248 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Android TV Box

voncrane
post Aug 12 2016, 02:59 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(themanf2003 @ Aug 12 2016, 10:36 AM)
I am  new to tvbox, and just bought a himedia box recently. My family members are mostly interested to watch chinese entertainment programs  综艺such as 盖世英雄 (the remix china) and 中国好声音. H (sing china). However, I could only stream these programs using the addons provided in the box at 480 quatity on my 55" tv, I am looking for at least 720 or even 1080 HD quality. The issue is not lagging, not lag at all for all programs, the issue is the definition quality such as 720 or 1080 cannot be attained.  I will be very much appreciated if any sifus can show me some tricks or apps or addons in order to achieve the above objective. By the way, my internet provider is timecom that and can runs maximum speed at 100Mbps (althought I could only get 30-49 Mbps most of the time). I am using Lan connection, not wifi connection.
Welcome to the world of cord cutting.. Where you learn to settle with what is attainable vs what you want.. Can't eat your cake and have it. smile.gif

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Aug 12 2016, 02:36 PM)
Anyone can help guide why i can't seemed to detect external hd when plugging into android player? even using es explorer i can't seem to find.

Any setting that i'm suppose to look at to enable certain function?

Define!! There are a million and one android based players & hard disks out there.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 12 2016, 03:00 PM
themanf2003
post Aug 12 2016, 03:23 PM

40 posts

APPS used are : LETV, CIBN, MANGO, it looks not so clear on big 55" samsung curved tv like the one I have, we are so used to astro 1080 HD quanlity, even at 720 resolution, they still do not look satisfying. Is there a way to pay for 1080 HD LETV membership subscription ? Or any other subscriptions for people not residing in China ? Subscription is not an issue, quality is more important in my case.
MC_Amig0
post Aug 12 2016, 03:54 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 11 2016, 02:23 PM)
Free shipping they will use any of their partners... That's why those orders US440 and above can request which to use...

My colleague ordered 2 units Mele F10 Deluxe and it was sent using Nordic Post... Took 4 weeks to arrive...
Bro, USD40 or USD440, to eligible for free shipping.?

Scissorshand
post Aug 12 2016, 05:24 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Aug 12 2016, 03:54 PM)
Even at USD32.16 it's free shipping😁😁😁
blurjoey
post Aug 12 2016, 09:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Aug 12 2016, 03:54 PM)
Sorry typo... It's us$40 and above... All is eligible for free shipping... Only certain products don't...
AVFAN
post Aug 12 2016, 09:34 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(themanf2003 @ Aug 12 2016, 03:23 PM)
APPS used are : LETV, CIBN, MANGO, it looks not so clear on  big 55" samsung curved tv like the one I have, we are so used to astro 1080 HD quanlity, even at 720 resolution, they still do not look satisfying. Is there a way to pay for 1080 HD LETV membership subscription ? Or any other subscriptions for people not residing in China ? Subscription is not an issue, quality is more important in my case.
LETV, CIBN, MANGO, YOUKU, IQIYI, etc. are legit paid iptv in china.
only for china, will be geoblocked outside.

the apps u use are getting something that is hacked or allowed by the providers, free.
the best stuff is geoblocked, u will not get it even if u want to pay from here.
theoretically u can get someone in china to subscribe, u use a VPN service to access.

same like astro and hypptv here, legit paid iptv, only for malaysia.
some channels are available free in thailand, sg, even kodi.
but are usually degraded, unreliable.

try other apps - buding, vst, moretv.
these are aggregators, bundling from many sources.
a lot of stuff in these are in 1800p.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 12 2016, 09:46 PM
themanf2003
post Aug 13 2016, 12:46 AM

40 posts

thanks a lot for the explanation, AVFAN, very helpful for a newbie !

This post has been edited by themanf2003: Aug 13 2016, 12:47 AM
themanf2003
post Aug 13 2016, 12:48 AM

40 posts

by the way, do I need to install antivirus in TVbox if I keep downloading apk for trying ? Or, do you all do this at all ? I image this is almost like a laptop / tablet, so don't we need some protection ? If yes, which one to recommend ?

