248 Pages « < 199 200 201 202 203 > » Bottom

Android TV Box

drunkonpiss
post Dec 23 2016, 07:13 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Dec 23 2016, 11:22 AM)
Possible your wifi set to 5ghz and your box not support dual band wifi?
You're absolutely correct sir! The box doesn't support 5ghz wifi only 2.4ghz smile.gif Appreciate those who helped and gave their thoughts about my issue smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 11:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Just bought a new box but unfortunately it's rooted and I cannot use Astro OTG on it. Though I can watch some of the channels elsewhere but still nothing beats Astro OTG when it comes to stability. I love watching live badminton matches. laugh.gif

I tried to flash RootCloak last night and added AOTG but it didn't help. laugh.gif

Anyway, I was using the free HyppTV box Huawei EC6108V8 as starter, then soon hooked up to Android box for entertainment. laugh.gif

Gotta learn from the sifus here. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Dec 23 2016, 11:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2016, 11:27 PM)
Just bought a new box but unfortunately it's rooted and I cannot use Astro OTG on it. Though I can watch some of the channels elsewhere but still nothing beats Astro OTG when it comes to stability. I love watching live badminton matches.
aotg is tricky, does not work on many devices.

aotg, hypp everywhere and iflix are all in SD but are generally stable.

there are other apps that can get u similar/alternative iptv channels, incl soccer - some in SD, some in HD.

live badminton... i can't think of any app as it isn't the most popular int'l sport.

long thread to read... but if u r read enough u will find some of the links to the popular apk's.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 23 2016, 11:49 PM
jonn zee
post Dec 23 2016, 11:48 PM

602 posts

Anyone can recommend a good airmouse + qwerty keyboard combo???
fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 23 2016, 11:47 PM)
aotg is tricky, does not work on many devices.

aotg, hypp everywhere and iflix are all in SD but are generally stable.

there are other apps that can get u similar/alternative iptv channels, incl soccer - some in SD, some in HD.

live badminton... i can't think of any app as it isn't the most popular int'l sport.

long thread to read... but if u r read enough u will find some of the links to the popular apk's.
Yes, I'm a freak when it comes to free IPTVs and I have quite a number of them in my box. I found some China ones that have live matches but I cannot bear the commentators supporting Chinese players. laugh.gif

Luckily AOTG works on free HyppTV box. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 23 2016, 11:48 PM)
I'm using Logitech K400r.
jonn zee
post Dec 23 2016, 11:55 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2016, 11:51 PM)
Yes, I'm a freak when it comes to free IPTVs and I have quite a number of them in my box. I found some China ones that have live matches but I cannot bear the commentators supporting Chinese players. laugh.gif

Luckily AOTG works on free HyppTV box. laugh.gif
I'm using Logitech K400r.
Wow that's a big 1.

I'm getting a new airmouse... Had minix A2 lite paired with the Neo U1. Now since getting the Dolamee D5 as well... I'm thinking of getting a smallish Airmouse with qwerty of course
fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 11:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 23 2016, 11:55 PM)
Wow that's a big 1.

I'm getting a new airmouse... Had minix A2 lite paired with the Neo U1. Now since getting the Dolamee D5 as well... I'm thinking of getting a smallish Airmouse with qwerty of course
Quite OK la, not so big for me as it saves my hassle for juggling two devices. tongue.gif
voncrane
post Dec 24 2016, 12:20 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 23 2016, 11:55 PM)
Wow that's a big 1.

Please use the search feature.. There have been a few recommendations.. icon_rolleyes.gif
plumberly
post Dec 24 2016, 11:56 AM

4,761 posts

Facing this volume problem for some months now.

Using Hyptv and also Q5 Pro on my Pana TV.

With a family of 5, when using HypTV and Q5, need to adjust volume as volume from different channels are different and also to make things worse, different people use different volume adjustors (HypTV vol, Q5 vol and TV vol).

My earlier plan is to adjust TV vol to 50% (common to both HypTV and Q5) and then user will adjust their respective vol on HypTV or Q5. Wife still complains saying it is too loud when she uses HypTV.

Son came up with a good idea, set HypTV and Q5 vol to 100%, then adjust the vol using the TV vol. Tried it, working OK.

But the programmed TV vol adjustor on HypTV and Q5 remotes are rather small and in awkward position.

So either we get used to that or I adjust the TV vol to about 20-30%, then use HypTV or Q5 vol to adjust.

Any other better solution?

This post has been edited by plumberly: Dec 24 2016, 12:03 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 24 2016, 12:02 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 24 2016, 11:56 AM)
So either we get used to that or I adjust the TV vol to about 20-30%, then use HypTV or Q5 vol to adjust.

