Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

KOHTT
post Mar 6 2014, 03:03 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(splurker @ Mar 6 2014, 12:34 PM)
If you still have a receipt of your exchange rate back then, use it. Otherwise, pluck a figure from Forex Historical charts + 30% on the rate. (this is for estimation)

Why add 30% ? Banks usually profit from here, so that's their published selling price.

If credit card, its easy to see how much its in RM.
30%?? ohmy.gif

Anyway, I saw this in the LHDN website....Yearly Forex Average.

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/KadarPer...anWangAsing.pdf

Could be the rate for convertion. Feel free to correct me if wrong.

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Mar 6 2014, 03:04 PM
ShadowR1
post Mar 6 2014, 04:50 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Guys, hope someone could shed some light. Do I need to fill in the "Pendapatan tahun kebelakang yang belum dilaporkan" as I have arrears payment on my EA, its a non fix standby allowance.

Can I just leave it blank, PCB and KWSP is deducted from that amount.

Cheers

This post has been edited by ShadowR1: Mar 6 2014, 04:52 PM
lalachong
post Mar 6 2014, 05:25 PM

294 posts

anyone got their tax refunds yet?
zeese
post Mar 6 2014, 05:50 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Mar 6 2014, 04:50 PM)
Guys, hope someone could shed some light. Do I need to fill in the "Pendapatan tahun kebelakang yang belum dilaporkan" as I have arrears payment on my EA, its a non fix standby allowance.

Can I just leave it blank, PCB and KWSP is deducted from that amount.

Cheers
LHDN can see there's extra PCB debited from your incometax account, but it's not shown in your e-filing (because you choose not to declare the arrears income & arrears PCB paid). So, there's a mismatch there between what LHDN see vs what you've file in e-filing.

If you happen to get audited, definitely they'll ask you to come to LHDN, either to punish you, or to ask you to fix your income tax filing ..

This post has been edited by zeese: Mar 6 2014, 05:52 PM
enkil
post Mar 6 2014, 06:34 PM

1,752 posts

So fast meh?

QUOTE(lalachong @ Mar 6 2014, 05:25 PM)
anyone got their tax refunds yet?
birdman13200
post Mar 6 2014, 07:28 PM

605 posts

In each year, I will fill in the e form around Apr and submit in the last week of April. It is bcoz one year my colleague get audited when he submit early. When I submit around last week, there is many form around and they dun care small fish like me anymore. I know it sound silly, but I lazy to get audited.
Doc1666
post Mar 6 2014, 09:35 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(splurker @ Mar 6 2014, 12:29 PM)
Actually, I think no penalty. But you may have overpaid your taxes already (BN loves you!!). Usually ppl paying PCB and they declare cause they want to claim back over paid taxes, got all these deductions here and there.
I think kena saman for sure. But i wonder how to calculate it
ShadowR1
post Mar 6 2014, 11:43 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Mar 6 2014, 05:50 PM)
LHDN can see there's extra PCB debited from your incometax account,  but it's not shown in your e-filing (because you choose not to declare the arrears income & arrears PCB paid). So, there's a mismatch there between what LHDN see vs what you've file in e-filing.

If you happen to get audited, definitely they'll ask you to come to LHDN, either to punish you, or to ask you to fix  your income tax filing ..
I might not get you there, I think most will have extra PCB debited after all the deduction and relieve.
enkil
post Mar 7 2014, 08:13 AM

1,752 posts

Yes normally over deduct..
kahtunz
post Mar 7 2014, 09:16 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(kahtunz @ Mar 6 2014, 12:21 PM)
So do i make payment with or without the PCB?
Lets say they taxed me RM325 and my PCB is RM275. How much do I need to pay them?
a little help on this?
zeese
post Mar 7 2014, 10:45 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Mar 6 2014, 11:43 PM)
I might not get you there, I think most will have extra PCB debited after all the deduction and relieve.
They can see there's extra PCB debited, but they cannot see how much is your arrears income. So, LHDN can't calculate or make sure that that extra PCB is either overpaid or underpaid..