This post has been edited by themanf2003: Aug 13 2016, 12:51 AM
voncrane
post Aug 13 2016, 01:40 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(themanf2003 @ Aug 13 2016, 12:48 AM)
by the way, do I need to install antivirus in TVbox if I keep downloading apk for trying ? Or, do you all do this at all ? I image this is almost like a laptop / tablet, so don't we need some protection ? If yes, which one to recommend ?
One can get away without using an Antivirus on Android.. Just be careful and only allow installations from trusted sources.. However, for peace of mind, I'd recommend TrustGo.. Be prepared for notifications alerting you to a false positive or 2.. PUPs (Potentially Unwanted Programs), etc.. Especially if running certain "cracked" apps.
vios2002
post Aug 16 2016, 12:22 PM

167 posts

Now im not sure what issue, youtube cant select view setting why?
Dickong
post Aug 16 2016, 01:29 PM

1,689 posts

Hi sifu, can the hypp tv decorder be mod to android decorder.tq
AVFAN
post Aug 16 2016, 01:56 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Aug 16 2016, 01:29 PM)
Hi sifu, can the hypp tv decorder be mod to android decorder.tq
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+580
blurjoey
post Aug 16 2016, 05:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Saw these 2 Android TV box with S912 with 3GB ram and 16GB rom for pre-order in gearbest... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

H96 PRO US$68.99 with coupon: GBH96P3

R-Box PRO US$69.99 with coupon: GBRP3

I like the Beelink GT1... But can't order yet...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 17 2016, 08:25 AM
GuyM
post Aug 16 2016, 05:50 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 16 2016, 05:07 PM)
Saw these 2 Android TV box with S912 with 3GB ram and 16GB rom for pre-order in gearbest... drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

H96 PRO

R-Box PRO

I like the Beelink GT1... But can't order yet...
Thought you bought liao? No?

But 3gb ram? Fuh

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 16 2016, 05:51 PM
blurjoey
post Aug 16 2016, 06:54 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Aug 16 2016, 05:50 PM)
Thought you bought liao? No?

But 3gb ram? Fuh
Not yet... That time can't pre-order yet... And lucky too as I just saw a gearbest coupon GBGT1 to buy the GT1 for us$55.99...

Amazon selling the GT1 for us$299... Crazy expensive...

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01KFMLCX6/ref=cm...x_q.USxbHDFVA71
GuyM
post Aug 16 2016, 10:39 PM

1,787 posts

Am looking for another good box under $200 for spare with good WiFi connection ideally with newer GPU t820

Btw mind sharing how you get the codes for gb?

This post has been edited by GuyM: Aug 16 2016, 10:53 PM
blurjoey
post Aug 17 2016, 08:13 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Aug 16 2016, 10:39 PM)
Am looking for another good box under $200 for spare with good WiFi connection ideally with newer GPU t820

Btw mind sharing how you get the codes for gb?
I registered for their email, gb blog sites, gb facebook pages, gb instagrams...

I see they are having a brand clearance sale and a lot of android tv box is on sale...

Just pre-ordered the GT1 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 17 2016, 10:26 AM
Akmall540
post Aug 17 2016, 11:59 AM

197 posts

Im interested in buying one android box. will I be able to watch any sports for example live football match? any apps than give u free tv channel for sports?

sorry for this noob question since i dont quite sure how this android box function.
topeng perak
post Aug 17 2016, 12:02 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 17 2016, 08:13 AM)
I registered for their email, gb blog sites, gb facebook pages, gb instagrams...

I see they are having a brand clearance sale and a lot of android tv box is on sale...

Just pre-ordered the GT1 rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
How much in RM?
blurjoey
post Aug 17 2016, 12:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Aug 17 2016, 12:02 PM)
How much in RM?
Paypal charged my cc at RM231.57 for US55.99

248 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:00 PM