QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 13 2014, 11:54 AM)
no worries~not urs also nvm la~
bila wa angkat then jus say 'masuk Mahihi's bill saja~'
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...
Jan 14 2014, 07:37 PM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Old Klang Road~ |
Jan 14 2014, 07:58 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
Jan 14 2014, 08:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 14 2014, 07:58 PM) ahak2..act 3 hrs only..the othr 2 hrs waiting for my turn..but the services provided are good. this is the third tym i go to the sc..nxt week will claim for my headlamp warranty..both side problem..btw,anyone here know how much the engine cover? i asked the prson in charge there for quotation. the engine cover cost is rm129 and the bracket is rm52. i also asked quotation for next major service.. rm470.. include engine oil treatment and balancing. |
Jan 14 2014, 09:02 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 14 2014, 06:51 PM) most ppl bai car don think how they gonna use the car only when they go shopping mall / travel then only they figure why my car boot so small 50K price tag for a New Car with boot, 1.6L auto tranny with guranteed low maintenance cost, in my opinion is damn blardy daylight good steal. I can't think of any other model that has a higher value for money than this deswai I bought it. You try ask how many after buy a new car would go and read the whole owners manual... Majority ppl are just too lazy to read.. |
Jan 14 2014, 09:07 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 14 2014, 09:02 PM) Actually how many pages of the brochure don't matter. Because most ppl just look at the images and glance through the brochure. I had a period training as a showroom guy and 8 out of 10 will still ask you the question which is already in the brochure. memang dun matter how many pages.... But when one is paper flyer the other is a proper brochure.....you get the idea la.You try ask how many after buy a new car would go and read the whole owners manual... Majority ppl are just too lazy to read.. |
Jan 14 2014, 09:08 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 14 2014, 08:15 AM) Haven't tried a URABUS before but would love to if I get the chance QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Jan 14 2014, 06:37 PM) on a side note, plotong car key designs needs to be changed. . Been using the same key for more than three years and it's still in one piece damn stupid key too fragile. only 1 screw keeping the whole casing together and you expect the glue on the top part to last for 2 years min ? QUOTE(dares @ Jan 14 2014, 09:12 AM) Like it or not, EPS will be widely adopted I know EPS being standard is inevitable and I can accept it. I just hope that it's decent in accuracy, weight and feel. A car with a horrible steering is horrible to drive, period. Anyway here's a good article about the Porkshare's "bottom up" EPS system. Anyways I have no problems with the Fiesta's EPS, but the same can't be said for my experience with the Accord's, Vios's and especially the Myvi's EPS. I just hope Proton does a better job at it than Perodua did |
Jan 14 2014, 09:13 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 14 2014, 06:53 PM) Hi Bro... hi mr zeone,as i mentioned earlier,its a standard or common,yup in any prtn made car. but in malaysia,the thing still sell by thd feedback cuz we dont really have a strict body to govern on auto related development.Do we really hv that feature in our present Sagas (BLM/FL/FLX/SV)? Mayb it's such an old (ancient, perhaps) feature that P1 felt not even worth mentioning? My old old VW 1300 Beetle in the late 60s oledi hv that feature!! Hi Bro... To a discerning buyer, safety features in car they buy means alot nowadays...in view of traffic density & risks on roads... even some r still reluctant to meet unece r94 n 95 rules unless when they release new model or facelift. thats why when read closely,many new model n facelift,in the report,news especially paultan,u will see the word this car or mpv meet unece r 94 n 95. start with almera n even facelift livina also they mentioned it cuz previously not following the standard :-),being exempted. since last year,it bcnme mandatory. this year,dual airbags.. but i think shud upgrade it. not only airbags,but more than 50 homogolation,then others will have to send their euro version car n engine :-), |
