Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax
birdman13200
Mar 6 2014, 07:28 PM
In each year, I will fill in the e form around Apr and submit in the last week of April. It is bcoz one year my colleague get audited when he submit early. When I submit around last week, there is many form around and they dun care small fish like me anymore. I know it sound silly, but I lazy to get audited.
birdman13200
Mar 8 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(mbhoo @ Mar 8 2014, 01:21 AM) Hihi, I think HLA WEALTH BUILDER is not under PRS scheme since when i buy the PRS scheme not yet launch.. @.@ I have make some google search found this link http://kclau.com/retirement/prs-da/ but still not sure can use as tax relief on Deferred Annuity and Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) - with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2021  As I know, it not only limited to PRS, I heard my colleague got offer for GE (great eastern) regarding something in the same category of PRS, may be it will fall under deferred annuity, as we know, GE is not the PRS provider. So, u may call LHDN for clarification.
birdman13200
Mar 13 2014, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Mar 13 2014, 11:16 AM) Hey as of today, have not gotten my tax forms yet? Anyone else also this late? Do u mean hard copy of tax form?? If yes, I think most of us is using e-filling now. Do u mean EA form from company?? If yes, it is really quite late now, normally get it before end of Feb.
birdman13200
Mar 14 2014, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:20 AM) Yes hard copy did not get. Email LHDN reply me to print pdf and send to them  U still use hard copy form in recent years?? Why not just change to use e-filling.
birdman13200
Mar 16 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 16 2014, 02:48 PM) guys...want to ask... for b13 ....self rebate.....rm 400.. that rebate is for b1 ...at max amount of rm35k or nett 35k at b8? i just not sure. hope sifu can help. tqvm I am not quite sure the item (b13, b1 b8??) that u refer to. But u r asking after the RM400 tax rebate, it is applied to ur taxable income (total income-total relief) which less than RM35,000.
birdman13200
Mar 16 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(TANNY @ Mar 16 2014, 03:44 PM) Hi, Sifu. Do we entitle to have tax relief RM 500 for Broadband Subscription during tax assessment year 2013? No, it only applied to year 2010-2012.
birdman13200
Mar 16 2014, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 16 2014, 04:50 PM) i m referering to the form..... each row....got the code....like b1....b2...etc refer be form hard copy.... ok, just download the form and understand the column that u refer to. To answer ur question, B13 tax rebate is for B10 that less than 35k.
birdman13200
Mar 17 2014, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(chungdavi @ Mar 17 2014, 07:16 PM) Hi all, Received the EA form from HR of my company few weeks ago. Got a question regarding section E (Caruman yang wajib dibayar oleh pekerja kepada kumpulan wang pencen atau simpanan yagn diluluskan) of the form. In that section it states KWSP, and a figure for amaun caruman yang wajib dibayar. I would like to know if the figure is the amount that has already deducted from me every month by my company, or it is the amount that I have to pay this time? It is the total amount of money u hv paid to KWSP, thru monthly deduction. This amount is under max 6k tax relief for "life insurance + KWSP".
birdman13200
Mar 17 2014, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 17 2014, 08:08 PM) i'm very disappointed with my company.... the EA form still not distribute yet.... This is what I get from LHDN website:" QUOTE Yearly Remuneration Statement (EA/EC Form)
Refer to Section 83(1A), Income Tax Act 1967, with effect from year of assessment 2009, every employer shall, for each year, prepare and render to his employee statement of remuneration of that employee on or before the last day of February in the year immediately following the first mentioned year. Ur company is consider break the law now, u can complaint them.
birdman13200
Mar 23 2014, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 23 2014, 03:36 PM) is the rebate refundable? what u mean refundable? The tax rebate only applied to ur tax amount, let say ur calculate tax amount is less than RM400, ur tax after rebate is RM0, not refund from the tax rebate. For example: Tax amount need to pay=RM320. Tax rebate (with taxable income less than 35k)=RM400 Ur final tax=RM0 (not -RM80, which u hv refund)
birdman13200
Mar 26 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Mar 26 2014, 01:26 PM) I found that my allowance are added into EA form... which also kena tax... shd i ask HR to take it out? It is not surprise me, my company hv that few year ago, the phone allowance and transport allowance is consider as a income to me, I check with HR before, they say it is follow LHDN declaration.
