124 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

alvinfks78
post Mar 14 2014, 09:20 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Mar 13 2014, 08:15 PM)
Do u mean hard copy of tax form?? If yes, I think most of us is using e-filling now.
Do u mean EA form from company?? If yes, it is really quite late now, normally get it before end of Feb.
Yes hard copy did not get. Email LHDN reply me to print pdf and send to them sad.gif
birdman13200
post Mar 14 2014, 04:40 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:20 AM)
Yes hard copy did not get. Email LHDN reply me to print pdf and send to them sad.gif
U still use hard copy form in recent years?? Why not just change to use e-filling.
iloveusms
post Mar 15 2014, 08:55 PM

197 posts

my friend quit job on june 2013 and after that she become freelance and estimate earning 3k per month(no do any bookkeeping regarding receipt and no invoice to client as well),and she didn't register company also,so now she get the ex company EA form until June 2013 around 15k ,so she need to put in penggajian 15k right? and how about the freelance income 3k per month(Around 18k) ,put at section Apa-apa perolehan atau keuntungan lain right? as i said she didn't register company and not keep any receipt and invoice.so if put the freelance income at " Apa-apa perolehan atau keuntungan lain " when LHDN audit time how?

i suggest her no need to declare the extra income since no receipt and invoice at all tongue.gif but she plan to buy house future and worry hard to get loan,so she plan to let LHDN tax some,so what the best option for her?

And coming day any advise to her either register enterprise or just keep it same free and easy like current. biggrin.gif

Thanks to all sifu here.. smile.gif

SUSSammich!
post Mar 15 2014, 09:48 PM

620 posts

Dear all,

From my EA form given by company, at the end have this column:

G) Total tax exempt allowancdes/prerequisit/gifts/benefits

FOr this section, I should file under which category?

i) Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain)
ii)Pelepasan cukai seksyen 132 dan 133

Please help me
taxman
post Mar 15 2014, 09:52 PM

526 posts

you none need fill up this amount into your form as it is tax exempt income
kevinlmw
post Mar 15 2014, 10:14 PM

56 posts

any sifu here willing to enlighten me? i having some trouble

1.this 2 look same to me, is there any diferent?
2.does this 2nd and 6th row applies to me as a child if i spend for my disabled mom? or just meant only for my dad since it's for my mom.

2nd row
Perbelanjaan rawatan perubatan, keperluan khas dan penjaga untuk ibu bapa (keadaan kesihatan disahkan oleh pengamal perubatan)
Medical treatment, special needs and carer expenses for parents (certified by medical practitioner)

6th row
Perbelanjaan perubatan bagi penyakit yang sukar diubati atas diri sendiri, suami/isteri atau anak
Medical expenses on serious diseases for self, spouse or child

thanks for help.

This post has been edited by kevinlmw: Mar 15 2014, 10:15 PM
LostAndFound
post Mar 15 2014, 11:22 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Mar 15 2014, 10:14 PM)
any sifu here willing to enlighten me? i having some trouble

1.this 2 look same to me, is there any diferent?
2.does this 2nd and 6th row applies to me as a child if i spend for my disabled mom? or just meant only for my dad since it's for my mom.

2nd row
Perbelanjaan rawatan perubatan, keperluan khas dan penjaga untuk ibu bapa (keadaan kesihatan disahkan oleh pengamal perubatan)
Medical treatment, special needs and carer expenses for parents (certified by medical practitioner)

6th row
Perbelanjaan perubatan bagi penyakit yang sukar diubati atas diri sendiri, suami/isteri atau anak
Medical expenses on serious diseases for self, spouse or child

thanks for help.
One is for parents, one is for self, spouse, and child.

If you spend for mom you claim.

Your dad also can claim for mom. But double claim same receipt is not allowed.
jobok
post Mar 16 2014, 02:48 PM

188 posts

guys...want to ask... for b13 ....self rebate.....rm 400..
that rebate is for b1 ...at max amount of rm35k or nett 35k at b8?

i just not sure.

hope sifu can help. tqvm
jobok
post Mar 16 2014, 03:07 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Mar 14 2014, 04:40 PM)
U still use hard copy form in recent years?? Why not just change to use e-filling.
regarding e-filing....

i try to apply for no. pin

1st time to use this e filing

when they ask alamat emel berdaftar dgn LHDN...then this message appear...

Alamat e-Mel Yang Berdaftar Dengan LHDNM Tidak Wujud. Sila Ke Cawangan LHDNM Yang Berdekatan Untuk Mendaftarkan Alamat e-Mel.

is it really i need to go to lhdn????

coz seriously.....the lhdn branch is really far away from my office....

i'm really having difficulties to sneak out during office hour....
onthefly
post Mar 16 2014, 03:08 PM

1,315 posts

anybody did not get the extra tax paid ?
i did not get for last year

This post has been edited by onthefly: Mar 16 2014, 03:25 PM
Dennos
post Mar 16 2014, 03:10 PM

2,736 posts

i received my rebate. I filed my tax on 5 Mac
TANNY
post Mar 16 2014, 03:44 PM

31 posts

Hi, Sifu.

Do we entitle to have tax relief RM 500 for Broadband Subscription during tax assessment year 2013?
jobok
post Mar 16 2014, 03:47 PM

188 posts

aiyo....i wrongly register at e-daftar....

i already got my SG number.....

so how to cancel the E-daftar???

what i want is to get the e-filling pin no........argh.........damn...
birdman13200
post Mar 16 2014, 04:15 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 16 2014, 02:48 PM)
guys...want to ask... for b13 ....self rebate.....rm 400..
that rebate is for b1 ...at max amount of rm35k or nett 35k at b8?

i just not sure.

hope sifu can help. tqvm
I am not quite sure the item (b13, b1 b8??) that u refer to.
But u r asking after the RM400 tax rebate, it is applied to ur taxable income (total income-total relief) which less than RM35,000.
birdman13200
post Mar 16 2014, 04:15 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(TANNY @ Mar 16 2014, 03:44 PM)
Hi, Sifu.

Do we entitle to have tax relief RM 500 for Broadband Subscription during tax assessment year 2013?
No, it only applied to year 2010-2012.
jobok
post Mar 16 2014, 04:50 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Mar 16 2014, 04:15 PM)
I am not quite sure the item (b13, b1 b8??) that u refer to.
But u r asking after the RM400 tax rebate, it is applied to ur taxable income (total income-total relief) which less than RM35,000.
i m referering to the form.....

each row....got the code....like b1....b2...etc

refer be form hard copy....
Scissorshand
post Mar 16 2014, 06:44 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Mar 16 2014, 03:10 PM)
Lucky you. That's fast!! Have yet to get mine...
birdman13200
post Mar 16 2014, 08:11 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Mar 16 2014, 04:50 PM)
i m referering to the form.....

each row....got the code....like b1....b2...etc

refer be form hard copy....
ok, just download the form and understand the column that u refer to.
To answer ur question, B13 tax rebate is for B10 that less than 35k.
yen128
post Mar 16 2014, 08:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Mar 16 2014, 03:10 PM)
Wow, i filed my tax on 3rd March yet received anything. Haha
TANNY
post Mar 17 2014, 07:31 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Mar 16 2014, 04:15 PM)
No, it only applied to year 2010-2012.
Thanks. Can submit soon, to obtain back the extra $$ from PCB paid. rclxms.gif

124 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:51 PM