Jan 14 2014, 09:31 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Jan 14 2014, 09:13 PM) hi mr zeone,as i mentioned earlier,its a standard or common,yup in any prtn made car. but in malaysia,the thing still sell by thd feedback cuz we dont really have a strict body to govern on auto related development. Many tks, Bro mat79, 4yr kind response 2my post! even some r still reluctant to meet unece r94 n 95 rules unless when they release new model or facelift. thats why when read closely,many new model n facelift,in the report,news especially paultan,u will see the word this car or mpv meet unece r 94 n 95. start with almera n even facelift livina also they mentioned it cuz previously not following the standard :-),being exempted. since last year,it bcnme mandatory. this year,dual airbags.. but i think shud upgrade it. not only airbags,but more than 50 homogolation,then others will have to send their euro version car n engine :-), Frankly, me hv read yr posts off & on in here as well as other p1 discussion threads... May I commend yu 4yr sincere views & comments re probs & issues/items of interest brought up by users/owners of P1 vehicles... IMHO yu are a rare breed in these modern times & thus is like a fresh breeze rarely experienced fr car makers... On behalf of all who hv gained fr yr clarifications & "revelations", i TQvM !! Keep up the good work, pls!! |
Jan 14 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jan 14 2014, 09:08 PM) I know EPS being standard is inevitable and I can accept it. I just hope that it's decent in accuracy, weight and feel. A car with a horrible steering is horrible to drive, period. Anyway here's a good article about the Porkshare's "bottom up" EPS system. I guess it's a good thing that, according the mat79, the GSC's EPS is from ZF |
Jan 14 2014, 10:03 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
Jan 14 2014, 10:12 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(dares @ Jan 14 2014, 09:07 PM) memang dun matter how many pages.... But when one is paper flyer the other is a proper brochure.....you get the idea la. I remember in Italy the F430 "brochure" was a piece of color paper front and back printing only. Hahahahaha I must say that it was the Japanese brochure that is the amazing ones. I need to ask my brother where all the brochures went and bring it to show u guys during TT. I also have the DVD brochure for the R35 |
Jan 14 2014, 10:15 PM
Jan 14 2014, 10:16 PM
952 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Jan 14 2014, 10:56 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Jan 14 2014, 11:11 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
208 gti mia EPS more epic...
Jan 14 2014, 11:47 PM
Jan 15 2014, 02:57 AM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Jan 14 2014, 05:37 PM) their marketing is just terribad, period.most of their preve/suprima good marketing is on really low view count youtube links; MANY people DO NOT KNOW how good a preve/suprima s is and it is proton's job as a car maker to spread that awareness. else how would they SELL Their cars? there's a difference between good criticism and a bad one, i hope you know how to differentiate them |
Jan 15 2014, 03:03 AM
Jan 15 2014, 03:14 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 14 2014, 06:31 PM) quick summary of my experience- mom bought brand new iswara until now, so far so good. sure, lotsa break downs/bad experience, but its a car that's been carrying my mom/myself/my family/my friends everywhere, from penang to Singapore 14 years non stop. sure, the full/high end/premium spec way back then during 1999 for around 50k was a kick in the face considering the problems the car gave, but hey over 14 years, i think it more than paid itself. if anything, the experience of having a small plastic silver cup and knowing that my car is a little faster than your average cars does give me a sense of pride and satisfaction - fast forward to the proton inspira i just got 25 days ago... not problem free also. got this stupid whining sound whenever i speed over 160km/h: however other than that (and some minor dashboard and a-pillar rattles/noises), i love the car a LOT. so much it only took me 20 days to perform my first 1k km service, WITHOUT any long distance driving at all to be honest, what's to hate about proton? If anything, i'd hate our politicians/government/cronies that are pulling the strings behind Proton but that's an entirely different matter to discuss. =edit= oh ya, about 1-2 years back i vowed to never buy a proton again and are only looking at the likes of Honda Civic/Ford focus. many things happened (wanting a manual transmission being the most prominent) and i still ended up with a Proton This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 15 2014, 03:16 AM |
Jan 15 2014, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 14 2014, 09:02 PM) You try ask how many after buy a new car would go and read the whole owners manual... i read most of the chapters (about half the book) of my owner's manualMajority ppl are just too lazy to read.. and i even read the service manual (for iswara, basically the lancer fiore/colt reference, AFAIK proton didn't disclose; also gotten the 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer manual which is a huge 300-400MB stack of PDF files but yea, i'm like the rare minority lol. |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:09 PM |