News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

shin2l
post Jan 26 2014, 07:49 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Jan 26 2014, 02:04 AM)
Did anyone else bought any notebook from devour at this thread?

I have bought a Y410p since last year June together with the warranty upgrade.

Until now haven't receive any news, already inboxed him over the issue multiple times, everytime tell me Lenovo haven't process and other reasons.

Just checked on Lenovo's site, still showing 2 years warranty. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Saw a dispute thread on him as well.
I suggest you check with Lenovo website about warranty upgrade period. Usually, warranty upgrade can be done within certain days from purchase. I am not sure for Lenovo, but Illegear is within 90 days.

shin2l
post Jan 26 2014, 09:52 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Jan 26 2014, 09:46 AM)
Already dropped an email support to them. I am just wondering if anyone else got problem dealing with Lenovo warranty upgrade. doh.gif  doh.gif
Better call them directly, faster. I dont think warranty upgrade should take that long period (7 months for your case). Right now you talk to Lenovo first, make sure prepare enough info to them to trace your laptop purchase, if Lenovo reply you "warranty upgrade in progress", you can complaint Lenovo. If Lenovo say your laptop "receive no warranty upgrade since purchase", then you can raise a dispute against devour.
shin2l
post Jan 26 2014, 04:51 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Jan 26 2014, 03:40 PM)
I have facing the same problem with you also.

I purchased my Y400 last year May also together with the warranty upgrade from devour.

In the past few months, I had tried pm and whatapps him .
He only will replied "Ok" , "Will check for you" , "Almost done".  rclxub.gif

In the end , no news about the warranty extend from him until now.  doh.gif
I am afraid the v3 thread will become dispute thread against devour.....

Just call Lenovo directly, if you confirm as I what I write on last post, then raise a dispute thread against devour. Bcs all of you have paid money for upgrade warranty

This post has been edited by shin2l: Jan 26 2014, 04:52 PM
shin2l
post Jan 26 2014, 06:52 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Jan 26 2014, 06:48 PM)
devour messaged me today saying that it will be updated after CNY. In the mean time, I am checking up with Lenovo to investigate on this issue.
Will do nod.gif  nod.gif
Okay, good luck and hope you all can have warranty upgrade successfully biggrin.gif
shin2l
post Jan 27 2014, 02:59 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(matnur_83 @ Jan 26 2014, 11:11 PM)
same case with me..3years upgrade warranty but show 2 years.bought from devour.....
Do as what I say, at least confirm by yourself first before raising a dispute.

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jan 27 2014, 02:55 PM)
for the warranty upgrade i did it myself and got the response from Lenovo within 3-4 days.
btw checking in v3.

I just sent my laptop this afternoon because of Red LCD issue..
all blacks become red..
DIY is always better if users dont mind travel here and there for some procedures.

xxxxxx

Wah, it will be terrible if you open full black image. Before sending warranty, did you turn off driver to see whether it is driver issue?

This post has been edited by shin2l: Jan 27 2014, 03:03 PM
shin2l
post Jan 27 2014, 03:15 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jan 27 2014, 03:10 PM)
Done all of it..
uninstall the driver, disable GPU, even factory reset, all same..
first it started as just a small glitch like going red temporarily and gone back to black.
i thought it was driver issue so i fresh install the driver and it was gone.
then lately it started to get worse. it happen and i turned off my pc for 1-2 hours and then it is fine again.
but this week is the worst. at first it's still black, and then it turns red permanently. i even let the laptop sit for half day and it did not go away.
i send it over and they say they cannot resolve this week due of CNY..
cry.gif
Really terrible for you, cant play games for CNY. If possible, you can connect to external monitor using hdmi for temporarily use, after CNY then you send warranty, bcs you send earlier your Y510p will be put aside, better after CNY then they can do faster for you. smile.gif
shin2l
post Jan 27 2014, 07:09 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(shirogiwaaa @ Jan 27 2014, 06:47 PM)
yes, she was a interior designer, was look at macbook initially but she more prefer window platform, woo by yoga 2 pro but was hoping can get something more decent GPU
deleted

This post has been edited by shin2l: Jan 27 2014, 07:43 PM
shin2l
post Jan 27 2014, 07:35 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(shirogiwaaa @ Jan 27 2014, 07:28 PM)
you mean y40/y50 using lousy screen? any info or link can provide ? i saw few review reveal y50 has decent 4k display oh icon_question.gif
Sorry, I thought you mean Y510p.

Yes, definitely suitable for designer, but the problem is not sure Malaysia is lucky enough to have 4k version come.

