QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 27 2016, 04:53 PM)
Sifu, how many TV boxes do you have? Since when and how many are still working?Cheerio.
Android TV Box
Feb 27 2016, 06:24 PM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
Feb 27 2016, 09:52 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Feb 27 2016, 11:25 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 27 2016, 09:52 PM) Code is solid.. It's also written to allow video playback to continue while taking one step back.. Okay, found the issue.. Missed one folder earlier (/sdcard/Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files/.kodi/userdata/keymaps). Note that the "org.xbmc.kodi" is for regular KODI. The pre-installed XBMC for Minix would be "hk.minix.xbmc". The above changes should work this time.. |
Feb 27 2016, 11:37 PM
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Feb 28 2016, 09:45 AM
Feb 28 2016, 09:52 AM
1,862 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Which DNS are you guys using at the moment?
Feb 28 2016, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 28 2016, 09:45 AM) Gee, must be gadget geek! Ha. tv boxes don't fail that easily.Of the 4, which is the best one? Just doing my homework in the event that my 1st TV box fails (hope not). Ha. the bigger issue is about memory size and some apps not working on older chipsets. over time, there is a need to change to newer and better as tech moves along. my 1st one is a 1/4gb nand. memory good only for small apps; slow; now used mainly for usb playback since it can play bdmv/iso and pass thru hd audio. 2nd one is 2/8gb emmc mainly used for chinese apps in another location. 3rd one is 2/16gb 4k emmc in full use. i have not noticed anything much better than the 2/16gb 4k except for nividia shield which is netflix uhd certified, so that's the point i would like to follow. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 28 2016, 11:01 AM |
Feb 28 2016, 11:06 AM
1,849 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 28 2016, 10:39 AM) tv boxes don't fail that easily. my 3months old M8S box already shows symptoms of failing... the TV screen flickers often and sometimes no image shows on the TV (just blank). Other inputs such as Astro/HyppTV are perfect. Believe the box is failing...the bigger issue is about memory size and some apps not working on older chipsets. over time, there is a need to change to newer and better as tech moves along. my 1st one is a 1/4gb nand. memory good only for small apps; slow; now used mainly for usb playback since it can play bdmv/iso and pass thru hd audio. 2nd one is 2/8gb emmc mainly used for chinese apps in another location. 3rd one is 2/16gb 4k emmc in full use. i have not noticed anything much better than the 2/16gb 4k except for nividia shield which is netflix uhd certified, so that's the point i would like to follow. |
Feb 28 2016, 11:10 AM
109 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Alternately, if you looking for used 2nd minix neo x8h+ 16gb, i got mine lying in the corner and willing to letgo for reasonable price. whatsapp me if intrested; 014-5072 six one zero
Feb 28 2016, 11:14 AM
1,862 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Feb 28 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(manx @ Feb 28 2016, 11:06 AM) my 3months old M8S box already shows symptoms of failing... the TV screen flickers often and sometimes no image shows on the TV (just blank). Other inputs such as Astro/HyppTV are perfect. Believe the box is failing... ok, that does happen.anything u can do to test if it is hardware failure or just bad firmware or bad cables? This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 28 2016, 11:21 AM |
Feb 28 2016, 12:44 PM
1,849 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 28 2016, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(manx @ Feb 28 2016, 12:44 PM) Ya, will do some thorough testing soon. Will update here once i found something. Could it be because i rarely switch off the box even when not using?? ah well... if it is powered on all the time, there will be one component that will burn out its life faster.typically, that will the power supply module/board. |
Feb 28 2016, 04:44 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
anybody can recommend a list of boxes that is,
1. compatible with iflix, kodi and popular streaming apps 2. support cast from android phone 3. below RM200 |
Feb 28 2016, 04:47 PM
1,230 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Feb 28 2016, 05:01 PM
Feb 28 2016, 05:13 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Feb 28 2016, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 28 2016, 10:39 AM) tv boxes don't fail that easily. Noted and thanks.the bigger issue is about memory size and some apps not working on older chipsets. over time, there is a need to change to newer and better as tech moves along. my 1st one is a 1/4gb nand. memory good only for small apps; slow; now used mainly for usb playback since it can play bdmv/iso and pass thru hd audio. 2nd one is 2/8gb emmc mainly used for chinese apps in another location. 3rd one is 2/16gb 4k emmc in full use. i have not noticed anything much better than the 2/16gb 4k except for nividia shield which is netflix uhd certified, so that's the point i would like to follow. |
Feb 28 2016, 09:05 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Feb 28 2016, 10:22 PM
653 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Alor Setar |
I'm not really sure why, but my OTT M8s wifi download speed is very poor. Upload is normal. Tried some fix to move the internal antenna a bit, did the job for a while, after a while, the download speed is severed again.
Cant use cable, modem at centre of the house. Using Unifi 30, but only get 3Mbps download speed. Upload is normal at 10Mbps. Now using my Hypptv (which is working great) while waiting seller to reply my queries. Bummer. |
| Change to: | 0.0392sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:26 AM |