggrin.gif

together with a few other android apps, there is more than enough to watch.

SUSchokia
post Apr 5 2016, 01:55 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 5 2016, 12:38 PM)
just to share...

honestly, since there are so many other apps that can give the same thing with some in HD, and kodi is not exactly the fastest or easiest way to get stuff, i have not been using it much in the last year or so.

but thanks to sharing by forummers here, i've been playing with kodi a bit more again. biggrin.gif

there are many old repos, old addons, even obsolete.

i am now satisfied with my current setup. after a quick cleanup, the org.xbmc.kodi folder is 1.2GB.

.. kodi 16.0 jarvis
.. superbox build
.. projectcypher plugin
.. phoenix addon
.. exodus addon
.. bbts addon
.. (all related repos/zips, of course)

there is enough with the above - news, live sports (some in HD), movies, tv shows, int'l live tv incl singapore/indonesia/thailand.

hope it stays good for a while! biggrin.gif

together with a few other android apps, there is more than enough to watch.
what player you're using?
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2016, 03:00 PM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Apr 5 2016, 01:55 PM)
what player you're using?
himedia q16.
Scissorshand
post Apr 5 2016, 07:18 PM

1,691 posts

Spot on Sifu! There's so much now available, in SALTS, there's also some new dramas! Darn...
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2016, 07:54 PM

24,450 posts

I'm sharing the superbuildwizard for those never tried it. Been searching for a while good plugin. so many sports/live tv/tv series/movies to choose from
this superbox build, i explored a bit more.

huhu... so much good stuff in there!

some of the most sought after sports channels are in 720 or 1080! thumbup.gif

while many are in 576, ok, can do.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 5 2016, 07:56 PM
Scissorshand
post Apr 5 2016, 07:59 PM

1,691 posts

to install superbuild, is the process as follows:

system -> add on -> video -> install from zip then let it do its thing and then ???
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2016, 08:41 PM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 5 2016, 07:59 PM)
to install superbuild, is the process as follows:

system -> add on -> video -> install from zip then let it do its thing and then ???
2 things to be a little careful:

.. good practice to save a backup of org.xbmc.kodi folder in yr usb drive. that way, if u don't like the build, erase everything, resintall same kodi version, copy and paste the folder into the right place. that will return to you to where you were before installing the build.

.. the build requires a forced shutdown of kodi to force the changes. do not exit the normal way. follow instructions as given or just cut off power when asked to exit.
waizai88
post Apr 5 2016, 09:12 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 29 2015, 08:24 PM)
Yeah I saw that list.

Just thought of getting recommendation from users here who have successfully set up before on which model will they recommend.

I have seen the video on Youtube. Astro Beyond HD on Kodi can be done.

Need the TV Tuner and the Stripper to remove the HDCP.
bro can share the source? thx
mun88
post Apr 6 2016, 08:26 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 4 2016, 07:18 PM)
Sifu, they are now under DDOS attack... But strangely I'm still able to connect as I've created shortcut much2 earlier...

Go search in their FB... Make sure u install the F4MTester for it to work... Maybe give it a day then try again, it's worth the while
how to install "F4M TESTER" ?? i try to install many time but fail...!! cry.gif
HellJoker
post Apr 6 2016, 08:20 PM

241 posts

hi sifus sekalian, can teach me how to make bookmark in kodi?
how come when i try make a book mark for a movie, the bookmark gone when i turn off kodi(my pc)?
is there anyway to bookmark permanently?

Scissorshand
post Apr 6 2016, 09:20 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Apr 6 2016, 08:20 PM)
hi sifus sekalian, can teach me how to make bookmark in kodi?
how come when i try make a book mark for a movie, the bookmark gone when i turn off kodi(my pc)?
is there anyway to bookmark permanently?

Right click, Set As Favourite
HellJoker
post Apr 6 2016, 09:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Apr 6 2016, 09:20 PM)
Right click, Set As Favourite
i know the favourite part,
but i'd like to bookmark the place where i stopped last time, for example a basketball match that i can't finish at that time, and i'd like to continue back when i'm back biggrin.gif
nyunyu
post Apr 7 2016, 01:23 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Main Menu [after installation]

[attachmentid=6310662]
Asian TV Channel

Live Sports [more than 100 channels for this section only]

Latest TV Series

And of course latest movies

What skin you're using here? Care to share?
voncrane
post Apr 7 2016, 01:27 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Apr 7 2016, 01:23 AM)
What skin you're using here? Care to share?
Mimic Superbox Mod V2...
nyunyu
post Apr 7 2016, 01:31 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Installed mimic but that doesn't seems the case, looks different.
I'm using kodi mainly to stream live tv on pc.

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Apr 7 2016, 01:35 AM

206 Pages « < 189 190 191 192 193 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:36 AM