And hopefully it is matte or non-glossy display

This post has been edited by shin2l: Jan 27 2014, 07:44 PM
shin2l
post Jan 28 2014, 09:38 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jan 28 2014, 09:22 AM)
what is the diff btwn y510p with the gt750m and gt755m besides gc difference?
base clock, which means if you overclock gt750m to gt755m clock rate, it will "unofficially" become gt755m. And they are of the same identical card.

This post has been edited by shin2l: Jan 28 2014, 09:40 AM
shin2l
post Jan 28 2014, 09:52 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jan 28 2014, 09:40 AM)
what i meant is are there other differences between these two laptop models beside their gc is different...
everything same, price RM200 difference just for 10% improvement. Last time Y500 and Y510p with GT750M is more valuable. In fact, GC is the same technically.
shin2l
post Jan 28 2014, 10:02 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jan 28 2014, 09:55 AM)
haiz, why lenovo increase the price.....
That is why I asked my friend faster buy Y500 (<RM2999 + warranty upgrade), however, it was still 3rd gen I7 but it was more than enough. Later, Lenovo refresed Y500 to Y510p with Haswell I7, price increased to RM3099 (not mistaken). Nearly the end of year, Lenovo refreshed again Y510p with GT755M plus price increased to RM3399. So, basically you are paying RM200+ for 40mhz increase in base clock (equivalent to 10% performance in SLI performance) which you can actually use for warranty upgrade.

The price change affected most in single version (RM200~RM500), SLI version always remains RM3999 (not mistaken) throughout the model refresh
shin2l
post Jan 28 2014, 10:36 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Jan 28 2014, 10:12 AM)
haiz, nvm lo coz my previous lappy broken at the wrong time... erm, i din buy the warranty upgrade.. is it important to buy?
Default is 2 yrs for lenovo y series, warranty upgrade can increse from basic 2 yrs to 3 yrs either with carry in service or onsite service. Accidental protection is also part of the warranty upgrade if not mistaken. Hope other sifus can advice.

For some users, number of freegifts is not important (unless free ssd, hdd, ram), warranty service is much important which I very agree.
shin2l
post Jan 28 2014, 03:02 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Jan 28 2014, 02:45 PM)
feel like sending in my Y500 into service center for massive clean up.

i need them disassemble my whole notebook, clean up all the dust and reapply the thermal paste for both CPU and GPU

do the service center in 1U have such service for notebook under warranty ?

i know HP have that kind of service.
As quote, can the job be done on Y500?? CPU may be socketed but GPU is soldered right?
shin2l
post Jan 28 2014, 03:25 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Jan 28 2014, 03:21 PM)
I use GeForce Experience to help me optimize all the setting

instead of manual setting with test one by one.  biggrin.gif
Interesting, the games you optimized is it genuine games?
shin2l
post Jan 28 2014, 09:57 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Jan 28 2014, 04:18 PM)
I have both non-genuine and genuine games,
both also can be optimized.  biggrin.gif

Good Goood rclxms.gif

Bcs I only have non-genuine games, I am afraid that GeForce Experience will detect and charge me icon_question.gif
shin2l
post Jan 30 2014, 09:28 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(lee1767 @ Jan 30 2014, 08:49 AM)
Single GPU GT755M
congrats!! rclxms.gif

How much you bought it? smile.gif
shin2l
post Jan 30 2014, 03:01 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(lee1767 @ Jan 30 2014, 02:39 PM)
I bought at RM 3349.
Free 3years McAfee internet security.
I see, Y510p still expensive, I thought got CNY discount until RM31xx.

MCAfee is default by Lenovo (can refer to brochure), but if possible, opt for free warranty upgrade, haha
shin2l
post Jan 30 2014, 07:00 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Jan 30 2014, 05:38 PM)
pc fair last two weeks, y510p priced for 3299, y410p w8 priced rm3199...the reseller told they will not have discount for cny
Really bad luck for those potential Y510P buyers, if gt750m still there, can get a RM200 deduction

This post has been edited by shin2l: Jan 30 2014, 07:00 PM
shin2l
post Feb 2 2014, 03:07 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Feb 2 2014, 01:45 PM)
If I buy Y510p today, 2 years later, can I plug the new portable graphic card into this device?

So It will not be obsolete and still can play the latest games.
Unfortunately, the answer is NO if you refer to GT800M or GT900M series.

The reason is Nvidia SLI driver compatible issue due to different series GPU.

In conclusion, the secondary GPU must be same series with current series (GT755M).
shin2l
post Feb 8 2014, 10:01 PM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 8 2014, 07:33 PM)
Just bough the y510p at lowyat plaza smile.gif
Wow, how much you bought and which variant? smile.gif

0.0640sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled