Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

Wongchoy
post Mar 14 2014, 01:11 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 6 2014, 02:17 PM)
I went to a branch just now, talk to the officer, he get me fill in a form (forgot the title, not ordinary CC application form), then I have my current MBB2Cards info filled in, together with some basic personal info, then at remark section he wrote that I'm interested with the M2C Premier.

He then said will submit to card approval centre, and ask me to call CS a week later to check on the status. Asked him regarding the pledge FD stuff, he said need to wait HQ to decide, if they accept pledge, they will inform the branch then only I do the pledge.

Pledge FD is subject to approval too, he can only assist, cannot approve on the spot, need permission from the HQ, and funny thing is, he doesn't know the Premier card exist, haha.
The correct way would be like this...Bring along your FD cert to your holding branch. If you don't have it , open a FD acct. Then apply for the card and say that you want to pledge for this card. Finally you submit the application form together with your income docs and FD cert .
herc
post Mar 14 2014, 03:13 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Mar 14 2014, 01:11 PM)
The correct way would be like this...Bring along your FD cert to your holding branch. If you don't have it , open a FD acct. Then apply for the card and say that you want to pledge for this card. Finally you submit the application form together with your income docs and FD cert .
Noted! Thanks for sharing. Will try again next week, need to get back the same officer to appeal, else need to wait 3 months.
DarReNz
post Mar 14 2014, 09:32 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 14 2014, 08:19 AM)
nope i'm not.
the bank officer told me other way around, ask me to deal with CS first, I'm talking to Maybank Plat CS anyway, @1800-88-1801, I heard there is AMEX CS, does it make any different?  rclxub.gif
I use this Maybank Amex CS number 1800-88-9559

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Mar 14 2014, 09:33 PM
Gen-X
post Mar 16 2014, 09:52 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just read the T&C of the contest and highlighted in my Facebook Page that the contest is only open to PRINCIPAL card members. Take note.
echoesian
post Mar 16 2014, 06:44 PM

3,294 posts

This card better or the MU Visa Infinite card better?
herc
post Mar 16 2014, 11:51 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 16 2014, 06:44 PM)
This card better or the MU Visa Infinite card better?
MU eat 3 eggs tonight, so these cards are better rclxm9.gif
bearbear
post Mar 17 2014, 12:11 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 16 2014, 11:51 PM)
MU eat 3 eggs tonight, so these cards are better  rclxm9.gif
Lol that hurt
rjb123
post Mar 17 2014, 11:10 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 16 2014, 09:52 AM)

I just read the T&C of the contest and highlighted in my Facebook Page that the contest is only open to PRINCIPAL card members. Take note.
Does this apply to all MBB2 and MB2 Premier also? So I'd need to send 4 SMS to qualify across all the cards?
echoesian
post Mar 18 2014, 12:11 AM

3,294 posts

MU has 5% cash rebate on petrol where as this card does not have any rebates right?
fly126
post Mar 18 2014, 12:50 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 18 2014, 12:11 AM)
MU has 5% cash rebate on petrol where as this card does not have any rebates right?
Not 5% Cash Rebate is 5x Treats Point on Petrol with MU or Normal Visa Infinite (Sama macam with Your Maybank 2Cards)

Same as Well with the Maybank 2 Cards Reserve American Express Card also can Earn You:
Local Spend - RM 1 : 5x TP
Overseas Spend - RM 1 : 5x TP
2x TP -Government Bodies, Education Institutions and Insurance Provider

MU Visa Infinite: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

Maybank 2 Cards Premier: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 18 2014, 12:55 AM
cybermaster98
post Mar 19 2014, 09:49 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 18 2014, 11:54 PM)
Hi Alex, are you selling this premier cards?

Coz I'm also one of elected staff to sell this by invitation to qualified Maybank customer base.

Premier card....the most notable advantage is the superior credit limit they will offer you...aside from that Maybank Balance Transfer rate is very low...0% interest with 12 months repayment plan(but 3% upfront service charges)...
Besides these 2 advantages, you have the lower Enrich airmiles conversion rate. But you lose the 5% cash back on weekends? Doesnt seem a fair trade off. Im on the Maybankard Platinum Amex. Was thinking of upgrading but doesnt look enticing enough.

Btw, my Maybankard Platinum Amex got hacked last week. Few US transactions. Got it blocked and cancelled immediately. But last night again another transaction this time for AirAsia. Used HSBC credit cards for 10 years and not once had this issue

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Mar 19 2014, 09:51 AM
maskedchan
post Mar 19 2014, 11:05 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2014, 09:49 AM)
Besides these 2 advantages, you have the lower Enrich airmiles conversion rate. But you lose the 5% cash back on weekends? Doesnt seem a fair trade off. Im on the Maybankard Platinum Amex. Was thinking of upgrading but doesnt look enticing enough.

