Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
DarReNz
Mar 14 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Mar 14 2014, 08:19 AM) nope i'm not. the bank officer told me other way around, ask me to deal with CS first, I'm talking to Maybank Plat CS anyway, @1800-88-1801, I heard there is AMEX CS, does it make any different?  I use this Maybank Amex CS number 1800-88-9559 This post has been edited by DarReNz: Mar 14 2014, 09:33 PM
DarReNz
Mar 19 2014, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2014, 12:28 PM) Not sure. Best thing is that the MSOS notification was sent to my 2nd hp number while Maybank records only had my 1st hp number. Very fishy. i don't remember when buying Air Asia that you needed to enter MSOS code
DarReNz
Aug 5 2014, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Aug 5 2014, 06:04 PM) 2 bad maybank 2 plat cards not part of it This post has been edited by DarReNz: Aug 5 2014, 11:35 PM
DarReNz
Aug 6 2014, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 6 2014, 09:47 AM) bro not qualified yet
DarReNz
Sep 26 2014, 10:02 AM
guys can i check for this card whether you use amex or visa/mastercard you get 5x points right ? inclusive of local and overseas ?
DarReNz
Sep 26 2014, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 26 2014, 10:07 AM) Amex - 5x TP for local and oversea VI - 2x TP for local and 5x TP for oversea ok i thought so good if locally they don't accept amex u can use your other card for 5x points lol
DarReNz
Sep 26 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 26 2014, 10:15 AM) it already good compare to mbb2card since VI also got 2x TP... is it rm50 each card too ?
DarReNz
Oct 30 2014, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 30 2014, 05:14 PM) i think this has been shared quite frequently by a few members. if you are current M2K Gold/Plat holder, they will offer you a default 30k credit limit. You would have to pledge (30k - your current M2K CL) = RM X. 30K - 30K = RM 0 ?
DarReNz
Nov 6 2014, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 5 2014, 09:49 PM) hahaha, you kedekut lah, me too - everyone claim from MAS yourself. Last time I gave my dad Business Ticket, he on the way back from London, he got a bottle of red wine. Next time I must also try and ask. Golf Yes. Dining and Shopping included under Promotions. See last few columns of table and I also spelled it out in methodology section for the last criteria, i.e. Others. But actually shopping and dining not a good comparison as there are too many variables, varies between cards and some dining promo may be good for you but not for me. However, I did in my conclusion add that the best credit card in the world does offer discount at Shangri-La Good to know you benefiting from your little princess education, haha. VI sure can get 5X for overseas. Last time I bought from Dell online also get 5X (???) Question is will we get 5X with the AMEX for education bills overseas? I too kiasu to use it (my son high school in Melbourne accept AMEX); therefore only use the VI to pay for my children tuition fee. Only last month earned myself just over 50K Enrich Miles with the VI to pay my son's high school fee for next year's 1st semester (have to pay in advance 3 months!!!). i doubt u will get it cos i paid for a visa in australian dollars online and got just 2x points
DarReNz
Nov 12 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2014, 03:40 PM) I know about that but a stroll in Garage Sales for 16GB, somehow the demand is still there.  I wanted a 64GB one though.  Let's see how it goes, if only I can get one.  everyone is going for 64gb so 16gb u will get easily