Any other better solution?

diff tv's, diff devices all have their own characteristics.

i set all devices at 70-75% vol and using tv 20-30%, ok.
plumberly
post Dec 24 2016, 01:21 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 24 2016, 12:02 PM)
diff tv's, diff devices all have their own characteristics.

i set all devices  at 70-75% vol and using tv 20-30%, ok.
Ya, come to think of it, it makes sense now.

TV vol setting is the master. Once one sets it to 30%, that is the maxi vol available to HypTV and Q5 where their 100% corresponds to the TV 30%.

HypTV and Q5 0-100% work within the TV 30% I have set.

Wish I realised this months ago. Ha.
BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 24 2016, 04:25 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,148 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 23 2016, 11:48 PM)
actually wireless mouse (preferably with bluetrack sensor) + original remote = best cheap combo.

i am using Logitech K400 Plus, but i feel that keyboard isn't necessary for tv box.

the most frequent used keys are:
1. touchpad/mouse
2. left click
3. back/home/recent app
4. play/pause
5. previous track
6. next track
7. mute/vol-/vol+
8. power button
9. up/down/left/right/ok
voncrane
post Dec 24 2016, 10:05 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 24 2016, 01:21 PM)
Ya, come to think of it, it makes sense now.

TV vol setting is the master. Once one sets it to 30%, that is the maxi vol available to HypTV and Q5 where their 100% corresponds to the TV 30%.

HypTV and Q5 0-100% work within the TV 30% I have set.

Wish I realised this months ago. Ha.
Neo U1 set to 100%
Using HT/TV (HDMI-CEC) remote to adjust volume up and down.. Zero issues.

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 24 2016, 04:25 PM)
actually wireless mouse (preferably with bluetrack sensor) + original remote = best cheap combo.

i am using Logitech K400 Plus, but i feel that keyboard isn't necessary for tv box.

1. touchpad/mouse
2. left click
3. back/home/recent app
4. play/pause
5. previous track
6. next track
7. mute/vol-/vol+
8. power button
9. up/down/left/right/ok
Clearly you don't use the browser/Kodi frequently.. A keyboard comes in handy for entering web addresses, etc. smile.gif

jonn zee
post Dec 24 2016, 11:00 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 24 2016, 04:25 PM)

1. touchpad/mouse
2. left click
3. back/home/recent app
4. play/pause
5. previous track
6. next track
7. mute/vol-/vol+
8. power button
9. up/down/left/right/ok
Hmmm qwerty keyboard is a must for me.

I've settled for Minix A2 lite for both my Minix U1....

I m thinking of Logitech Dinovo Mini for my coming D5.... And layer will cross use with the A2...

BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 24 2016, 11:21 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,148 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 24 2016, 10:05 PM)
Neo U1 set to 100%
Using HT/TV (HDMI-CEC) remote to adjust volume up and down.. Zero issues.
Clearly you don't use the browser/Kodi frequently.. A keyboard comes in handy for entering web addresses, etc.  smile.gif
yea, seldom use the web browser.

using spmc to watch dvd iso only.
kodi no mpeg2 hw acceleration option like in spmc, so kodi not for me.
BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 24 2016, 11:23 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,148 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 24 2016, 11:00 PM)
Hmmm qwerty keyboard is a must for me.

I've settled for Minix A2 lite for both my Minix U1....

I m thinking of Logitech Dinovo Mini for my coming D5.... And layer will cross use with the A2...
the air mouse is more expensive than your tv box…lol

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Dec 24 2016, 11:23 PM
JayceOoi
post Dec 26 2016, 02:44 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

HiMedia Q10 Pro review is up. Feel free to read it. Thanks. notworthy.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4158255

This post has been edited by JayceOoi: Jan 7 2017, 09:24 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 26 2016, 09:01 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,148 posts

anybody did add heatsink on the wifi chip on the board?

for pc, those usb wifi adapter heat up very fast and performance will degrade when temperature increase, sometimes even disconnected when heavy load on traffic.

too bad i have no extra small heatsink that can fit inside the box, else i will try it.
BOTAK_WAI
post Dec 26 2016, 09:10 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,148 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Dec 26 2016, 02:44 PM)
HiMedia Q10 Pro review is up. Feel free to read it. Thanks.  notworthy.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4158255
very like their casing. they have been using it since 1185/1186 era. thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post Dec 27 2016, 01:23 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 26 2016, 09:10 PM)
very like their casing. they have been using it since 1185/1186 era. thumbup.gif
Looks more anitique than my 2009 ac ryan pohd 1st gen. laugh.gif

Well, as long as it works good, old fashioned is fine!

248 Pages « < 199 200 201 202 203 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:30 PM