Btw, my Maybankard Platinum Amex got hacked last week. Few US transactions. Got it blocked and cancelled immediately. But last night again another transaction this time for AirAsia. Used HSBC credit cards for 10 years and not once had this issue
1st, you can utilize the 5% on MBB2card..once quota reached, you can switch to this card...
or during weekday, you could use this card rather than MBB2card...

if your spending not that high, then i guess no point for you to get this card
tifosi
post Mar 19 2014, 12:08 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2014, 09:49 AM)

Quite surprising for fraud on AirAsia transaction since purchasing of AirAsia ticket require MSOS currently. How did they manage to do so?
cybermaster98
post Mar 19 2014, 12:28 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 19 2014, 12:08 PM)
Quite surprising for fraud on AirAsia transaction since purchasing of AirAsia ticket require MSOS currently. How did they manage to do so?
Not sure. Best thing is that the MSOS notification was sent to my 2nd hp number while Maybank records only had my 1st hp number. Very fishy.
DarReNz
post Mar 19 2014, 02:24 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2014, 12:28 PM)
Not sure. Best thing is that the MSOS notification was sent to my 2nd hp number while Maybank records only had my 1st hp number. Very fishy.
i don't remember when buying Air Asia that you needed to enter MSOS code
ronnie
post Mar 19 2014, 04:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 19 2014, 02:24 PM)
i don't remember when buying Air Asia that you needed to enter MSOS code
Yes AirAsia will require MSOS (send to your mobile) when I used my Maybankard 2 AMEX on weekend
max_cavalera
post Mar 19 2014, 09:33 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2014, 10:49 AM)

yeah you'll lose the 5% weekend rebate and the 8.88% p.a interest rate.

I've done a few at a request of mbb existing customer. Those that wants this card believe it or not dont care about 5% cash rebate that caps at rm50 per month and the interest rate.

they prefer the clubhouse like benefit especially the generous air miles conversion, golfing, fine dining rebates on starwood selected five star hotel dinings, the free pass lounge at the airport...

so far those that apply with me most of them are millionaires... rclxub.gif

regarding fraud charges im not sure bro. Maybank is very popular with phishing attempt, hacking, frauding... i guess becoz they are the biggest bank in terms of retail..so they are more popular with fraudster and hacker. smaller bank usually very less this kind of issue...

just becareful of purchasing online with unreliable online retailer. they could possibly hack the payment gateway system and store your card data for future abuse.

i receive similar complaints previously and most of the time the 3rd party info compromise was the customer used to transact online with misc unknown party...after that they got misc charges from anything online... so be careful when u transact online.
mark001
post Mar 19 2014, 10:51 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 19 2014, 09:33 PM)
yeah you'll lose the 5% weekend rebate and the 8.88% p.a interest rate.

I've done a few at a request of mbb existing customer. Those that wants this card believe it or not dont care about 5% cash rebate that caps at rm50 per month and the interest rate.

they prefer the clubhouse like benefit especially the generous air miles conversion, golfing, fine dining rebates on starwood selected five star hotel dinings, the free pass lounge at the airport...

so far those that apply with me most of them are millionaires... rclxub.gif

regarding fraud charges im not sure bro.  Maybank is very popular with phishing attempt, hacking, frauding... i guess becoz they are the biggest bank in terms of retail..so they are more popular with fraudster and hacker. smaller bank usually very less this kind of issue...

just becareful of purchasing online with unreliable online retailer. they could possibly hack the payment gateway system and store your card data for future abuse.

i receive similar complaints previously and most of the time the 3rd party info compromise was the customer used to transact online with misc unknown party...after that they got misc charges from anything online... so be careful when u transact online.
so you are selling this card??
max_cavalera
post Mar 19 2014, 11:55 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(mark001 @ Mar 19 2014, 11:51 PM)
so you are selling this card??
i can say yes and no.. yes im selling if customer salary into mbb acct and income 15k and above per month and the banks generate the data leads and instruct me to call and offer by invitation without supporting documents and filling up any forms...

Customer with own business or salary with other bank i dont really do. They require extensive documents and only if customer willing to email or fax to me their documents that i will proceed for them.

btw i got no extra insentive for selling this permier service card to rich customers. to mbb 1 premier card application approve the value is equal to 1 gold or platinum card approve. tiger bank so funny rclxub.gif
chongaik82
post Mar 20 2014, 12:10 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 19 2014, 11:55 PM)
btw i got no extra insentive for selling this permier service card to rich customers. to mbb 1 premier card application approve the value is equal to 1 gold or platinum card approve. tiger bank so funny  rclxub.gif
Can see the reason why you have no intention. tongue.gif

141 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:23 AM