123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

ghyeng
post Jun 8 2014, 07:56 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jun 8 2014, 12:48 AM)
Marketing Strategy meh... Both shown is their own RRP, but surely the y510p selling price already drop... Try to create marketing "illusion" so people will think the new variant from lenovo less than the old one... My 50 cents la...
Which also means Y50 should have lower RRP than Y510p.
storm88
post Jun 9 2014, 12:39 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jun 8 2014, 01:48 AM)
Marketing Strategy meh... Both shown is their own RRP, but surely the y510p selling price already drop... Try to create marketing "illusion" so people will think the new variant from lenovo less than the old one... My 50 cents la...
Y410/ Y510P doesn't have any price cut but they are phasing it out directly.

storm88
post Jun 9 2014, 12:41 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

i retract my earlier statement icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by storm88: Jun 12 2014, 03:02 PM
ghyeng
post Jun 9 2014, 04:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jun 9 2014, 12:41 PM)
imo Not trying to destroy your dream, but it's IMPOSSIBLE that the price will go below RM4k in malaysia
I know the chance is slim, but why "IMPOSSIBLE"? Their main rival is the MSI GE60-2PE GTX860M model which is priced at 4199. Lenovo's usual marketing is their "low pricing" so I don't see pricing Y50 below 4k as an "IMPOSSIBLE" option. Even if it's not below 4k, it would be in 4000 to 4200 in order to create an advantage over MSI.
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Jun 10 2014, 04:58 AM

753 posts

Only time will tell, who knows Lenovo might hike up the price due to latest components in there?

So far, less than 10 YouTube videos of several users who got the unit first and it was looking really good. Games perform well at 'ultra' settings and the whole thing looks very sturdy and well built.

However, there is one video where the buyer pressing hard on the keyboard surface and it looks quite fragile. Like it would break.
riku2replica
post Jun 10 2014, 07:40 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Jun 10 2014, 04:58 AM)
Only time will tell, who knows Lenovo might hike up the price due to latest components in there?

So far, less than 10 YouTube videos of several users who got the unit first and it was looking really good. Games perform well at 'ultra' settings and the whole thing looks very sturdy and well built.

However, there is one video where the buyer pressing hard on the keyboard surface and it looks quite fragile. Like it would break.
It would depend on Lenovo MY to decide the spec(such as RAM, HDD, OS) then only they'll decide the price.
TSytlay
post Jun 10 2014, 08:48 AM

1,087 posts

I guess Y50 will be price according to its market position and local market competition. It will be overprice if lack of competition from other OEMs like whats happen in China last year, eventually they lost some of their market share to US set grey importer and local OEM HASEE using rebranded Clevo gaming series with much lower and reasonable price. This year, Y50 pricing in China is more reasonable due to stiff competition from other OEMs.

Some of the new laptop(ie GE60, RE15..) already upgraded to GTX860m from GTX765m with apprx. the same SRP. In US, Y50/GTX860m(US1399) and Y510p/GT755m(US1369) SRP before discount is around the same. It seems that US replace Y510p with Y50 around the same SRP.

Fyi, its selling in Singapore around SG1799 with 16GB and bunch of freegift.
Digifriend07
post Jun 10 2014, 10:30 AM

596 posts

Hello there. Any body here know the retail price of the y50 in China? I might want to fly to China to buy the y50, if the price is cheaper than expected (<RM3700) & cover the cheap airasia flight, at least...huhu

From my calculation (the price in SG & USA), I would say the price for y50 is expected to be starting at RM3599 upwards. Expected arrival in Malaysia would be starting somewhere end-July to Mid-August & become available widely around September14...

And if I'm not mistaken, the warranty in China is international warranty...
-kytz-
post Jun 10 2014, 09:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ghyeng @ Jun 6 2014, 12:33 AM)
Lenovo does not have a GTX 880M laptop. sleep.gif
Also it's impossible for a laptop to have GTX 880M in that price range, impossible.
Apparently it was a pricing error. But what I saw was right, USD1349 or something for a GTX880M biggrin.gif
shin2l
post Jun 10 2014, 09:34 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jun 10 2014, 10:30 AM)
Hello there. Any body here know the retail price of the y50 in China? I might want to fly to China to buy the y50, if the price is cheaper than expected (<RM3700) & cover the cheap airasia flight, at least...huhu

From my calculation (the price in SG & USA), I would say the price for y50 is expected to be starting at RM3599 upwards. Expected arrival in Malaysia would be starting somewhere end-July to Mid-August & become available widely around September14...

And if I'm not mistaken, the warranty in China is international warranty...
I suggest you can go to China forum to observe first, from what I know is Lenovo although is from China but they opt to US market. And, quite a number of review from China forum about Y50, basically, can be said 50/50. Yet, you better read first. For me, I dont suggest to go for I7 model.
riku2replica
post Jun 11 2014, 08:47 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 10 2014, 09:16 PM)
Apparently it was a pricing error. But what I saw was right, USD1349 or something for a GTX880M biggrin.gif
GTX880M on that slim factor? The body will melt first. biggrin.gif
TSytlay
post Jun 11 2014, 08:36 PM

1,087 posts

Upcoming next generation Y series sexy Y50 with powerful spec below ETA early July 2014 in MY, stay tuned. rclxms.gif

Lenovo Y50-70, i7-4710HQ, GTX860m, (15.6" 1920x1080 anti-glare), 8GB, 1TB, red backlit KB, W8.1, 2 yrs
Price around RM3.9-4k
More info in http://on.fb.me/SPPsEa
Pre order is available in garage sales.

