Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

ronnie
post Jan 10 2014, 01:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jan 9 2014, 11:45 PM)
Thanks David, guess I have wait for my EA to be able to calculate the actual taxable amount.
Nope, not a Doc here. Just an x amount daily for standby eg.answer call after working hour.
That's taxable income cos it's a fixed amount based on days "on standby"
ronnie
post Jan 12 2014, 12:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

David83

Can you add this to the front page
Source: http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Definition_of_computer.pdf

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 12 2014, 12:47 PM
ronnie
post Jan 12 2014, 12:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jan 12 2014, 12:25 PM)
I have seen the announcement many times in blogs etc. But I was curious why there is no letterhead one ? Also failed to google the LHDN link to such announcement. You have the link ?  notworthy.gif
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Definition_of_computer.pdf
ronnie
post Jan 19 2014, 01:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Jan 18 2014, 09:44 PM)
why lhdn dont allow tablet for deduction?

coz the function same like computer...
Due to mis-use of the terminology. Computer is a generic term and very ambiguos.

ronnie
post Jan 19 2014, 01:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Jan 18 2014, 09:49 PM)
if i already claim for computer in YA 2010...

how to count the 3 years? 2011,2012,2013

so can i claim the computer for YA 2013? or YA 2014?
YA2013 can claim for Computer Tax Relief
ronnie
post Jan 20 2014, 10:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

IRB should categories based on the CPU used in the computer.
Mobile & Desktop CPU = Computer
Others = Non-computer
ronnie
post Feb 5 2014, 10:56 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 5 2014, 10:41 AM)
Hi!
If husband/wife file income tax separately..  i believe husband can get a tax relief for wife (RM3K).

As for the wife, when she files her own income tax, can she also get the Rm3k tax relief for having a husband?
You got it all wrong lah doh.gif doh.gif If it works like what you said, you get double tax relief.

If you assess separately, you don't get Spouse Tax Relief lah... assume you are single (though married) in the eyes of IRB. Only when you do COMIBINED ASSESSMENT, you can claim Spouse tax relief.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 5 2014, 10:57 AM
ronnie
post Feb 5 2014, 11:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 5 2014, 11:14 AM)
Oh.. So, there's no spouse tax relief for separate assessment.. Thank you guys.. I appreciate it. (I'm so glad it is not there for separate assesment. Otherwise, I gonna feel lots of regrets for not filing the spouse tax relief for the past many year .. if it is there).
The e-BE form is automated... the Spouse Tax Relief field will be grayed out for Separate Assessment
ronnie
post Feb 13 2014, 07:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

These few days the Borang TP1 has been in limelight... Ensure you get your HR to process the TP1 as soon as possible, in order not to "overpay" your Monthly Tax Deduction (MTD/PCB)
ronnie
post Feb 18 2014, 12:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(jobok @ Feb 15 2014, 09:28 PM)
if claim like mileage....etc

appear in the payslip....

is it have to pay tax also?
Mileage claims shouldn't be taxable.... if it is, you better talk to your HR Dept.
ronnie
post Mar 3 2014, 02:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Mar 2 2014, 11:29 PM)
If I'm currently takin a diploma course , am I eligible to claim under education fee category?
Nope... need to be degree level or higher

ronnie
post Mar 7 2014, 04:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 7 2014, 08:13 AM)
Yes normally over deduct..
Cos you didn't fill up Borang TP1 ... it is to reduce the "over-deduction"
ronnie
post Mar 8 2014, 11:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Mar 8 2014, 01:11 AM)
How to get the boring TP1? Normally, HR will have it?
You can download the form from LHDN website and pass it to your HR dept. Please check with your HR dept.
ronnie
post Mar 10 2014, 02:37 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

drool.gif
QUOTE(royalz @ Mar 9 2014, 10:34 PM)
icic ..thanks for the info..regarding my 1st question anyone?

missed out on filling my KWSP deduction..any way i can re-submit or modify my online e-filing?thanks
Once you complete with digital signature, you CANNOT amend it. You need to go to your nearest LHDN to make amends.
ronnie
post Mar 18 2014, 01:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Each person's tax file is handled by different Tax Officer... the refund to be returned will also varies.
ronnie
post Mar 22 2014, 12:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Mar 22 2014, 12:11 AM)
Perbelanjaan rawatan perubatan, keperluan khas dan penjaga untuk ibu bapa (keadaan kesihatan disahkan oleh pengamal perubatan)
Medical treatment, special needs and carer expenses for parents (certified by medical practitioner)

this i can put dental ?
Nope
ronnie
post Mar 26 2014, 10:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Does this FAQ still valid ?
http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/FAQ_B_EN...042011_1.pdf‎

ronnie
post Mar 28 2014, 09:31 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 27 2014, 07:28 PM)
Ok, understood now. Thanks. user posted image

I have another question that is, my policy started on Dec 2013 and I pay every 6 months. The slip for income tax shows 6 months payment.

Meaning to say, I pay for 6 months (Dec 2013 - May 2014), should I declare for only Dec 2013 or as per stated in slip 6 months?

Please advise.
Follow the figure from the Prudential pink slip. Don't pandai-pandai go put higher figure.
ronnie
post Mar 30 2014, 03:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(wkong4 @ Mar 30 2014, 02:57 PM)
hey guys,

I just submitted my e-borang BE form in e-filing. Do I need to upload EA form? I found no way to upload after submit BE form.

No uploads are required.... If LHDN needs more details, you will be informed by letter.
ronnie
post Mar 31 2014, 01:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(jkl1980 @ Mar 31 2014, 12:10 PM)
Hi All,

I've got a question here, this is my first time doing tax.
I Joined Company A in 2013 (January - August) then joined
Company B in 2013 (September -December).

I got both the EA from Company A and B now, how should I fill tax form ?
Cos when I login to the e-filling , it ONLY shown the total income from Company B, but the PCB deducted during my tenure in Company A is capture in it ??

Also, for company register number , which one I should filled in ? A or B ?

Put in the Total Income (Company A + Company B) when E-Filling
PCB should show Total for both companies, unless Company A has not been paying PCBC from Jan to Aug
Fill the Company Registration of the current company (I assume Company B)

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1342sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:11 PM