birdman13200
Apr 24 2014, 09:02 PM
Regarding the hard copies document that need to keep for 7 years, I am a bit struggle with the receipt that I keep especially for book. Even the printed receipt by Popular, it will going to fade off, after 2 or 3 years, look back at the receipt, it is just a blank paper. Started last year, I hv started to photocopy the receipt and keep together, but I am not sure whether the photocopy can be accept by LHDN, since the original copy is already fade off. Anyone hv the same issue??
birdman13200
Apr 26 2014, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2014, 10:08 PM) I really hope you won't call for the audit. We don't encourage stoppy to do that. Of course, the final decision is still on you. LHDN is very strict this year. Hi David, why u say this year will be very strict?? They need more money??
birdman13200
Apr 27 2014, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(csong60 @ Apr 27 2014, 07:45 AM) Photocopies accepted. They audited me twice but got no problem. I usually do a scan of the receipt & print again as a hardcopy. You can group together a few receipts (cut & paste) into Excel or MS Word document for printing. good to know that, I will make sure all printed receipt hv a photocopy from now on. But too bad I don't hv a scanner, may plan to buy one in future.
birdman13200
May 3 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(GraceC @ May 3 2014, 12:20 AM) hey guys, got a little problem here. need some advise recently, i browse through the form of e-BE but i did not fill up everything as i now only work for less than a year. however, i received an email regarding the e-BE form and it stated this way.. ---------------------------------- Tuan/puan, Adalah dimaklumkan melalui semakan pihak LHDNM, didapati tuan/puan telah membuat pengisian e-BE Tahun Taksiran 2013 tetapi masih belum membuat penghantaran secara elektronik. Sila buat penghantaran sebelum atau pada 15/05/2014. Penghantaran selepas tarikh tersebut akan tertakluk kepada penalti lewat seksyen 112(3) ACP 1967. Sila abaikan makluman ini sekiranya penghantaran telah dibuat. e-mel ini dijana oleh komputer. Tandatangan tidak diperlukan. Sekian, terima kasih. --------------------------------- what should i do then? Since u already login e-Be form for year 2013, then u should fill in necessary information and submit it. Normally half year income will not need to pay any tax (unless u r big big income). You should not login the e-Be form at the first place if you dun want to submit, once u login, must complete the process else may create problem for the following year. Anyhow, it is not really a big deal, just fill it and submit, nothing to worry.
birdman13200
May 28 2014, 09:09 PM
I submitted both my wife and mine e-filling on 25-Apr, just checked RHB bank account, both of us have refund dated 27-May. Although a bit more than 1 month, but happy to get the refund.
birdman13200
Jun 4 2014, 08:38 PM
That email is standard one, I got the same email for me and my wife. They just changed the bank name and the date. Mine one and my wife both use RHB Bank without any issue.
This year their system quite good, email come after received money. Last year, we just received money without any email. But of course, money is more important than the email.
This post has been edited by birdman13200: Jun 4 2014, 08:41 PM
birdman13200
Jul 9 2014, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(kitfoong2752 @ Jul 9 2014, 04:27 PM) can all the sifu-sifu explain why am i receiving this letter from income tax? im currently 21st year old, a university student currently doing degree year 2. i've not worked before nor filled up any of my information to any employer (if any). [attachmentid=4047649] What look interesting is ur number is start with "OG", which mean u have business income. Do u register anything online that make u own a business?
birdman13200
Jul 18 2014, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(captivesim @ Jul 18 2014, 04:34 PM) Dear Lowyat member: Can i file tax for 2014 in January 2015. I heard can but get confuse with March only can start income tax. which is true? No, u only can start to file tax in Mar for the previous year income. How u can file the tax by January with EA form only available around end of Feb. U may able to keep track ur total income by pay slip each month, but LHDN follow the amount from EA form, u may get wrong in ur own record.
birdman13200
Oct 11 2014, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Oct 10 2014, 07:16 PM) Does it apply to this year's tax? What declare in the budget now will apply for next year tax, year 2015. But u will only see it when u submit ur borang BE on year 2016 for 2015 tax.