Wonder any other affordable variants of Y50 price around 3k. brows.gif

p/s I'm not a seller, pls check in garage sales. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Jun 12 2014, 07:40 PM
falcon21
post Jun 11 2014, 09:22 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jun 11 2014, 08:36 PM)
Upcoming next generation Y series sexy Y50 with powerful spec below ETA early July 2014 in MY, stay tuned.  rclxms.gif

Lenovo Y50-70, i7-4710HQ, GTX860m, (15.6" 1920x1080 anti-glare), 8GB, 1TB, red backlit KB, W8.1, 2 yrs
Price around RM3.9-4k
Pre order is available in garage sales.

Wonder any other affordable variants of Y50 price around 3k.  brows.gif

p/s I'm not a seller, pls check in garage sales.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Where bro? I can't seems to find it.
axcelnet
post Jun 11 2014, 09:32 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(falcon21 @ Jun 11 2014, 09:22 PM)
Where bro? I can't seems to find it.
Gotcha the link rclxms.gif

[WTS]^__^ AlL NeW LapTop! (HP,AsuS,MSI ,LenoVo-V2), - Lenovo Y50 ; MSI GE60 - i7 -4710 HQ - (Notebooks (New))
johnnycyl89
post Jun 11 2014, 11:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Jun 11 2014, 09:32 PM)
Thanks for the update!! Do you know if they are bringing in the 860m 4gb version?
johnnycyl89
post Jun 13 2014, 12:12 AM

26 posts

4k version released at lenovo USA! Usd 1599 for non touch/16gb ram/512gb ssd/gtx 860m 4gb.

I wonder if Malaysia will have this model :/
ghyeng
post Jun 15 2014, 03:18 PM

178 posts

One of the more detailed english review of Y50 out there from NBR : http://forum.notebookreview.com/ideapad-es...tel-7260-a.html
Specs are most likely slightly different from what we have though (CPU, SSHD, Wifi card etc).

According to most reviews out there, the cooling is very amazing and the temperature is cool even if you overclock it, in such a slim chassis...
shinobi83
post Jun 15 2014, 11:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ghyeng @ Jun 15 2014, 03:18 PM)
One of the more detailed english review of Y50 out there from NBR : http://forum.notebookreview.com/ideapad-es...tel-7260-a.html
Specs are most likely slightly different from what we have though (CPU, SSHD, Wifi card etc).

According to most reviews out there, the cooling is very amazing and the temperature is cool even if you overclock it, in such a slim chassis...
cool. notebookcheck.net says MSI GS60 runs dangerously hot, so this Y50 should be a better choice, no? if only we could customize the keyboard backlight color for this Y50 like MSI... tongue.gif
TSytlay
post Jun 20 2014, 07:36 PM

1,087 posts

Just to share some good buy from Lenovo new model with nice screen. smile.gif
Pls check it out at Lenovo store or garage sales if u are interested.

Sexy dual mode, thin and light, with nice IPS full HD screen, GT840m and unbelievable price, look tempting. drool.gif
New model 14" Flex 2-14 and 15.6" Flex 2-15 replace flex 14 and flex 15.

Lenovo Flex 2-14, i5-4210U + Nvidia GT840M + (1920x1080; IPS touch)@RM2499[2kg,0.87"], 4GB, 500GB, W8.1, 2 yrs; colors: red/white
Lenovo Flex 2-15, i7-4510U + Nvidia GT840M + (1920x1080; IPS touch)+ 8GB SSGD + 500GB HDD@RM2799[2.3kg], 4GB, W8.1

New model Z50-70 with nice full HD screen, GT840m and cheap price. It replace Z510. brows.gif
Z50-70, i5-4210U + Nvidia GT840M + (1920x1080)@RM2399, 4GB, 1TB, W8.1, 2 yrs
Z50-70, i7-4510U + Nvidia GT840M + (1920x1080)@RM2799[2.2kg], 4GB, 1TB, W8.1, 2 yrs

Upcoming next generation Y series Y50-70, portable dual fans gaming powerhorse with maxwell gpu GTX860m. Stay tuned. icon_rolleyes.gif
We suggest to wait for official local set with spec below and 2 yrs warranty support. Beware of grey imported set from US with 1 yr warranty but no warranty support in MY. icon_rolleyes.gif

Lenovo Y50-70, i7-4710HQ + Nvidia GTX860M + (1920x1080 anti-glare)@RMTBA[2.4kg], 8GB, 1TB, red backlit KB, W8.1, 2 yrs

This post has been edited by ytlay: Jul 6 2014, 06:00 PM
Rayan92
post Jun 21 2014, 01:37 AM

48 posts

Guys where can I buy the Y50 today in KL? is it not out yet? If not yet im just gonna get the Y510p cause i cant wait anymore lol

123 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:08 AM