Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

jonjie
post Mar 17 2014, 08:29 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Mar 16 2014, 03:10 PM)
i received my rebate. I filed my tax on 5 Mac
So fast. I filed on 3March haven't gotten mine yet.
jasmineh2y
post Mar 17 2014, 08:47 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

I just submitted mine.. smile.gif
Puteih
post Mar 17 2014, 10:22 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Hi guys, need advice. Do I need to declare my income tax even if my monthly salary is <2k ?If I'm not mistaken I read somewhere that you need to earn at least 2.5k then only you're taxable.

And do I need to request EA form from my company?

Sorry for the noob questions, still new in this world tongue.gif
LostAndFound
post Mar 17 2014, 11:38 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Mar 17 2014, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys, need advice. Do I need to declare my income tax even if my monthly salary is <2k ?If I'm not mistaken I read somewhere that you need to earn at least 2.5k then only you're taxable.

And do I need to request EA form from my company?

Sorry for the noob questions, still new in this world tongue.gif
Yes
kevinlmw
post Mar 17 2014, 12:24 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 15 2014, 11:22 PM)
One is for parents, one is for self, spouse, and child.

If you spend for mom you claim.

Your dad also can claim for mom. But double claim same receipt is not allowed.
ah... now i get it, thanks a lot ^__^
jasmineh2y
post Mar 17 2014, 02:16 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

planning for my balance transfer seems it is 0% yeah!
enkil
post Mar 17 2014, 05:24 PM

1,752 posts

Yes you can.
enkil
post Mar 17 2014, 05:26 PM

1,752 posts

Can share which bank and how long?

Cheers

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Mar 17 2014, 02:16 PM)
planning for my balance transfer seems it is 0% yeah!
chungdavi
post Mar 17 2014, 07:16 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

Hi all,
Received the EA form from HR of my company few weeks ago.
Got a question regarding section E (Caruman yang wajib dibayar oleh pekerja kepada kumpulan wang pencen atau simpanan yagn diluluskan) of the form.

In that section it states KWSP, and a figure for amaun caruman yang wajib dibayar.
I would like to know if the figure is the amount that has already deducted from me every month by my company, or it is the amount that I have to pay this time?
birdman13200
post Mar 17 2014, 07:32 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Mar 17 2014, 07:16 PM)
Hi all,
Received the EA form from HR of my company few weeks ago.
Got a question regarding section E (Caruman yang wajib dibayar oleh pekerja kepada kumpulan wang pencen atau simpanan yagn diluluskan) of the form.

In that section it states KWSP, and a figure for amaun caruman yang wajib dibayar.
I would like to know if the figure is the amount that has already deducted from me every month by my company, or it is the amount that I have to pay this time?
It is the total amount of money u hv paid to KWSP, thru monthly deduction.
This amount is under max 6k tax relief for "life insurance + KWSP".
jobok
post Mar 17 2014, 08:07 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Mar 16 2014, 08:11 PM)
ok, just download the form and understand the column that u refer to.
To answer ur question, B13 tax rebate is for B10 that less than 35k.
ic....

thanx a lot
jobok
post Mar 17 2014, 08:08 PM

188 posts

i'm very disappointed with my company....

the EA form still not distribute yet....

ShadowR1
post Mar 17 2014, 08:10 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 17 2014, 08:08 PM)

This is pretty late.
birdman13200
post Mar 17 2014, 08:44 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 17 2014, 08:08 PM)

This is what I get from LHDN website:"

Yearly Remuneration Statement (EA/EC Form)

Refer to Section 83(1A), Income Tax Act 1967, with effect from year of assessment 2009, every employer shall, for each year, prepare and render to his employee statement of remuneration of that employee on or before the last day of February in the year immediately following the first mentioned year. 

Ur company is consider break the law now, u can complaint them.
cpk
post Mar 17 2014, 09:06 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Mar 15 2014, 09:48 PM)
Dear all,

From my EA form given by company, at the end have this column:

G) Total tax exempt allowancdes/prerequisit/gifts/benefits

FOr this section, I should file under which category?

i) Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain)
ii)Pelepasan cukai seksyen 132 dan 133

Please help me
Where to input the amount? i & ii. or no need to declare?

10q

This post has been edited by cpk: Mar 17 2014, 09:07 PM
SUSMNet
post Mar 17 2014, 09:15 PM

11,954 posts

professional exam can claim tax relief?
sms2u
post Mar 18 2014, 01:07 AM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2014, 09:15 PM)
professional exam can claim tax relief?
How about PMI? Is it available to rebate next year?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 18 2014, 07:20 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cpk @ Mar 17 2014, 09:06 PM)
Where to input the amount? i & ii. or no need to declare?

10q
BIK no need to declare. It's tax exempted - meaning not taxable.
rap7733
post Mar 18 2014, 08:27 AM

43 posts

Filed my tax with e-filling on 01 Mac, received my rebate on 17 Mac. The payment is IGB to my bank account.
mcblade
post Mar 18 2014, 08:35 AM

1,116 posts

Dear all,
appreciates if someone can explain this :
what's the differences between e-BE and e-BT
e-BT "Pekerja Berpengetahuan atau Berkepakaran"

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top