In other words, if you don't declare the "Pendapatan tahun kebelakang", it's like you tell LHDN.. "Okay, I paid my extra PCB already, but I won't tell you how much extra/arrears income I actually get. Just trust me that the PCB I paid is correct, and not underpaid".

This post has been edited by zeese: Mar 7 2014, 10:50 AM
splurker
post Mar 7 2014, 01:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Mar 6 2014, 03:03 PM)
30%??  ohmy.gif

Anyway, I saw this in the LHDN website....Yearly Forex Average.

http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/KadarPer...anWangAsing.pdf

Could be the rate for convertion. Feel free to correct me if wrong.
It's supposed to be based on the exact price you made your exchange. But if you don't have one, the best bet is from the charts. Average is for the entire year, what if you made the change at a higher price than the average ? You'd be loosing out on the deductions.

Sorry, its 3% tongue.gif. Wrong calculation.
ShadowR1
post Mar 7 2014, 01:49 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Mar 7 2014, 10:45 AM)
They can see there's extra PCB debited, but they cannot see how much is your arrears income. So, LHDN can't calculate or make sure that that extra PCB is either overpaid or underpaid..

In other words, if you don't declare the "Pendapatan tahun kebelakang", it's like you tell LHDN.. "Okay, I paid my extra PCB already, but I won't tell you how much extra/arrears income I actually get. Just trust me that the PCB I paid is correct, and not underpaid".
Ok, noted. Thanks for your inpit.
ronnie
post Mar 7 2014, 04:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 7 2014, 08:13 AM)
Yes normally over deduct..
Cos you didn't fill up Borang TP1 ... it is to reduce the "over-deduction"
mbhoo
post Mar 8 2014, 01:00 AM

52 posts

Hihi i found this at LHDN website:

Deferred Annuity and Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) - with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2021 - 3,000 (Limited)

I wan to ask i bought HLA Wealth Builder, can I claim the 3000 tax relief as deferred annuity?

Appreciate can get some answer on this. Thanks.
jasmineh2y
post Mar 8 2014, 01:03 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(mbhoo @ Mar 8 2014, 01:00 AM)

Deferred Annuity and Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) - with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2021 -  3,000 (Limited)

I wan to ask i bought HLA Wealth Builder, can I claim the 3000 tax relief as deferred annuity?

It must be under PRS scheme. If it is eligible, there is a slip for tax deduction send to you as a proof of it.

jasmineh2y
post Mar 8 2014, 01:04 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(mbhoo @ Mar 8 2014, 01:00 AM)

Deferred Annuity and Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) - with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2021 -  3,000 (Limited)

It must be under PRS scheme. If it is eligible, there is a slip for tax deduction send to you as a proof of it.

jasmineh2y
post Mar 8 2014, 01:11 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 7 2014, 04:29 PM)
Cos you didn't fill up Borang TP1 ... it is to reduce the "over-deduction"
How to get the boring TP1? Normally, HR will have it?
mbhoo
post Mar 8 2014, 01:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Mar 8 2014, 01:04 AM)
Hihi, I think HLA WEALTH BUILDER is not under PRS scheme since when i buy the PRS scheme not yet launch.. @.@
I have make some google search found this link http://kclau.com/retirement/prs-da/ but still not sure can use as tax relief on
Deferred Annuity and Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) - with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2021
sad.gif sad.gif
jasmineh2y
post Mar 8 2014, 10:26 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(mbhoo @ Mar 8 2014, 01:21 AM)
Hihi, I think HLA WEALTH BUILDER is not under PRS scheme since when i buy the PRS scheme not yet launch.. @.@
I have make some google search found this link http://kclau.com/retirement/prs-da/ but still not sure can use as tax relief on
Deferred Annuity and Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) - with effect from year assessment 2012 until year assessment 2021
sad.gif  sad.gif
U still can start PRS this year

124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:03 PM